We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 3 star, no way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elit Koseoglu Hotel
Ranked #150 of 228 Hotels in Side
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not 3 star, no way.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last year in July. We are english and there were no other english guests, and the staff continuously quized us on where we're from, not to mention every other restaurant owner, shop owner in Side. Even though you told them the day before or 5 minutes ago theyll ask you where you are from over and over and over.
The men as you can expect were quite rude, perhaps they didnt realise they were doing it, but also came accross very sleazy. My girlfriend goes to grab a menu, she gets an old guy holding her hand. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a man who was rude and smelled pretty bad! We were then taken to a dirty double room, the bed sheets had a few stains, bedside lamps were hanging off the wall, the staff couldnt understand us as they were used to dutch guests so speaking to them about a problem was near impossible. The bathroom was dirty and im not quite sure what the cleaner went into our room for as she certainly didnt clean it, just a little bit of a tidy up. We were only given fresh towels once in the week we stayed. Our room was right next to the area where the staff (family run) seemed to live, and they would always look into our room on walking past, and attempt to hit on my other half. The swimming pool was tiny and completely unnapealing. The buffet (we were half board) was tiny, breakfast was the same everyday, ok but not good for everyday. boiled eggs and dry bread get a bit much. We asked the staff where we could find an adaptor as we had forgot to bring one, that was useless. Overall Side was not an enjoyable holiday and we couldnt wait to leave. We only saw 2 british speaking people in the week we were there, it would have been nice to conversate with someone. I would reccomend if you do go on holiday to Side, choose a 5 star hotel, you'll need it.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel closer to Antalya or one of the next towns Side is very dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dogsforbarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Elit koseoglu enjoys a wonderful location in the Antik-Side. Basically everything is near. The manager of the hotel is polite but speaks English poorly.
It's rooms are a bit small and the pool in the hotel is terrible, with bird's excrements in it. Breakfast was poor but included in the room price so...
Elit koseoglu and Elit Garden hotel are two different hotels, Koseoglu in Antik Side and Garden further away.
Air conditioning was extra fee.

Room Tip: no lift, so if you don't want to climb the stairs, ask for a lower room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Where can i start? The hotel was great. Just the right size balcony, room, storage and bathroom. We had a leak in the bathroom but we reported it and it was fixed within the day, it didn't make us change rooms we were quite happy where we were. The hotel staff are very helpful and charming. Tip shake hands every time you meet someone, learn to say hello in Turkish and thank you, it totally makes the holiday. We found restaurant good, buffet breakfast is what it is, continental, but that's where you are, if you want 5* then go to 5*, it was fresh and there was plenty , my husband loves their fresh orange juice you pay extra, 1 euro but its worth it and how much would you pay in England? You also have to pay extra for air conditioning but we have found this in a lot of places and you do need it. Typhoon one of the managers there (Hi and thanks for the wonderful time) introduced us to Efe and Tuni 2 tour agents next to reception at Efe's Ausfluge. They gave us good advice ( I wanted to do everything in a week till Tuni persuaded me that I was on holiday and to relax) and after a long discussion involving tea, we choose 2 trips and a Turkish hamam. The trips were brilliant white water rafting and a boat trip. Both were more or less the day lunch included comfortable coach transport with loo breaks (essential). Will try and attach photos of rafting promised Tuni and Efe one as I look quite comical, husband looks cool! Not expensive. Much less than if you went with the big holiday groups and then you would have to pay for your lunch. Make sure you have good wet shoes and cash for drinks which are not included. The haman ( Turkish bath) at the Prestige VIP Hamam Spa was amazing never had one before will definitely take their advice and have one before we leave again, it worked, travelling back was not so bad, will also have one when we arrive as we are definitely going back. The Hamam sometimes does deals look out for them, never been so clean in my life.
When we were there we also met a wonderful family running their own restaurant. Captains or Captains Table. Its in Selimiye Mh. Nergis Sk. Up the hill by Efe and Tuni 1st turning on the left then 1st restaurant on left. They cook food for the locals so lovely local Turkish food cooked by Uncle and run by 2 brothers and family. They were wonderful their hospitality and food was amazing we would spend hours eating, talking and watching the bread being baked in their traditional bread oven. We met the whole family and they started to try and teach us more Turkish and taught us about their cuisine and customs. Also not expensive and very good. Tip: Don't mistake kebab as the same as here, there are many versions and they are not like the stuff we get at home, Testi kebab for example is cooked in a clay pot, sealed, which is broken on the table with meat/ veg and juices all pouring out, recommended! I could write pages and pages of the great holiday we had thanks to lovely people in Side but this is the last bit back to the hotel it is split into 2 small blocks and the restaurant is across the path but we think this works in it makes it more cosy, smaller area's instead of 1 major block. Plus you start to recognize people who always say good morning to you, it gives you the feeling of being right in the middle of their town and a part of it all. 1 last thing try the Anatolian kebab and the fried sea bass at the hotel restaurant well worth it. WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with the room report it nicely and give them a chance to sort it out,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gillyandfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel is very central in the resort,breakfast taken in sea front restaurant.No lift, so wished we'd asked for lower floor rooms. Rooms cleaned daily. Very friendly and helpful manager, Ceza the dog is very friendly. The person on reception during the daytime was a lovely well meaning guy, who was always willing to help but didn't speak english.
Excellent value for money and not too close to any nightclubs, the mosque is very nearby so the calling to prayer at 4.30 a.m always wakes you.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for lower floor rooms to avoid lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppy187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2005

We had a very large apartment (room 305) on the 3rd floor with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. It kept cool so we didn't need the air-conditioning which is £3 extra per day.
There is no lift however, so you must get used to the climb up the impressive spiral staircase.
The pool is not huge, but is large enough. We found it a little cold, presumably because it is only heated by the sun.
Watch out for the slippery marble steps when wet - I fell and hurt my back as I stupidly had no shoes on.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and understand english fine.
It takes a good 10-12 minutes to walk to the beach, which is superb.
If you want somewhere quiet with good-sized rooms, the Elit apartments will suit you.
There are plenty of good restaurents nearby. Our favourite was Ali's (good cheap food).

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greeley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2005

basic apartments very clean and friendly staff not much english mostly german good area fairly quiet shops .Hotel by the same name is not near by brochure listing Defur.went on holiday first 2 weeks in June no bar or snacks but advertised as having a bar etc weather very good about an hours drive from airport large airport

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.3 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#153 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angora Otel
Angora Otel
#176 of 228 in Side
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#82 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#92 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuba Beach Hotel
Kuba Beach Hotel
#49 of 100 in Manavgat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elit Koseoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elit Koseoglu Hotel

Property: Elit Koseoglu Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mahallesi Cami Sokak No.1, Side, Manavgat 7330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elit Koseoglu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elit Koseoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elit Koseoglu Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing