We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Heaven Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Oceana Resort
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from what can only be described as the best holiday we have ever experienced. We were very apprehensive about travelling to Turkey but were amazed at the standard of this fantastic hotel. We were a party of 4adults and 2children and this hotel had something for everyone. The entertainment program was vast and we participated every day in something different from darts to Zumba to Water polo. The food was varied and had a different theme every night or you could also dine in the ala carte with a reservation. The hotel even had a on site mini market and the gentlemen in the shop offered us some fab deals on souvenirs which were cheaper than the shops on the street. The pools and ground were immaculate and every staff member greeted you in a friendly manner. The kids club was great and our kids even went banana boating and were well looked after by Fabrice and Vaida. When out kids were not in the mini club they spent most of their time in the slide pool which was fantastic. This hotel is directly on the beach and has everything we wanted in a holiday !! We will most definitely return !!!

Stayed: May 2014
6  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Sarah H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday in our hotel and we are so glad that you found everything you were looking for in our Hotel.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Oceana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just back from a 1 week honeymoon stay at the stunning Paloma Oceana Resort in Kumkoy Side. From start to finish we had a fantastic time! Nurat on reception was very helpful as not all staff speak good English, room was stunning very spacious and gorgeous sea view. The staff in this hotel are a credit to them these people work long hours with all nationalities and do a brilliant job in particular the Animation team are superb. We had so much fun chatting doing the water gym, darts, Zumba and in particular mention to Vaida, Ulia(hopefully correct spelling), Ana, Hasan and Amir are great fun! Food was outstanding not catering for Brits doesn't bother me as it is 80 percent Germans that go hear which is a bit isolating at first. wasn't overly impressed by Safran a la carte as too much food and a bit dry the setting is what sells it. Pools immaculate and slides very great fun too. Our favourite place to eat for lunch was the Aqua bar pizza was fresh made and lots of endless beautiful salads. Had a fab pedicure downstairs from a lovely girl too only £20 euro! Day trip was good but again mostly in German so we preferred to stay in resort as also Kumkoy is not a Brit or party bar scene. We were about 3 to 4 miles from Ancient Side where there is bars etc but far too many annoying Turks trying to get u in and calling you "white people"! Also Isa in Piano bar was excellent at cocktail making a true pro at his job. We are so sad to be home and now want to change our September holiday to here it's that good! Only negative was 1of the pools was shut 2 says due to a human stool in it but u have the beach right behind u or the other pool so no worry to any1 if this happens. Also we were honeymooners and we spoke to another couple of honeymooners who seemed to receive more benefits than us i.e. more towels, turn down service etc. but we were never in the room so wasn't a big bother to us!

Room Tip: Get a pool or sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Miss_S517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

You have given a great overall review of our Hotel and i am so pleased that you enjoyed the services of our Animation team and the choice of food on offer within our Hotel. Congrtulations again on your recent nuptials.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent one week in the Paloma Oceana Resort in Kümkoy/Cide. Trustworthy and friendly staff helped at any moment. Food was very divers and excellent. The rooms are luxurious with very comfortable beds. Housekeeping was great leaving the rooms spotlessly clean each day. Everything was perfect from the check in staff, customer relation staff to the wait staff and pool area staff. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool with pristine water and a perfect temperature. We were also delighted with the services of the hairdresser and the excellent pedicure.
Even though the hotel had a very high occupational rate, all guests still experience the necessary privacy and a personal and highly professional service from the staff.
We are planning another week of vacation in this perfect hotel and we are very much looking forward to the great service and the relaxing atmosphere again. Excellent stay overall!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Pol V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We at Paloma Oceana Resort try to spoil every guest during their stay in our hotel and it is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in the Paloma Oceana Resort.

Kind regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have just returned from a ten day Holiday at the Paloma. we travelled as 4 adults and 4 children( our grandchildren and step grandchildren.) we up graded to the family connection rooms after reading the reviews about the lack of space in the bungalow rooms and were really pleased that we did. The rooms are huge, beautifully furnished and decorated, the children had their own en suite rooms and we had an amazing sea view.
The Hotel really does have every thing ,it is very modern and spotlessly clean in all areas ,there are quiet pools and pools where the activities take place. The children loved the shutes and slides and there was a great programme of entertainment and sports for all of the family. The al a carte restaurants were excellent(3 are included in the all inclusive ) and the variety and quality of food in the main restaurant was amazing . The staff are the best we have encountered in any hotel ,they work really hard and make a great fuss of the children , nothing is too much trouble ,they all want you to really enjoy yourself and many liked to practice their English and do not give preference to the Germans as mentioned by some. Yes Brits are in the minority but that is not a negative we found everyone friendly . we are already missing the morning walks along the beach and the lazy days reading by the pool. Take no notice of any poor reviews, this hotel is truly excellent, we have been to the Hemera which we loved but this was much superior .
The only negative thing was having to leave, we would return tomorrow if we could ,would not hesitate to recommend .

Room Tip: we did hear some negatives about the bungalow rooms so would opt for the main building and try to ge...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rockonqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear rockonqqq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are glad that you found a room to suit your needs and it is lovely to hear that all members of your family could enjoye all of the facilities on offer within our Hotel.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd visit to this hotel and we had an amazing holiday. The hotel had improved on our stay last year as this year there was a lot more UK guests and the staff spoke a lot more English than the previous year. They now have a steakhouse instead of Mexican restaurant which was fantastic !!!! The entertainment team certainly did not disappoint a special mention to Vaida and Fabrice who ensured our children enjoyed the time they spent in the kids clubs and also to Yulia and Serkan for the Zumba and Archery. If you are looking for the best 5 star hotel in Turkey then look no Further !!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
8  Thank Grayster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Grayster1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Our animasion team aim to entertain both young and old guests alike so we are glad to hear that you were impressed with the activities on offer. It is also nice to hear that even as a returning guest, yuo were still impressed with our service and facilities.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went for 2 weeks on 18th may.
First impressions when arrived at hotel definitely doesn't have the wow factor but once you walk in you cannot fault the hotel it's so clean and classy.
We stayed in the main building which I would recommend as much nicer than the garden rooms and further from the entertainment so away from the noise.
Our room was gorgeous was really clean and huge plenty of space for 4 of us and pool view recommended, my sister in law had paid for sea view and you can hardly see the sea and more of the road!
Natalie is the English guest relations at first I was impressed with seeing her but to be honest I didn't think she was very good or helpful in any way however all the other turkish staff were fantastic.
The pools were beautiful clean and so pretty and huge never a problem for sunbeds and the kids loved the slides.
The food in the buffet was really good, ironically the a la carte restaurants good and the restaurants that you pay for we're appalling!!! We walked out of the one that claimed to be a steakhouse as the food was in edible and this was the one Natalie had recommended!!
The entertainment staff were brilliant and the evening entertainment was fantastic I was really impressed with people from all over the world performing.
The people that completely made our holiday were Eunice and Fabrice they ran the kids club I cannot commend them enough they were brilliant! The kids had such fun in the club and at pool games and football on the beach and mini disco, if i stay there again it would be sooooo disappointed if they were not there!
To round up I would definitely recommend this hotel we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Sara R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the fall break October 2013. We paid a bit more hoping to have a great holiday. What we got was horrible service. The rooms are fine, the hotel is beautiful, but they now cram so many more people into these resorts and the workers are showing their strain. I get that they have to take care of so many people, but it was the rare occurrence we felt like we weren't putting them out. Even the animation for the kids club did not seem engaged. So many times the staff were on their phones and we had to interrupt them. Granted this was end of season so maybe they were already checking out for the year, but it was annoying to go up to the bar and not be greeted with "may I help you" and instead just a look of "what do you want, I'm trying to talk with my co-worker here". Even the front desk was not friendly. We are used to them providing all the information about what the hotel provides but they just handed us the key and acted annoyed when we kept asking about kid's club and other activities.
The food was really not good and the alcohol was very poor quality. This has gone downhill since our last stay in Side. Most of the blame is on how much Side has grown to accommodate so many more tourists. The shops are all the same cheap stuff and they stretch for miles and just keep repeating.
Also, keep in mind the airport is extremely crowded and you will wait in line for hours. Once you are in your gate area the food is expensive and not good. Then you get shuttled to your plane and the service on board was just bad. All in all we'll be looking for a new place for all-inclusive holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powellsgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear powellsgermany,,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are sorry to hear you experienced problems during your stay with us last winter, but would like to thank you for your feedback so that we may try to resolve these issues.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 228 in Side
1,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 228 in Side
1,358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 228 in Side
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Spa Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: $145 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing