We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect week, even in February”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Beach Hotel
Ranked #108 of 228 Hotels in Side
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect week, even in February”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We did 5 days at this hotel. It was our first holiday together and first time in Turkey. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were quickly shown our room by helpful English speaking staff. There was nothing we could complain about the whole trip, we loved every minute.

Room
Clean, simple. Fridge with water in, nice balcony, bed was fine. Bathroom had a shower and a bath. Air con/heater worked fine. TV was mainly German/Turkish but we could get CNN and a channel showing shows like Ellen, How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy, etc in English. Lots of wardrobe space. Have to pay for the safe though.

Food
Outsanding selection of food to cater for all tastes. The food changed every day (except the breakfast which was mostly the same). Breakfast was things like fried/boiled egg, pancakes, cereal, German meats, hot dog, omlette, breads. Lunch and dinner were things like soup, huge selection of salads, spagetti with a sauce, hamburger, chips, kebab, fish, chicken, stews, curry (which has no spice in whatsoever), interesting vegetable dishes.

Drinks
Free drinks included soft drinks (coke, diet coke, spite, fanta, lemonade), fruit juces (orange,apple, peach, cherry), coffee, tea, Turkish tea, white/red wine and rose in the restaurant (I particually enjoyed the white), local beer (very nice and I'm not a big beer fan), vodka and a selection of other spirits which they serve in large portions. Drinks you can buy are branded spirits, cocktails, a selection of wines in the restaurant. Note, that after 23;00, drinks stop except in the disco but you have to pay for them.

Entertainment
Really the only downfall, as it's all German. A group of us crashed the disco and managed to get some English songs played which made a good night, but if you're not too bothered about entertainment, it's not a problem.

Staff
Love the English, they're friendly and try their best with speaking English. Most, if not all, can get by with English. Some are very good, like the night manager.

Local area
Beach is a short walk (5 minutes). There is a section of the beach which is for Diamond Beach hotel guests with a bar on it. Over the road is a huge market with all the designer knock offs you can want. There are some shops (selling cigarettes, snacks, alcohol, etc) open until very late nearby. ATMs, a bank, pharmacys, a couple of bars (very quiet in the winter), a few kebab restaurants, optitians, hairdressers. There are some tour guides which will do you a MUCH better deal than your rep (who will probably find you in the hotel). We were warned our rep promised to take a couple somewhere are do it all in English for them but they wound up on a German tour and the rep said nothing. The guy over the road from the hotel, Freddy...he set us up on a tour for half the price. The audience was mixed German and English and the lady guide did her best to say everything in both languages. We had a fantastic time on the tour we went on to Antalya.

Hotel facilities
Indoor pool, steam room, sauna, Turkish bath, ourdoor pool (not open in winter), massage (costs), ping pong, darts, arcade, a la carte restaurants (one free meal per trip), doctor, shops, several bars (pool bar not open in winter). There is a professional photographer who will take a lot of amazing photos (posed) and photoshop them all for you. You get one free photo but mention it as he probably won't. We only bought 3 (including the free one) as they're 5 Euros each and he looked a bit annoyed, but nevermind. You can also buy the CD of all the photos but that costs a lot.

Tips:
All the markets and shops quote Euros as Germans tend to take Euros with them. You can pay in Lira too, but personally I think Euros is easier as the price is so similar to pounds. This was the case where we stayed and in Antalya city centre. The centre of Side had more things labelled in lira but I'm sure they would have taken either.

Go on a tour! See the roman ruins, or the stunning waterfall in Antalya. In you go to a jewellery factory, be prepared to say "I can't afford anything in here" a million times. That was the only part of the tour we went on that we didn't like.

Try a kebab. Titanic bar outside the hotel and Fizz bar on the beach both had great kebabs. the latter was even better as we could sit on the beach as we ate. Amazing quality food, you'd never expect it from looked at the place.

Take an umbrella if you go in winter, but also pack for sunbathing. We went in February, had one day of raining, several days of warm to hot and one where I could have happily sunbathed on the beach.

If you need to exchange over there, find a bank. There is one nearby. Don't do it at the hotel. You will be chared to take money out the ATM or use your card.

If you like designer knock offs like Bench hoodies, Ugg boots, Addidas tracksuits, D&G t-shirts...don't pack much in your suitcase, there's loads out here to buy at a reasonable price.

There are a lot of cats around the hotel and dogs around the local area. 99% are very friendly and well looked after. If you like animals, be prepared to want to bring a few home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Charlie83UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    90
    45
    23
    21
See reviews for
96
57
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We found the staff very pleasant, the rooms kept very clean and tidy,The bar staff very helpful (hic!) as were the restaurant people. I think (again) it helps if you have a phrase or two of the local lingo and here maybe a smattering of german/russian as being an english speaker you're on your own,personally I prefer it that way as sometimes they can let the side down a bit so to see johnny foreigner doing much the same makes one feel better.Anyhoo the hotel and beach ( about three hundred yards away from the hotel) are ideal if you want a relaxing hol with booze (beer is fine, Effes, wine so -so,g&ts not blow your head off stuff but maybe that was us) and good scoff, bit of a continental feel about it but reflects the guests tastes, virtually all day this is deff for you. I wanted to get out a bit see Side the nearest big town its about three hours walk along the beach so take some water there is of course the dolmus busses cost about 3tlira takes about 20-30 mins. Side is interesting with its Greek,Roman,Byzantine,Turkman and Ottoman ruins and the various pubs along the sea front (went to The Aphrodite restaurant- not great but prices were for what you got ie high) there are others one in particular I think it was called Dosa not too promising a name but the food and prices were good - top off the main drag from the seafront square turn to your right it's opposite the car park. Side has its tourist side also. We got the dolmus to Manavgat (out hotels front door cross the expanse of carpark /rough ground busses on road tou your left) it's a bigger town with two big markets a river with a 'waterfall' a boat trip away not exactly Victoria Falls stuff but its a nice trip out for a couple of hours also good restaurant on the river bank close to the boat pick up. Would I go back -maybe not but only because I can only stand so long lounging about!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soapy15a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

we have just returned from this place. It is very good hotel with kind people. Food was perfect and it was not the same every day but drinks could be better. There are 90% of germans so people there dont speak English much. Also all animations are mainly in german. Beach was clean a good about 300m far from the hotel, but it was not a problem.Sea was not so clean but we enjoyed good wawes and had fun. I reccomend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Fantastic hotel, very clean and there is more then enough food for everyone!
Rooms were cleaned every day and the personnel is very great, also for children.
The animation team is very good and there are every day multiple activities for the children and for the parentes too!
I would say; Come and enjoy the nice wetter and friendly people in clean rooms and an outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vilascourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

bar ,restaurant staff brill food fantastic very clean, only a couple things wrong with this hotel ,try to explain anything to the receptionists is useless unless you speak german as thats all they seem to know .payed for a sea view but put in wrong room not just once but twice .beach bar just a couple of minutes away from hotel .if you go to this hotel take a pack of cards or some sort of game as thier is very little night entertanment

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureenhills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Gravenzande, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

i stayed in this hotel from 23 july until 1 august 2010, very very good food and very good animation! the rooms are clean and personal is always friendly. you can do a lot of things in the resort and in the neighbourhood of the resort, like swimming, disco, tishtennis, minidisco for the little childeren, fitness, hamman, relax in one of the two pools, swimming in the sea with a lot of activities on the water like parasailing, banana and beachvolleybal.
the food was very good! i have had a good week in this resort

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirthe1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

i came to dimond beach for a holiday with my family at the begining of august...i enjoyed it here more than the rest of my family because i got on with the staff and made friends with everyone...we had a few problems with our rooms one being the aircon...and the doors....i would advise thses hotel because the staff are lovely and are willing to help out and the managers make themselves avalable for if you need to talk to them and the ask you for your own opinion of the hotel....there aren't many shops around but there are a few bars and tourist shops....

i really enjoyed my holiday and i would love to go back there one year....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
10.5 mi away
Diamond Premium Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Diamond Elite Hotel & Spa
Diamond Elite Hotel & Spa
#21 of 41 in Colakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
9.9 mi away
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#56 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Beach Hotel

Property: Diamond Beach Hotel
Address: Gundogdu Beldesi Dikilitas Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Side
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#78 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Diamond Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Beach Side
Hotel Diamond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing