We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey is OK and the super-Side”
Review of Armas Bella Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armas Bella Sun
Ranked #76 of 227 Hotels in Side
Wawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turkey is OK and the super-Side”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

the hotel is not bad I was there 2 weeks in August have had like 4 stars but I have 3 on the pictures shown are beach chairs another hotel:) those are the nasty sun bella porozwalane monotonous food, etc. every 3-4 days is the same for dinner the rest of the same meals all day. the only thing better is a great animators, dotted with extra time at the pool, etc. We have been in September, as the coins come back happy, nice, cool friends, food very tasty, although strictly we do not Nówka. Affordable price, as this will give is going to decide. Turkey is OK and the super-Side

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patyczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    89
    39
    18
    24
See reviews for
162
46
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

When we arrived they weren't expecting any English and so no-one could speak to us apart from a 'cleaner'. Made us wait an hour for our closet to be ready. They moved us to what was apparantly the best room in the hotel! And let me assure you it most certainly wasn't. Bathroom was filthy. Staff very rude, it was a no hoper. Extremely infuriating. Food was swarming with flies, (but apparantly no one else complained the Manager told me tojust 'Wave' them away) which I couldn't even dare to eat as I was 5 months pregnant. The food was mostly salads oh and 'Hearts'. There was a plus to the hot food which was freshly baked Pizza, which they cooked 6 at once and the greedy Russians would take 5, so the queue didn't really go down, average time queuing for Pizza 35 mins. And the chips (which was the only thing I ate for 3 days until we got moved). Stampede alert. No exageration, I was literally knocked out of the way to race to dishing them out. None of the snacks, cakes, ice creams etc available through-out the day as stated. Kids drinks were syrup and nothing else. All entertainment was Russian or German (couldn't tell what they were saying) so was in bed for 9pm, ready for the only announcement at 6.30am blasting out the song 'Good Morning, Good Morning'...(Yes in English) in preparation for the water aerobics.
Please don't waste your money on this, you will only regret it.
This was our first time in Turkey and we WON'T be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed here in june we were the only English in the hotel everything about the hotel food ,kids clubs ,entertainment were all aimed at eastern block countries . The pool sun lounging area was too small and had very loud music blasting out most of the day . The hotel was kept very clean and all the staff were fab they couldnt understand why english people had been sent there. The food was good but nothing you would recognize dont go expecting chips they were never served nor were full english more like full russian. The snack bar was hit and miss if you got anything due to some guests been to greedy . In saying all this we had a good holiday but we have a large family so the kids could hang around with each other.

  • Liked — swimming pools
  • Disliked — area around pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank famliygab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Please dont go here if you are English, everything is in russian including the entertainment, my daughter could not go to the kids club because she could not understand them.
This is not a 4 star take it from me, it had plastic chairs in the dining room, flooded bathrooms, curtains in bedroom falling down, broken fridge in room, patio door did not lock, food is not good and wine is hot! sooo all of us had bad tummys.
oh and no water in the indoor pool.
all i can say thats good about this hotel is the staff are great and they keep it very clean.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — everything els
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nathlibhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide based in Frankfurt, GE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel and were quite pleased with the low price and very agreeable service. It is by no means a luxury hotel, but the rooms are very nice and the service was quite good. The dinners were a mix of ethnic and western food, and the bread was delicious as it was baked on the premisis. The cook even showed me how to prepare the bread so I could make it at home. We befriended some of the staff and found the beach to be very nice. The all included program is the way to go. The pool was very nice and the pool and beach staff were unintrusive. I would recommend this hotel completely for those looking to spend very little, yet have an enjoyable experience. They also use local products, like cola and food, that help support the local economy. Very nice!

  • Liked — Low price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Eurotrotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2006

A stay for the stonage experience, you'll be treated like a underpayed employee. They don't know the word service. The guest is always wrong!
-The most horriffic is the food, they have no knowledge of how to treat food. Buffees are placed in 30degree + tempratures for hours. And the food that should be warm has room temprature as well. No one washes their hands or know why they should, and so I could go on for ever... I pointed it out to the manager, who didn't understand a thing of the critic. = You will get sick if you eat there! So did I and all of my friends!
My advise, don't go there, you will regret it, there are many other hotels to stay at!

  • Disliked — The terrible way to not take kare of food served and the way they treat the guests!
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay there!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fg998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#36 of 227 in Side
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Side Bella Luna
Hotel Side Bella Luna
#69 of 227 in Side
311 reviews
4.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#107 of 227 in Side
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#45 of 227 in Side
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armas Bella Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armas Bella Sun

Property: Armas Bella Sun
Address: Selimiye Mahallesi | Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Club Bella Sun Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armas Bella Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Armas Bella Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing