We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STAR LUXURY!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Oceana Resort
Ranked #11 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from a week here during the half term week, and I have to say, it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in - just wow!

Rooms - we were on top floor (5th) in main hotel, and although it was a small balcony - the view was great - on one side you can see the new shopping centre DIRECTLY opposite the hotel (couldn't be a better location!) and on the other side the sea! Rooms were immaculate, decor was very modern, biggest walk in shower I have ever seen, seperate huge toilet, flatscreen tv in the large mirror - it was amazing! Tea and coffee making facilities provided, mini bar restocked daily etc, very comfortable, and loads of wardrobe space !!!!

Swimming pools - there are 3 pools - one medium sized quiet pool (no music etc, very relaxing) by the reception end of the hotel, one main pool by the beach (massive!! next to snack bar, and where entertainment takes place etc.) a water slide pool and of course childrens pools. + a big indoor pool - all were exceptionally clean, best we have ever seen, no problems at all with hygeine at this hotel.

Hotel grounds - huge grounds, very green - just beautiful!! So much to see, lemon trees, olive trees, pomegranate trees etc. fresh herbs.. just lovely! The bungalow rooms are set in the gardens with lovely views.

Location - PERFECT. Opposite reception you have the shopping centre (brand new), plus streets either sides with shops (nice shops too, not tourist rubbish, no hassling). Hotel is set right on the beach - and beach bar on the beach too so no walking for drinks and food etc.! Nice toilets by the beach too, and again very clean, everything was clean.

Restaurant - Food was out of this world, literally. We ate in the main restaurant 3 nights - plenty of good quality food - no reheated rubbish, everything freshly cooked-loads of salads,freshly cooked meats etc. Desserts and turkish delight very yummy! FREE freshly squeezed orange juice in the hotel for breakfast which is very rare in hotels. This all inclusive really was all inclusive.

There are 3 a la carte restaurants which are free - international, turkish and fish. International really was top class london food - presentation and taste!!! Turkish was different but again very nice. We also went to the Asian restaurant - 10 euros each - very very nice, although perhaps not worth the extra money as the free a la carte restaurants as just as good.

Drinks - lots of choice of cocktails and all international brands - even baileys and malibu !!

Entertainment - pool side entertainment inc. darts, water polo etc. and volleyball on the beach every day - end of summer so would be more in peak season. Entertainment team were fantastic, never pushy, but ever so friendly and easy to talk to - special mention to Oscar who made our holiday. Shows in the evening were varied - best was the Lion King - has to be seen, and the African Acrobats, the entertianers also put on some fantastic dance shows.

Staff - you cannot fault the staff - all so friendly, will do anything for you.

OTHER - Ignore the comments about not going if you don't speak German - we had no problems whatsoever and there were plenty of English people.

Would we go back? WITHOUT A DOUBT! Trying to go back next year. Best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank nigelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

we have just returned from having 2 wonderful weeks at this hotel, the hotel, staff, food, rooms and everything was perfect, this is the 2nd paloma hotel i have been to, what a wonderful chain of hotels
we had booked a bungalow room which was lovely but we like to sit out on the balcony and ours was directly across from the animation team so wasnt ideal, we decided to upgrade i tried my hardest to get a villa room but unfortunateley they were way out of our budget so we went for a pool/sea view which was perfect and not badly priced, the room was a lot bigger and the balcony was great.
on the first night we ordered room service but it took 1.5hrs, so went to see the guest relations in the morning, ferit was fantastic, very apologetic, told us he would deal with the problem, booked us into 2 of the restaurants, the fish and seasons, when we got back to our room he had sent us champagne and fruit as an apology which was a lovely touch, we went to the fish restaurant and again got champagne and they couldnt do enough for us and the same the night after at the seasons,that was so lovely.
muammer in the 24hr bar was a star totally running that bar and always a smile on his face, on his day off the bar was a bit chaotic
the food in the restaurant was very plentiful and tasty and the staff again always happy, they couldnt speak very good english but we dont learn their language do we? we managed to understand them and visa versa, they always came round with coffee in a morning and i thought the freshly squeezed orange juice was a great touch, lunch and dinner they always came to take your order for drinks and kept your glasses topped up
we only went to the fish and seasons restaurant but both great, the guys in seasons were great so funny and entertaining, the next to the last night we got invited there by gin, not sure what his real name is sorry, and he had decorated our table with petals and they brought us champagne, what fantastic service.
the only thing that upset me was on the last night, we were sat in 24hr bar and there was a waiter who was so rude,arrogant and ignorant i think his name was ransit or rasit, he came to our table and took our empty glasses didnt look at us or speak just grunted and then went to the next table smiling and friendly, taking their order, he is the only member of staff who was so arrogant and rude, it was the first time i had seen him.
i would deffinateley go back to this hotel, the staff all bar 1 are wonderful and friendly, i cant believe how many shops are outside the hotel its great,
thankyou for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: main hotel as there is a bit too much greenery around the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tannedlegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely hotel, good food, quiet location, but we didnt speak to anyone for 2 weeks. Out of 472 rooms only 3 were occupied by British. But the holiday was good even though we felt quite lonely.
Situated on the beach with German beach bar, but if you didnt get there by 111:15 for a 12:30 lunch you could not get a table. Beach lovely and sandy but hard to get a sunbed if not arriving before 9:30am.
Restaurant wonderful but if you want to sit outside you have to be there and queu up, breakfast, lunch and evening meals. wine is good, food is very good. The A-la carte restaurants are very good. However if you wanted to sit outside in the bar in the evenings you had to be back from dinner by 7:30 to 7:45. Coffee in the rooms, rooms are very good size and very clean. We wouldnt go back because the waiters and staff can only speak German and Turkish, most of the time we couldnt make ourselves understood.

Room Tip: Main building all the time - or the villas if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PaulineLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just back from our 2nd holiday to this resort and once again, lovely friendly helpful staff, great food and amazing hotel. The hotel has four large very nice swimming pools and is situated right on the beach. Well worth the money and a third trip next year. We must name two members of staff in particular "Oscar" and "Engine" who were very lovely and helpful chaps who could not have done anymore for us, "Oscar" even played the odd game of cards with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Will_Vin_Townsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Paloma Oceana. The service was excellent and we
found the staff to be very friendly, especially all the team in the Seasons a la carte restaurant
and not to forget Kazim in the main restaurant!! We have stayed at several Paloma hotels but
found this one to be the best.

We stayed in the main building and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The towels were
changed everyday.

The gardens were lovely and well kept and the hotel beach was one of the best we have been
to. There are several pools and we had no problem getting sunbeds.

Across from the hotel was a new shopping centre and loads of shops on the main street. You couldn't go wrong for shopping!

My husband and son used the sports activities which they found ok apart from the tennis equipment. The courts were very good but the rackets were in poor condition even though they
cost 5 euros to hire.

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great time and would like to echo a lot of the other positive comments.
The room (and hotel) generally was spotless. With us and three boys in 2 rooms, our cleaner was an angel! Loved the idea of the late breakfast with fresh chocolate pancakes to get you through to supper time. Try the mojitos around about 5 - mmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Used the a la carte restaurants to break up the evening buffet, which can get a bit monotonous. Strongly recommend eating out one night in Side, even if only to see the ruins, which are fantastic. Only a short dolmus ride from outside the hotel.
We preferred the quiet pool as it was close to the fresh cakes and Turkish tea.
All other pools and beach spotless.
Recommend probably 10 or 11 nights instead of 14.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We returned from our holiday at the Paloma last night, and I wish I was still there!! We went with our 20 month old daughter, my parents and the in-laws (so plenty of help and babysitters!).

We stayed in the main building and the room was lovely, clean and spacious. The view wasn't brilliant, but we didn't spend any time on there anyway.

The travel cot that was supplied was spotless, and sheets for the cot and our bed were changed everyday.

We spent most of our days down at the pool bar area, which has a great play area/play rooms, which our daughter absolutely loved, we couldn't get here out of there.

There was a good variey of food, we especially loved the 'Seasons' al a carte restaurant, which we visited twice.

The staff were amazing in all of the bars, kids club, restaurants, cleaners etc, they do work so hard, so we did tend to tip quite a lot.

I would definately recommend this hotel, but if you want quite a quiet holiday I would go slightly out of season (May or Sept) or when the kids are at school.

PS. Please serve baked beans at breakfast!!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building rather than the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.8 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Luxury Hotel in Side
#10 Spa Hotel in Side
Price Range: $140 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing