We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The good, the bad and the ugly”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The resort itself is very large which is good and bad at the same time.

Good because there are lots of pools both for adults and children. There is also a lazy river where the water is colder than the main pools (lovely when the temperature gets into the 30's ) a crazy river where the crash helmets and life vests that are provided are essential!! but fun and some water sides that are not for the fainthearted!!

Bad because there are so many guests and it gets really busy. Also the rooms are small and very basic. The cleanliness was adequate but on our arrival we noticed a previous guests cotton but under the bed which stayed there all week!!! We were in one of the villa rooms and although it was in a quieter part of the resort we were kept awake into the early hours by loud music from another hotel at least 3 nights.

Ugly because of the restaurant which is just too small for the number of guests. It is the major thing that lets the hotel down. The quality of the food is poor to begin with but the main problem is the unsupervised children that are allowed to destroy the displays by piling ridiculous amounts of food on there plates that just goes to waste. I felt sorry for the staff who work really hard to keep up with the mess.

If the staff had some more training on how to greet guest and customer service and the restaurant situation was somehow resolved this hotel would deserve it's 4* rating.

Room Tip: As long as you are not a light sleeper ask for a villa room they are in are quieter part of the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconviences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.

Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future and allow us to show you our true level of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally by email at berrin.agil@tthotels.com should you have any queries or need any assistance in any way.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    224
    102
    37
    12
See reviews for
566
147
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Returned last week after a 2 week holiday at The Seven Seas. Before traveling was a little apprehensive due to reading Trip Advisor comments for this hotel. I have not 1 negative thing to say about this hotel.
Upon arrival your 1st sight is of an impressive drive way with beautiful water features, on entering the reception you are greeted by a beautifully decorated area where large chandeliers are above and in the middle of the reception is a table with glass decanters full of iced drinks for you to take a champagne flute and help yourself to. These are replenished constantly and on the table with them is always a beautiful flower display, fresh fruit in ice bowls and biscuits, a truly beautiful touch and a lovely welcome.
Staff are all very helpful and friendly, as other reviews say the manager is an absolute gem, asking guests how he can improve their holiday experience, he was about day and night and any issues were swiftly seen to. For example: he installed coffee/tea making facilities in all the rooms whilst we were there and when we asked where we could get more coffee sachets, he directed staff to replenish immediately. Entertainment improved daily during our stay, the new entertainments manager (Satoo) is a wonderful character, very enthusiastic about providing great English entertainment for the English guests.

The room are all air conditioned with a fridge and T.V, they are very clean and comfortable, the maids work so hard and are always smiling (amazing in the heat they work in). They clean the rooms to an exceptional standard (including on occasion leaving flowers) every day except Mondays.
The pools are beautiful and clean, there is also a great rule that no sunbeds can be reserved before 9am, brilliant and it works. The water park is great for all ages (the crazy river IS a little crazy, but great fun).
Food options were vast for example at breakfast eggs were available in any way you choose (fried, scrambled, omelette, hard boiled, soft boiled). Food displays were amazing and there is also a GLUTEN FREE section. The snack bar on the beach also serves an excellent choice of hot foods (including good old kebabs). There is always an excellent range of fruit too
From the hotel terrace you can see down the palm tree avenue to the Mediterranean a magnificent view. Truly everything in the hotel really does sparkle.
I have only just got round to writing this review as I have been busy rebooking for this August. can't wait to go back.
Oh and don't take any towels, these are all provided free of charge for pool and beach use and you can change them daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!
If you have any special request for your next visit please send us an e-mail berrin.agil@tthotels.com.

With My kindest regards
Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

In June 2013 I visited this hotel with my girlfriend. We had a really great time at the hotel and it was a very relaxing atmosphere which was what we were after. The food was brilliant. The rooms were comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We also got friendly with Satoo the entertainment manager and he organized some stuff to do with other people and couples our age so we made some friends and this made the week away much more enjoyable. Satoo was a brilliant guy and was very easy to get along with and would help you with any problems you had in the hotel. Also the hotel manager was always walking around making sure everything was going ok and he would sort any problem you had straight away. I would recommend this hotel is anyone who wants to take their family away or just to have a relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for having time to leave your feedback here and it is so nice to know that
you had good memories during staying with us.

I really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Can't wait to return just home today excellent from top to bottom Mr camell there constantly along with his management crew rep superb thanks emms :-) really can't find a single fault solved immediately met get friends in Steve sue and wee sweety chore can't wait to return food supebb kids club girls emminem lolzipops great pools spotless can't wait

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to know that you had wonderful experience with us and much appreciated on your compliment on our service and staffs.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stay here at the beginning of June. We felt very welcome. The rooms were very clean and maids offered to clean our room everyday. The hotel itself was immaculate! Everything sparkled! The pools were wonderful. Great for kids and adults. The beach was beautiful. They offer many activities. It's even better than what it looks like in the brochure. The general manager was so friendly. He made so much effort with everyone. You always saw him walking around making sure you were ok and making sure there were no problems. The entertainment manager was one of the loveliest people I have ever come across. He would go to the bar and get our drinks and sit and talk to us. The food was nice (coming from a very fussy eater) there was always plenty of fresh fruit throughout the day. Plenty of little shops near by. Even when we left the general manager and entertainment manager and staff came out to say goodbye. Waving their flags they didn't go in until the coach had left. Everyone had made friends. Would highly recommend this hotel. Especially for families. You couldn't ask for a better holiday. The one and only downside is that the majority of bar and restaurant staff dot speak any English. Other than that I give this hotel 11 out of 10!!! I loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for spending your time to share your experience here and I believe your
such detailed comments would be very helpful to understand and plan to visit Seven Seas Imperial. I much appreciated on your effort on this and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited on the 14th May for 2 weeks . 3adults and a 6 year old . This was our second time as last year we enjoyed it so much .
This year things had changed and not for the better we were told it is no longer a Thompson hotel even though there were still kids reps( who I might add were brilliant ).
The hotel is very clean and very well maintained and food was lovely with lots of choices .
The staff at the hotel were very friendly but very inexperienced on the bar and in the restaurant on some evenings the que at the bar was 10 deep .
Our biggest complaint was lack of entertainment on the evening as last year the hotel had its own entertainment manager who kept us all happy and did things for the kids . We did complain to the new hotel manager who acted on all our issues so hopefully for anyone visiting now it will be improved .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to provide such a good commet.
I stongly believe that this will be very helpful to improve ourselves one step forward.
If you have chance to visit Side again, please let us stay with you.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Side.

Yours sincerely,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here late may early june and we had a great time. All the staff are brilliant and cant do enough to please you. The manager was around day and night talking with guests, asking if there was any problems. If you had an issue with anything he sorted it straight away! Entertainment manager Satoo is lovely, getting everyone involved with games round the pool and entertainment on a night. The food in the hotel was lovely, the restraunt was busy at times but nothing you wouldnt expect from the size of the hotel. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and are booking up to go back next year! Would deffinately reccomend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_boro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrinAgil, Asst. Public Relations Manager at Otium Hotel Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Berrin Agil
Asst. Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#12 of 227 in Side
1,234 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,190 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#33 of 227 in Side
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#24 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side
7 Seas Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing