We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel whatsoever”
Review of Armas Bella Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armas Bella Sun
Ranked #88 of 227 Hotels in Side
Kazan, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star hotel whatsoever”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had 11 days at the Club Bella Sun Hotel just a week ago and was rather disappointed as my expectations were much higher for a place to be called a 4 star hotel.
Could be that I am picky on many things especially when it comes to a hotel accommodation, but I cannot tolerate things like bed linen not changed after 7 days of stay. And even after my complaint at the reception all what I got was a folded bed sheet next day on my bedspread, not pillow cases, no extra sheet for a blanket. I was told my frieds used to leave a dollar every day in their room and for that their beds were always made nicely. But why should I pay daily though not a lot for the service I had already paid and as stated by reception that i would have my bed changed every 4th day. The bad was never changed even on my last day. By the way it is time for some towels and bed linnen just to be binned, stains and holes all over.
Additional word should be mentioned to the shower rooms with no shower cabins, only a curtain and flooded all over after showering. My sink was never cleaned during my stay, as i coiuld see some tooth paste on it. Wobbling toilet pan not secured properly to the floor, eeemmm, safety is not the strongest part of the hotel. I have noticed that a hair dried power cord was missing isolation...
Food- nothing special, just ok.
Swimming pools are ok, clean but strange that you need to pay extra for a mattress at a swim pool sun beds... why? same for beach towels... you rent them for 5 and 7 days and pay...
Animation team- nice guys, speak English and Russian, able for full blast show for 12 hours.
Please pay more attention to housekeeping inside of the rooms, really poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank olga787687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.

Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.

Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.

We wish you have a good day.

Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    89
    39
    20
    27
See reviews for
165
47
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel fully meets the requests for good rest! I was really impressed by Perfect Service - clean rooms, professional waitresses, help every time I need! Location - I lived in Bella Luna with a sew view!!!!! Amazing to see the sun down standing on the balcony! Bella Sun is only 5 min to walk to the beach! Food - so many range of dishes!!!! I cudnt choose and was fat every time! Drinks are good, especially white wine! Swimming pool in Bella Sun is big with a nice music that Ares controlled ))))))) He also controlled and organized the animation team. Everyday Super evenings show - different, bright! and of course unforgettable Ares' dance with Michael Jackson music, yahoooo!! He leaded the show every evening and rocked the auditory!! And one thing I liked about animation team - boys were very cheerful, communicative , but NEVER broke the limits, and didn't bother girls.
Good organization everywhere - Sunrise tour agency ( transfer and hotel guide), excursion ( nice guide Ufuk), hotel evening show ( with a professional manager Ares)
If I had a chance I wud come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Zulfiya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you on behalf of our team for spend your holiday in our hotel. Also we happy to learn that you had a good holiday.
On your next vacation, if you consider to choosing us and if you have some special requests; you may notify us by the following e-mail address, before coming to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa Team

sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pruszków, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is nice. Staff is great (special thanks for animation group for super fun!!! ). Food is ok, variuos and tasty.
Rooms are clean, beach is placed near hotel.
I recommend this hotel for young people who are looking for great fun and adventure!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you on behalf of our team for spend your holiday in our hotel. Also we happy to learn that you had a good holiday.
On your next vacation, if you consider to choosing us and if you have some special requests; you may notify us by the following e-mail address, before coming to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa Team

sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minsk
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

it is very goo animation team in this hotel! who want to have new friends choose this hotel! Mini club is very good! Reihan is super for all babies!!! Rooms are big but not new. Food is quite goog, but not better than in other 4 stars hotes. Ilike this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MinskAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever been!The food is awful-mainly vagatebles swiming in a oily souse. It was an enourmous nouse from music, extremely loud - if you enter in your room and close the door you still could hardly hear your partner. The music constinoius for the whole night it did not stop at 10 o'clock or at 12 o'clock, the noise is for the whole night. The staff were not polite at all, which is strange for Turkey, because they are famouse with their polite service, and did not speak english at all even at the reception. Also, at the moment they are biulding a new part of the hotel and you also should here the noises from the constructors for the whole day. I could not rest at all and came back nervous and excastic from this vacation! I didn't expect miracles because the price is not so high-but oily food, unpolite staff and loud noise are not question of money!

Room Tip: You can't choose a good room because the hotel is in circle around the pool and you are hearing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've read previous reviews on this hotel. So let's make it clear.
Hotel: the hotel is run by the Russian touroperator "Tez Tour" that's why 90% of the hotel guests are Russians. If this factor is important for you, do not choose this hotel. The hotel is cheap and in my opinion it deserves 3 stars. As the price is low, it's ridiculous to complain on service and hotel food. It is true that the annimation is in Russian and the personnel speaks bad English. As it has been said before, the hotel is run by the Russian management, so please do not expect VIP services just only for you because you are English.
The hotel is a club hotel, so in the evenings it's noisy. If you travel with children or wish to have a quite room, say it at once at the reception. They can change a room without any problems or extra money during your holiday if you don't like yours. We changed our room at night as it was loudly. The hotels consists of a few buildings, some of them are old so furniture is also old and sharpy. If you take a room in a new building, it'll be ok.
Food: the food is typical, nothing gourmet. You will always have the same type of fish, chicken, the same cakes during your holidays. But you'll never be hungry because food is fresh. The bread they bake is fantastic, really tasty. On evening dinner you'll get a bottle of wine and a bottle of water free of charge. It's a plus.
Beach: it is ok. The beach is sandy and clean. Chaise longues and mattresses are free.
"-": no beach towels at the hotel at all. You'll have to buy a towel to lay on. The safe in the room is paid, it costs 1.5$ per day. In my view, these facts are not for a 4-star hotel.
"+": the price for staying at the hotel is low. Food is fresh. Beach is clean.
On the whole, the price justifies the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We got a 8 days trip,all inclusive..with flight Moscow to Antalia..for 300 dollars..Sure,i had no expectations..but this place..service..restaurant..clealing personnel really work hard. i can say that the budget of the hotel is not huge..so at least full 3,5 stars they get! I mean..ir can be 4 stars..but no slippers and robes in the shower. The rooms are spacious..about 30 metres.The 3 pools are clean. We love to be here..we're here now

Room Tip: Take 2block if you need be separated..or if you are with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKNERIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#31 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#90 of 227 in Side
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Side Bella Luna
Hotel Side Bella Luna
#69 of 227 in Side
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#48 of 227 in Side
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armas Bella Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armas Bella Sun

Property: Armas Bella Sun
Address: Selimiye Mahallesi | Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Club Bella Sun Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Armas Bella Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Armas Bella Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing