We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safari Suit Hotel - The hidden gem of Side!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Safari Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Suit Hotel
Ranked #69 of 229 Hotels in Side
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safari Suit Hotel - The hidden gem of Side!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staying at Safari Suit Hotel was a wonderful & relaxing experience for the whole family. This is an excellent value for money place to stay. Bright, immaculately clean, spacious & modern apartments, large pool, delicious breakfast, free shuttle buses to the beach, reasonable walking distance to Side old town and above all the most welcoming staff! We highly recommend! ¡Thank you & all the staff for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly05jan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M, Rservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank You Kelly and Family for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you experienced how we want our guests to feel home from home.
See you again soon
Marion and Menay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    12
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
48
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the perfect alternative to those huge, all-inclusive, segregated hotels that from the outside look a lot like a holiday camp. This intimate hotel is very well appointed, tastefully decorated and beautifully clean. The pool area is sheltered and the pool is warm. Our one-bedroom apartment was spacious, light and airy and in excellent order. It had air-con but we did not need it. The maid kept it spotless and changed our sheets and towels frequently. The only thing we would have liked was a toaster or grill but it did not matter as breakfast is served all morning and is very reasonable and lovely. The staff are all welcoming and helpful which made us quickly feel at home. We sampled their buffet-night which was an excellent way to try different Turkish dishes (all very tasty) and excellent value. There are a few shops, bars and restaurants next to the hotel as well as some other slightly larger hotels but inland from there is a mix of residential developments (some unfinished) and grassy waste-ground where horses and camels were tethered. 20 minutes walk to the east beach (less busy) 25 mins to the busier (all-inclusive hotels) beach and 20 minutes to the old town and harbour through the Byzantine ruins which are free to wander around. There is of course the free bus service to the beach if you prefer. If you want to be free to eat out and experience the generous hospitality of the local people, and prefer to be in a quieter part of the resort, The Safari would be a good choice for you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a one-bedroomed apartment for the extra space and 2nd balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M, Reservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Melanie
We would like to thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you had a great holiday. Our customers views are so important and we wanted you feel toatally relaxed. We really hope to see you back one day
Thank you
Marion and Menay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Hands, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great Hotel, wonderful staff, really sociable and friendly. Menay and Mustafa are true gentlemen. Room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Or room was on the ground floor overlooking the beatiful pool. Nice bar area, spent many hours there lol.Lovely food , went for room only but ended up eating quite a few meals there. Free transport to the beach which saves walking in the heat. Loved our first Turkish experince and made some great friends along the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M, Reservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Suzanne
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your Turkish experience. Making our customers feel welcome and at ease is a big priority so im glad you enjoyed your stay
Look forward to seeing you again in the future
Yours
Marion and Menay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Did not stay at this hotel, but found this place on a walk. We called in for a drink and was loomed after by Mustafa who a a very polite and friendly. Not a very big bar but was very nice all the same. Went back a couple of days later in the day and Mustafa was the same, very friendly and was great with our daughter. Played foosball with my husband and made paperflowers for my daughters. Really nice pleasant place to stop for a drink.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M, Reservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you Sara for reviewing our Hotel,guests from outside are of course welcome to come in and use our restaurant and bar so we are pleased that you found us to do this. We hope to see you back and you know where are
Thank you
Marion and Menay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We booked here just for one night and felt the rooms are in needs of some tlc. The chairs on the balcony were broken, there was only limited utensils, no wine glasses and the sink in the kitchen needed a good scrub or perhaps replacing. The owner was friendly and helpful but the area has the feel of the high density holiday camp with blocks of high rises all on top of each other. Some of them are abandoned and completely run down. Although the owner told us it was only a short walk to the beach and old town through a sandy area we found it a long way through a rubbish area (admittedly with some old ruins) and we really felt we stayed in the wrong part of Side. We found our way into the old town late in the day and loved the atmosphere. We also ate in that area and loved our dinner and headed back the next morning to wander further and have coffee. Wished we would have stayed around there instead. There really was no atmosphere of being in Turkey at all in the area around the Safari Suit hotel.

Room Tip: Dont choose this area if you are looking for local atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M, Reservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
We are sorry to hear that the hotel and area was not for you. The area we are in i wouldnt say has a high density of high rises we have a hotel to the front of us and one on the side of us and residential apartments on the other. Alot of new buildings and new developments have been built in the area and i cant think of any run down parts by us. Where we are in a part of Side where customers do not want to stay right in the heart of the Old town but are close enough to it if they wish to go. Im so sorry you took a path through a rubbish area but rest assured there is alot nicer ways down to the beach. I really wish you had told us about the apartment and we would of looked at all those things straight away,ours guests comfort is paramount. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and hope you vist Turkey again
Kind regards
Marion and Menay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

fab room ,maybe the best ive had in turkey......massive bed ,roomy,clean,modern,great shower room .....fantastic selection at breakfast....and the owners could not do enough for us and genuine people...not to mention their huge dog leo what a big softie!

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank barney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked after we checked reviews on booking and tripadvisor. For one week and after few days we prolonged one more day because the hotel and the ovners are one of the best we had met on vacation done by this kind of accomondation. All service is provided fully with smile, good room, tasty breakfasts, every other day the room was cleaned and new towels given. Close to the sea by fifteen minutes walking, close to the old city with restaurants only ten minutes. (also you can use dolmus cab to get everywhere and cheap) In evenings after night time hotel stay on kind place for sleeping. We can reccomended to others who dont need to stay in overcrowded five star hotels on the beaches for two time higher prices but wit the same services.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment in second floor. front side with view on swimming pool. it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petr_Yanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Onemli Hotel
Villa Onemli Hotel
#93 of 229 in Side
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#40 of 229 in Side
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#100 of 229 in Side
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#30 of 229 in Side
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
1.8 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Suit Hotel

Property: Safari Suit Hotel
Address: selimiye mahalesi | 507 sokak, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Safari Suit Hotel, under Turkish management, we are committed in taking care of our guests with passion by receiving them in a unique, warm and cosy atmosphere. It's a home from home and in our small and friendly hotel you are more than just a number. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safari Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing