We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't listen to what others say - make up your own mind”
Review of Linda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linda Hotel
Ranked #51 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't listen to what others say - make up your own mind”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Never been to Turkey before - went with open mind. Checken trip advisor and was a little worried by the comments. What a load of rubbish. Hotel was full of Germans but, so what? Had a ball. Staff at hotel are very nice. Food was excellent - good choice. If we needed to know what was there the chefs were more than happy to help translate. Ozi - the DJ was brilliant and the entertainment staff (things going on 3 days weekly in the winter). Health and fitness centre was georgous. Very professional and so relaxing. On the whole very good value for money. Good sightseeing if you want to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brockslair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    33
    23
    13
See reviews for
76
92
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

From the first moment we arrived no one offered to take our bags to our room. No staff could speak English , we had to use our hands for everything. The hotel was full of Germans and Dutch guests who where all old people. It felt like a nursing home. The bar staff where the only friendly staff , they were getting treated like slaves from the higher management , they were not allowed to talk or smile. If they did they were disciplined.
The so called entertainers were asking customers to attend clubs with them, and taking drugs! They also approached my boyfriend and were asking him if he wants to sleep with other girls. Totally unacceptable from staff. The food was lovely but at set times. If you missed the times of the meals there wouldn't be any food available , even though it was all inclusive. At the bar the drinks didn't start till 10.00 am and they finished at 10.00pm. Even if you were 1 minute late you were charged for the drinks.
I had an accident in the bedroom i fell into the bedside table which was low and very sharp.My face was pouring with blood. When i ran down stairs to the main reception they were talking in Turkish. All they done was give me some ice. Fortunately there was a lovely couple , who helped . He could speak both languages . They said i would need my passport and 300 euros for the hospital before they even called them. There was no first aider in the hotel and the treatment i received was totally despicable. They took the English flag down after that night. In the room they had plugs hanging off walls live cables visible and the wall was falling down off their ceiling. We complained to the manager and all they done was leave just a new plug there for us to fit. When we complained again nothing was done. They laughed together and went into the back room, talking in Turkish together.
Overall i would NOT recommend this hotel at all to anybody because it will spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Where do I begin! The food was disgusting- after sampling a little of some dishes, (forced down), then suffering food poisoning- we ate out for the rest of our stay. Could actually see mould on some foods, and food left over from one day, re-served the next. One lady at Reception was very lovely and helpful. The guy in charge of the internet was a total sleaze. Kept inviting to give me a massage, visit me in my room- once he knew I had a partner he backed right off and was incredibly rude. Also, it appeared to us that money we paid for the internet was being pocketed by him.
Very Russian resort. It's worn out as well and needs a major reno. There were a lot better resorts for the same price close by. Location- terrible. Miles from anything. Book a place in or near Ancient Side- that is a beautiful and 'happening' area.
It áppears very nice in the photo's- don't be sucked in. Realities quite different...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoldCoast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I and a bunch of young female friends 23-36 visited hotel beinda / hotel linda as it seems to be also called this year for a chilled out hol.

They messed up our room saying they only thought there was 4 of us, so we had to just make do with random rooms til the morning as we arrived very late at night. My room wasnt quite ready or fully cleaned. There also wasnt much in the way of food availible only horrible soup but they did manage to give us a few random bit of bread and wierd salady pickle stuff which we didnt really know what is was ----no one really spoke english at all.

The next morning our rooms got sorted in that all 5 of us had to squeeze into a 3 bedroom. They put in a little camp bed but to be honest after paying so much we didnt think this was good enough however just wanted to get on with our holiday. It was clean though and we had fresh bedding and towels daily, air con great and the electricity went out and lights went out a few times but they did come and fix them.

It wasnt very welcoming. No info given about the hotel, entertainment or surrounding areas. We only realised where the gym was in the hotel near to the last day. It's not really like its website. There is no aeobics and alot of it is run down. Some of the staff were nice to us but many were not.

You had to pay if you wanted a cocktail from the bar or fresh orange at breakfast. The bar was very dissapointing consisting of cheap vodka, gin, larger, not good red wine and white wine - to which was very watered down. The barman were very slow, didnt speak english or no the word lemonade and often got drinks wrong and seemed pretty drunk themselves. We would get told they had no limes when they had or get ignored while waiting to be served while the staff chatted. oh and on the first day i wasnt allowed a glass to drink out of for juice it had to be a plastic water machine style cup however i could have a glass if i got cola??? there were a few barmen that were nice and made an effort to be friendly.

The food was mainly salad. There was no english signs or anyone helpful so we never knew what was what. All looked very german, lots of stew type things that look unappealing. A couple of times there was raw chicken on the menu NOT GOOD! To which we complained but got no appology, it was as if they didnt care at all. I pretty much just ate eggs and bread and pancakes for breakfast, salad for lunch and salad for tea. The coffee was just out of a machine. The manager was not helpful at all. The hotel is meant to have an a la carte resturant which we booked into and looked forward too. However again the menu was not english and no vegetarian food at all so one of our party practically went hungry while we all picked at our food. There was no music on and the waiter was terrible and very very slow and wouldnt get us any sauce etc and they turned the lights off halfway through our meal which was very rude so we walked out.. hungry and dissapointed!

The pool was clean and the hotel was clean. there was a free bus to the beach but it was also in walking distance. there was a better atmosphere at the beach.

The evenings were pretty boring. There were two entertainer guys there one was not good, pretty rude and pervy and the other hassan was brilliant and did a great job out of not alot of resources and made a huge effort to speak english to us and try and keep us involved. It's a shame his colleages wernt up to his standard. We had a good night where there was a belly dancer and some turkish dancing that got everyone up and dancin around.
There was a disco from half 11 pm all night on the beach which is ok and played good dance music but not part of the hotel so you have to pay for drinks etc. Drinks stop at linda at midnight and we got complained at if we didnt finish our drinks.

*we just wanted a chilled hol but if your the party girl /boy type then this is not for you.. all the men were very very old and its a very family / old couple german/ russian crowd.

There was also a turkish bath and massage place in the hotel. I was dissapointed with mine as i was asked if i wanted a man or woman and i said woman and i got two men including the man who'd asked me. My massage was only 30 mins when it was went to be an hour, the guys phone went off about 5 times and he even answered it and had a convo too! Felt very uncomfortable all the way through. A couple of my other friends seemed to quite enjoy theirs though but i think they had different people and also they went together so maybe felt more comfortable.

I wouldnt really reccommend this hotel. Its pretty retro and cheap and theres a massive language barrier going on. Felt like they didnt want us there. They said we were the first english people in years but how can that be when other people have written reviews??

Had a laugh with my friends but wouldnt go there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiggertravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Went there with my son (17) and daughter (3). Very good mini club but boring in the evenings. Not alot in the area. The food is horrid. We were the only English people there but we were treated very well but all. The Gala night was good

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hotel aimed at German holiday makers. No effert was made to cater for english speaking nations food and entertainment wise. Reception staff ignorant. Pools probably the best thing about it. Turkeys 4 star would rate to a uk 2 star. Few near by shops selling the usual tack and a couple of crappy bars. Best to take euros cause the whole country seems to be priced in the euro. Stoney beech a ten min walk from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jah6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

we have just returned from 10 nights at linda hotel.Well,what can i say!The food was superb,the staff very friendly,the room very clean.We had lunch every day at the beach resteraunt which was fantastic.The beach is very clean and the sea is crystal clear.We were the only english in the hotel but not once were we made to feel uncomfortable.A big thumbs up from us.Going back next year. :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
#62 of 322 in Manavgat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#93 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Hotel

Property: Linda Hotel
Address: PK 69 Titreyengol, Side, Manavgat 7600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Side
#37 Spa Hotel in Side
#44 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Linda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Linda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linda Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing