We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Suit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
$56
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Armas Bella Sun(Side)(Great Value!)
$81
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$310
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
83
12
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
12
3
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Very nice, helpful staff. Great restaurant and narguile bar.
Pleasant swimming pool and very nice, roomy rooms with A/C for a small price.
We didn't go out of the hotel, so I can't tell you about its location but it's simply a great place and we enjoyed ourselves there, eating ice-creams and cooling ourselves down in the pool (they were 43°C this day).

--> Be carful, this hotel is in SIDE, not in Antalya!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Traveling with over 20 people, we were very exciting before we arrived the hotel. We had nothing to worry about! The hotel was very nice, with big rooms and nice beds. We came to Side for a relaxing vacation, and we got what we expected.
The Staff was very helpful with all our wishes! They helped us with finding a good hamam, turkish barber, good restaurants, and they also helped us with a boat-trip we never will forget, with barbeque at a beach, swimming in the sea and the also looking for turtles and dolphins.
When my daughter needed a hospital, one of the owners helped us with a private hospital, and stayed there with me for translation! What a service!!!!
I have traveled a lot, around all of europe, and I have never met a more frendly staff than they have at Safari Suit Hotel!
I am already looking forward to next year vacation! We will come back with our 7 familys!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helminsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

In the midle of the night we arrived the hotel, using their pick up service. Cost only 40 E , the local taxi charged up to 75 E, fixed price! We dived into the most spacious room ever, put the children in bed ( children bed for free!) and looked forward to the next morning with joy. After a good sleep we got served breakfast ( long after it had been closed) and was met by lots of smiles and greetings by our first names! We really felt welcome!

Our first 10 hours at the hotel explains it all very good - really big rooms, great value for money, a friendly atmosphere and really good service. Not a single thing the owners will not help you with!

The hotel/rooms were always clean and pleasant and a great value for money!! If you want something or are not happy in any way, just tell! They will always meet you with a smile and offer to help you. The rooms are really big and makes it good to sleep even with closed doors and windows. All rooms have aircon. We arrived in 45 Celcius, but with shade all day long in some part of the pool area we didn`t mind at all. In the afternoon, the childrens pool is fully shade, and the children could play with no consern of burning og heat stroke. Perfect:)

Safari Suit is located in a litle square a short walk outside "old town". (It took about 20 - 30 min to walk with our 4 year old and our 2 year old in a stroller.) You will also find shops, bars, restautants etc in imediate range of the hotel. The bar connected to Safari Suit offers great food! (We only had the local dishes, and can not speak about the internationals, but chickenwings! We have tried 3 times at home after eating there, but our children will not have any other chicken wings but Safari Suits...!)

Every day there is free transfer to the beach. We tried it one day, but found Safari Suit so comfortable we were only located around the pool there for the 13 remaining days. It says it all, doesn`t it?

We got two weeks of great pleasure at Safari Suit, great time with our children who smiled the whole day long there and loaded the batteries fully up! We have travelled many times around the world, before the children and after. Safari Suit had the little extra we long for. - Great value for money, down to earth staff, great food, a place to rest and to be free of the charter feeling. If the electricity is not perfect or the sofa had a little bend, - it doesn`t really matter!

Go there - get welcomed:)
All the best, Charlotte and family

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilleMINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had a great week at this little peaceful hotel. The room was big and clean with aircondition and also a kitchen. Outside you find a good size swimming pool and a restaurant with bar.

What really makes this hotel a step above others is the service. The whole staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome. I have been traveling all over the world my whole life and can honestly say that the service we recieved in Safari is rare.

The hotel is nicely located with restaurants nearby. There is even a small supermarket next door.

The beach is within walking distance, however we preferred to use the free shuttlebus that stops right outside the hotel.

We also liked the fact that they offer transportation from/to Antalya airport at a reasonable price. Side is located a fair distance from the airport and it was nice to have someone pick you up instead of the hassle of finding transportation.

We would not hesitate booking this hotel for another trip to Side.

Highly recommended.

Jonas and Annette

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We booked the hotel through hotels.com and we felt lucky to have found such a place for such a price, Great that the hotel also offer pick up at the airport. Jean Carlo, the manager, picked us up and we had a very nice and informative talk on the way to Side. We felt very welcome:) Jean Carlo and Ayse, the managers were very helpfull giving information about everything i wanted to know about. I must say we are not the average chartertourists, we always look for more. The rooms where nice and tastefull, Bathroom was typical mediterrainian, not very big but ok. I think the standard of the rooms where exellent compared to the charterhotels. Daytime at the pool where relaxing and nice.Our daughter at 6 felt safe and enjoyed herself. At night there were much going on from the bar and the hotels surronding, but it was not noisy inside the room. The insulation must have been quite good. The beach were also good. Free beachbuses are great. The nearest beach was not overcrowded even in highseason. I have been working in touristbusiness for many years and i think Safari Suit Hotel is doing their job very well:)
Turkey were overwelming for us but thanks to the staff at the hotel, the holiday became a very nice one. I especially like the multi lingual staff. At the neighbour hotel i got turkish bath twice. This is so great and the people there are having a private business in the basement of the hotel. The staff at the bath are very nice and highly trained to give all sorts of treatments:)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayGurine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews