We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know what people are moaning about! Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #7 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't know what people are moaning about! Had a great time”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Arrived at hotel in the early hours with my husband and 15yr old daughter, we were greeted with a drink, check in was reasonably fast and we were taken to our hotel room which was basic and clean but your not there to spend time in your room! We stayed in villa 4 on the top floor, which was central in the resort but a trek upstairs!
Food was great and we always found something we all liked, the beach bar also provided a wide range of food and there was a lovely sea breeze.
Beach towels are provided and you can change them everyday in the lobby between 4.30 and 6 pm. We always found sunbeds and tended to stick to ones under the shade of palm trees rather than around the pool.
We went down all the slides but the crazy river is not for the faint hearted and we felt it was quite dangerous.
Did have a venture to the beach but the sea is very rocky and slippery.
We went to the pasta a la carte and would not recommend it, very basic!
Travelled into Side by bus a couple of times, Roman ruins are interesting but we found alot of the shop owners were not very willing to negotiate on price with one shop owner getting very agitated when I said I would look around before purchasing anything from his shop! The shops around the corner to the hotel were friendly enough and sold everything that you would find in Side.
All in all a lovely family friendly hotel, suited to families with children of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdetenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    216
    94
    35
    12
See reviews for
528
146
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned this morning. Second Suntopia hotel in a row and second consecutive Thomson all inclusive package. First impressions weren't too good. Arrived at midnight and our room wasn't ready. We were then left to find our block in the dark.
However, the room (#7712) was lovely, with an enormous balcony. Worth paying a bit extra for. Slight issues with the cleanliness of the room. Seemed to be a bit haphazard, but reception were good on sorting out the problem fairly quickly.
Like the Suntopia Pegasos Royal, the food is quite reasonable, and the selection of salads and fruits was in fact excellent.
Staff throughout the hotel were lovely. Very friendly and helpful and they all genuinely loved our two girls - although that could be a Turkish trait, as the local people were very welcoming, especially to the children.
Kids club was good, although much smaller than the Pegasos Royal in Incekum. The girls made friends there and we hardly saw them all day as they wandered between snack bars and pools.
No problems with sunbeds. Pools were lovely and clean and the 'lazy river' was especially refreshing!!! You'll see what I mean if you go.....
The Dolmus service into both Side and Manavgat was excellent. One euro each way. Side in particular is absolutely gorgeous, but prices are much cheaper in Manavgat market if you're looking for headphones, t shirts, jewellery etc.
Overall, apart from the slight issues at the start I would have to say it was the best holiday since our honeymoon. Certainly the best family holiday I've ever had. Wouldn't hesitate to go back - as long as I had a reliable cleaner!!

Room Tip: Go for the garden rooms. Quieter in the evening and nearer the pool during the day. Room 7712 is per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were very disapppointed with our holiday at this supposedly 4 star all-inclusive Platinum hotel as marketed by Thomson. Having stayed at a 4 star all-inclusive Platinum hotel in Cyprus for our honeymoon in May this hotel fell way below the parr !

We booked this hotel based on the reivews we read which were very good for holidays back in 2011 but it would appear that the hotel/Thomson has not maintained it's high standards for 2012 !

The accommodation is very basic and not very clean - hair on floor from previous guests, dirty mirrors, dirty basin etc. The rooms air conditioning wasn't very good but a welcome relief from the outside heat. The linen was changed every 3 days which is ok but we had a spillage on one of the bedsheets on day 1 and you would think that the bedsheet would automatically changed but it wasn't !

The wave pool was another huge disappointment for my teenage sons - you could create bigger waves by just jumping into the pool. Sunbeds do get reserved but finding empty sunbeds wasn't a problem some families left at lunch time. The lazy river is more of a stagnant river - the only section which has flow is where the crazy river pool spills into it. The crazy river isn't that crazy - the lifeguards have to help you along as you get stuck in some sections of the river. The hotel only had 5 sets of kit so be prepared to wait a long time for your turn ! The slides are the only plus point of this hotel which are very fast - be careful with the young ones - health and safety is a bit lax here !

The main restaurant did offer a variety of food each day but it is very casserole based so not ideal in hot weather and my wife had a tummy bug after eating the salad. The turn around of tables wasn't very quick either so we had to clean the tables ourselves. The air conditioning didn't work here either !

Ther grill restaurant near the beach serves burgers, hot dogs etc so we ate there each day as it was easy and a bit cooler than the main restaurant. The food here is basic but good enough for a lunch time snack.

The evening entertainment was terrible not much for the kids. The choice and quality of drinks was poor soft drinks watered down and the beer is mediocre.

Watersports are available at a cost. We did go on a scuba diving trip which we booked directly at the quayside in Side - would recommend this trip - 50 euro pp.

Needless to say we won't be returning to this hotel and won't be booking a holiday with Thomson again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardfire2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Enjoyed 2 weeks at the Seven Seas earlier this month with our 2 sons. Attractive hotel kept spotlessly clean by attentive, polite staff. Food was good although a bit repetitive after the first week. Not a massive fan of the evening entertainment but we went into Side for quite a few evening meals so didn't rely on the hotel. Plenty of sun loungers and a nice big deep pool. Other guests largely Scandanavians who are a lot more pleasant than the rude Russians we encountered elsewhere!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Spotless hotel and well looked after grounds/waterpark.
Excellent food, large choice at all meals and well presented.
Inclusive drinks mostly of a good range and qualiy with well known brands for fizzy drinks
(Coke, Sprite etc), In grounds 'drink stations' always kept topped up with limitless ice and local cold lager beer as well as soft drinks.


Rooms clean,well thought out and a bit like a good Travelodge/Premier Inn with a few extra features. (Walk in wardrobe/suitcase parking area) Air conditioning worked well .Good shower with water as hot or cold as required.

Staff helpful and friendly to a man/women.
Unlimited good quality beach towels changed on a daily basis. No problems if you require more than you hand in. Hand in at reception 4-6 pm

Hard to find anything to dislike but will list some very minor items (for us).

Gritty beach ok but nothing special. Area surrounding hotel grounds a bit tatty with the usual lack of maintenance and litter (promenade/park area, grotty shops nearby).

Entertainment very poor especially in Ampitheatre. It's a children and following adult show mainly run by Tui Nordic team. In any language (done symultaneously in a few) it's dire!! Thomson rep has had many complaints for 2 yrs and unable to pursuade management to do anything about it.

Thompson side of Tui a small contingent (80 of 360+ rooms) so not so visible as the Nordic brigade but very helpful if approached.
Sun beds not a problem if you are prepared to put out towels at 7am. Front row seem to be left
out overnight which should be sorted by management...but common practise everywhere.

Thomson excursions about double the cost of local ones. 3 of 23 carry a 'lowest price promise'
(big deal) but you have to go through so many time consuming hoops that I bet they don't loose any sleep on payouts. Has to be identical with lots of conditions and the brochure implies the trips are unique so work that one out.

Cat patrols the Palm Restaurant but not seen begging for food. Not sure that was acceptable.
Although restaurant has adult area the main area is not the place for a romantic quiet dining
experience..Noisy and inevitably a bit hectic although no queues for obtaining food from well dispersed food stations.

Doctor close at hand at Ampitheatre pool but beware he treats you first then mentions payment after....although if you read the outside sign it obvious it's not free..somewhat ambiguously stated.
Overlooked if you require urgent attention!!
Lots of minor cuts from pool being dealt with mainly from sharp plastic edges near crazy river exit.

Customer feedback survey includes big sections on things like double glazing and other marketing so begs the question why??? are they are using the info provided for a lot more than
feedback on holiday....Read the small print as you are giving away a lot of rights to use your data!!!

Room Tip: Lifts only in main buiding and not garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kibby2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just read some recent reviews and am thinking ''were they at the same place?''. I was with a party of 11, ranging in age from 7 to 70, and we all enjoyed our holiday so much. Possibly the cleaner issue was about 1 or 2 in particular. Our room was dilligently cleaned daily, bar monday, which we'd been told about. Yes, there were 3 'floater' occasions. But these were hardly the fault of the hotel! More irresponsible parents! and the hotel quickly resolved the problem. The food was fine, exciting to begin with but then a little dull by day 10, but that's just me! I would have liked a more secure walking area poolside, young children do tend to run! Just wear some croc type things. The setting is ideal, the staff very friendly and keen to help. Go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just returned this morning from Seven Seas. Having read previous reports was dreading it but a fab time was had by all. Travelled as a family with two children aged 10 & 12 and could not fault most things. Arrived at 11pm to find our room had not been cleaned but as we were in the holiday mood didn't find this a problem as a cold beer was very welcoming although the sandwiches we received were not good!!

Children loved the main pool and the regular activities such as volleyball and water polo and the warm sea with it's vast choice of water sports. Been to better water parks though! Didn't manage to get a sun bed near pool for the whole of the week as people get up very early to stick their towels on them but there are plenty on the grass under the trees nearby or on the beach free of charge.

Evening entertainment very poor so had to make our own fun, but enjoyed having a quiet drink in the main bar. If you want nightlife then this isn't the place for you! Plenty of choice in the restaurant, lots of salad, fruit, pasta, pancakes, puddings etc although children struggled at times to get used to the turkish cuisine.

Met some fantastic friends whist there which made a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We had to have a suite which was massive, had two separate bedrooms but no balcony and only one bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llinos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#13 of 227 in Side
1,195 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,151 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Luxury Hotel in Side
#6 Spa Hotel in Side
#24 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side
7 Seas Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing