We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel with a few niggles ........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #9 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great Hotel with a few niggles ........”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visited this hotel 21 - 28 September 2013 with my partner & In laws, overall the we could not fault the hotel and had a fantastic holiday.
Our particular praise has to go to the hotel manager, he was always visible and friendly, only too happy to assist with any query, he was regularly seen walking about the hotel “mucking in” with cleaning, tidying up and collecting glasses.
Also praise must go to Emma – the Tompson rep, her welcome meeting was the most enthusiastic I have ever attended and she provided a comprehensive presentation of all the resort had to offer, again she was regularly available to assist with any queries we had during our stay.
The food at the hotels all inclusive buffet style restaurant was more than adequate with plenty to chose from at all times, if anyone finds a problem with the food they have a seriously poor pallet, they even catered for the chicken nugget lovers! – the only downside to the buffet restaurant was the “Adult only Area” – or as it should have been, there is a sign at the entrance to this area in English & German stating it is for adults only, however this is not enforced and as usual a select few German guests ignored it!
The staff were generally very good however it is clear that they are happier dealing with their German and other EU Guests rather than English, at times the Bar staff could be considered as rude and carried on in their personal conversations whilst a queue was building.
Our experience of the “Specialist restaurant” on site was poor to say the least. – we attended the World Grill restaurant and were immediately presented with a wine list, we were advised beforehand that we would have to pay for drinks but the wine list was only by the bottle and nothing was under 30 Euro. The waiter brought our starter which was poor, swiftly brought the main which was “OK” and then before my Mother in law had finished eating , he cleared the plates and brought desert. Which was nothing like it was described. All in all we were rushed through our meal in less than an hour. – as we were so disappointed we retreated to the buffet restaurant for a better meal. – a complaint was made to the Guest relations manager who was less than interested.

Arrival was a bit disappointing as the Bar was only open for purchasing drinks and only a small (not very nice) ham roll was available to eat. A porter brought our bags up to the room (he was not asked to) and rather bluntly asked for a tip for his trouble! – this was unexpected and we ended up giving him more than we wanted as we had no small notes.

The room was adequate and cleaned daily, whilst they have everything you need and are freshly renovated, they do somewhat miss match the style of the public areas of the hotel which is very grand looking.

Side is a lovely place and we would recommend a holiday here! – although be sure to bring Euro as for some reason they do not like you to pay in Lira. ?????

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View - Room 7218 & 7220 were very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog-n-Ash-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about Seven Seas Imperial.

Regarding with wine list , one bottle of wine price is start from 17 €. In addition to this our all guests are coming from Scandinavian countries and United Kingdom, we don't have any German guests. If you arrive to the hotel late in the night , according to Blue Village Concept which is being implemented here between 24:00 - 07:00 o'clock hotel turns exclusive , and also your travel agency must have told about the all concept details in sales process.

Your inconvenience in the World Grill A La Carte Restaurant and bar staff have been shared with our all service team members , we took action and followed up the staff immediately due to your all comments are important for us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
I will make sure we prepare to make your next stay an extra special one.

Best Regards,

Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    214
    94
    35
    12
See reviews for
516
146
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My son (Anthony) and myself (Dave the Don,nickname the waiters called me) have just returned from a lovely week at the Seven Seas Imperial Side.I want thank the hotel Manager Mr Cemal for his excellent managerial skills on running a very large hotel, his service is second to none.He certainly knows how to run a large hotel.Also the same goes for Berrin the guest relations lady,nothing was to much trouble,she sorted my small problem right away with an extra bonus on top,fantastic cheers.I will defiantly come back to this hotel as long as the company keep hold of Mr Cemal and Berrin to run this great hotel.The majority of the staff are very friendly,only a couple of staff need a bit more training on customer skills,but that should come from one's self.My son and I would like to thank Dawn and Wayne a lovely Honeymoon couple for making our holiday that little bit more enjoyable,Thanks Guys hope to see you again soon (next year a).Again all thanks for a nice holiday. PS I agree with other guest about the room bed mattresses very hard not a good nights sleep but, don't let it put you of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 7914 ground floor outside patio with sun beds and parasol and over looking the adults only pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didcotflyer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and it was good to hear that you had good memories on both service and facilities.

Regarding the inconvenience with the hard bed mattresses you encountered in the room , we will make some investment plans in winter, we will improve them to make your next visit more comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Visited this hotel end of september/ beginning oct 2013. Previously been twice before when owned by 'Magic life' group when experience was wonderful. However now new owners 'Suntopia' and renamed 'Seven seas imperial'. No lnonger magic in anyway. Hotel mainly occupied by Scandinavian (new owners) but not a problem other than now only one Thomson rep for all hotel with no Thomson kids club or Thomson entertainment team. Many of facilities in brochure no longer available and many now chargeable even though ew were fully inclusive eg cocktails and tea and coffee. When we arrived put in small villa apartment 7212, very small cramped room and balcony 2' 6" square just enough for one chair and table , other chair stuffed in wardrobr area in room. Bed had piece of side missing which was dangerous. Asked to be moved, but not available until midday the next day. New room in main hotel building was good but it took over 2 hours and a chase up phone call to get cases moved. Tried a la carte 'world grill restaurant' you had to pick from, a very limited menu when booking. Food was very poor and all vegetables were cold, only decent thing was steak. During this meal manager asked what we thought and we told him but simply seemed to ignore our comments. Had to get more food from main buffet. Main buffet food was good with a few nights very good particularly world food night was best. Communication from rep and management very poor. Manager spent most of his time wandering around but but never seemed to make any improvements based on complaints being made.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main hotel. The " world grill" wasnt worth going to. I felt it was all abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirelad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for extending your comments about our facility.

Our standard is known by the tourism agencies , during the sales process, agencies explain even every small things in the hotel. May be the wrong information has been given you about Blue Village Concept which is implementing in Seven Seas Imperial.

If you inform us about your special requests , we are taking a note about your requests before you arrive to the hotel , according to our occupancy , we are trying to fulfill your requests.

We we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is definitely not up to a Thomson Platinium standard in fact its like a Butlins camp for the German and Dutch travellers. We stayed from the 4/10/2013 till the 11/10/2013 and was very disappointed with the hotel and especially the food which was always cold thanks to all the outdoor cooking stations apart from the salads( which the Turks thinks everything should be covered in yoghurt) was inside but luckily there was an adult seating area away from all the screaming kids the quality was poor apart from the bread and butter but who can get that wrong. also there was no adult entertainment everything was geared up for kids night and day. The rooms where like an ikea showroom but the power shower was good and our maid was excellent. We asked for a sea view room which if we had known you had to climb up and down the 31 steps each time wanted to venture outsides where in blocks away from the main hotel without a lift we wouldn't have bothered. The 2 single beds couldn't be put together thanks to a wooden fixed table between them so a 2 single bedded room is exactly that. The swimming pool looked fantastic with its water park on site and this was one of the reasons I choose this hotel as like most people its nice to cool down in the pool but if you stepped into these pools or water park frostbite or hypothermia would set in as the pools where freezing so a very good feature of the hotel but a complete waste of time. I have to agree with a lot of other reviews about the restaurant staff very rude and un hygienic and the clearing of tables whilst still eating I hd a plate I hadn't finished with whipped away before I had finished the Thomson rep was good thankoodness we will definitely not be returing to this hotel and would not recommend it and the location near the rocky beach was ok but not in Side as brochure states so not much around to do .

Room Tip: get one in main block with lifts and away from the kids running up and down landings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time with extending your experiences in Seven Seas Imperial.

Blue Village Concept is being implemented in here and this concept for families and also their children. Your travel agency must have told about the all concept details and must have showed the room photos in the sales process , in my opinion the wrong information has been given to you by your agency.

Our beds can be put together although in the middle of the beds there is a wooden table , we have a material to put them together. If our guests request and mention their inconvenience, we can help them immediately.

Again, I feel sorry for incidents you encountered here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in Seven Seas at the end of June so when deciding where to go for my late September holiday I didn't have to think too hard.
The hotel is very well run, the Manager Mr Cemal and Berrin the guest relations lady are on asking for feed back on the hotel so they can keep the high standards.
We had a very nice seaview room on the 5th floor which was excellent. As this holiday was near the end of the season I did expect the hotel to look a bit tired after 1000's of holidaymakers staying throughout the season but this was not the case. The hotel and grounds were still immaculate.
I found the staff and food in the restaurant very good. They were polite they did have limited English but my Turkish is even more limited. We never had a bad meal. We have stayed in several all inclusive hotels in different countries mostly 4 and 5 star and the food and drinks were as good here as any other.
We were glad to see we had the same Thomson Rep as we had in June but we did feel sorry for her dealing with some of complaints, I am sure some people just complain so they can get a free upgrade or something for nothing which is very sad. At this hotel you get more than your monies worth. Some people don't read the details of the hotel properly and complain when they have to pay for extras!
Whether you decide to go to the beach or beside the pool there was always lots of sunbeds. Always drinks, icecream and snacks available and staff tidying up after us messy holidaymakers.
We did book with Thomson to go on the Manavgat, market and waterfalls trip and discover Alanya trip both were very well organised and value for money, well worth getting yourself off your sunbed for.
Hope to return to seven seas next year, thank you for two excellent holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again Seven Seas Imperial. We are glad that we have met your expectations.

Our staff promise to provide guests with nothing but the highest levels of service, ensuring the most healthy and relaxing hotel experience possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Potential to be a fabulous holiday, Hotel is of a High Standard and Excellent Location.
Our room : Plenty of storage, very powerful shower.
terribly hard bed that actually left both me & the hubby in pain !!
The staff all need higher standard training, majority lack in manners, smiles, personality, cleanliness.
One of the most disappointing issues of the holiday was the HORRENDOUS FOOD, we actually dreaded meal times, I started to feel sick at the thought of eating, everything tasted the same, and morphed into the next meal..Restaurant staff also very rude, I think they actually took pleasure from serving such awful food..
Best food night was the Grill by the Beach which you were allowed to eat at once in a week, we ate every bit as we were starving, unfortunately there is nowhere near the hotel to eat out otherwise we would have.
We had a very unpleasant incident with one of the Bar staff, he was beyond rude, but the manager had him removed after 3 complaints in 1 night !!
The manager works very hard to tell people what they want to hear, but he really needs to make changes. ( All staff would benefit from RIU training ) ..
Overall I would not visit SIDE again, the Turkish people outside of the hotel were also very rude and rip off merchants, often shouting abuse if money wasn't spent with them, I think they have convinced themselves that there Genuine Fakes are real and are charging ridiculous prices..

I wish the Manager well (he never stops working) and hope he gets good staff that make the Hotel potentially an amazing place to visit .. Good Luck ..

Room Tip: Ask for a new mattress if needed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your candid comments on tripadvisor.com.

We have noted the issue that you kindly brought to our attention and will do everything we can to rectify it as part of our ongoing efforts to provide the very best facilities and services.

We thank you once again for sharing your valued opinion with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel (4th Oct 13), and would like to emphasise we are not fussy and went with the intention of just having a nice relaxing time - which we did. On the positive side: our room was spacious enough (if a tad minimalist) / clean and relatively comfortable (although we can confirm that the beds are very 'firm'); the beach bar cleaner works like a Trojan and keeps the toilets immaculate against all the odds (i.e. lots of sandy feet); the Thomson rep was very helpful; the beach sunbeds are very comfortable and although the beach is a little stony and rocky going into the sea, is never the less very pleasant. Then there are the negatives: don't let anyone fool you - the food is on the whole terrible, it is more often than not cold, a great deal of it is slopped together, it is bland and there are some very strange concoctions ( I ate cold salad, without any protein, for 2 meals a day on my last 2 days); 90% of the staff understand or speak little or no English and are not very helpful or friendly. Yes the Manager does walk around a lot and if you stop to speak to him he will listen and we even saw some minor changes after having done so, but to be frank a Manager should not be missing and should be improving the majority of the things we witnessed (i.e. long queues / staff on their mobiles / quality of the food {it even looks like slop}). We would not recommend this hotel and certainly would not return mainly due to the food. The staff also need some serious customer care training. Even a smile wouldn't go amiss now and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Seven Seas Imperial.

We have noted the issue that you kindly brought to our attention and will do everything we can to rectify it as part of our ongoing efforts to provide the very best facilities and services.

We thank you once again for sharing your valued opinion with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,
Berrin Agil
berrin.agil@tthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 227 in Side
1,168 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Luxury Hotel in Side
#24 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side
7 Seas Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing