We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'slike going home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Ranked #31 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Every time I visit the Gazipasa (this is my ninth visit) I feel as if I had never left. There is just something about the hotel, which makes you feel relaxed. As soon as you leave reception you can see the swimming pool which would not be out of place in any 5 star hotel. The rooms are clean and well looked after, in fact the cleaners were in every day, something you do not see in many so-called better hotels. The staff as ever were diamonds, they could not do enough to help. Rifat, the owner who many people say is distant and miserable, was as helpful as ever. All you have to do is ask politely and your problem will be solved. As I said at the beginning I have been to the Gazipasa nine times and hopefully will make it ten this October. Do not be put off by any of the negative reviews believe me all you need to do to have a happy, enjoyable holiday at this hotel is smile and be polite you are after all in their country just give them the respect they deserve.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbossa_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Gazipasa Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 578 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading so many bad reviews me and friend were anxious about our last minute holiday. After being transfered from the airport we were very tired, we were greeted by reception and taken up to our room. Do not go to this hotel expecting 5 star luxury. The rooms are basic, beds are comfortable, bathroom is spotless, shower is nice, balconys over look pools. The main thing I care about is how clean the room is and it was spotless, nothing to complain about! Me and my friend are in our 20's and it was perfectly safe and has a mixure of families and young people.

There is a bus that takes you to the beach for free but there is also plenty of room around the pool, can only comment on breakfast as we were bed and breakfast. Breakfast was a continental style, so bread, eggs, ham, etc and juices teas. There is also a shop in the hotel that sells papers, ice creams, snacks etc. Staff are really friendly and cant do enough for you, so dont see why people are complaining, if you make an effort to get to know the staff they are more than happy to help you. We are still in touch with people we met in Side'. Beach is beautiful and you rarely get hassled. Boys work on the beach and serve you drinks, can talk your own if you want too.

DO NOT LOOK AT THE BAD REVIEWS UNLESS YOU WANT A LUXURY HOLIDAY!

We were two girls from Devon wanting abit of sun, nice bars, sight seeing, nice people!

Went in August of 2011, already booked to go again in 2012!

Room Tip: We had a double balcony room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MeganExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I arrvied on the 21 October till the 29th October
When we arrived the lady checked us in did not tell us anything about the hotel

The room was small and dirty
The bathroom shower cutrin was hanging off it was dirty and shower did not work .

The staff was horrible, did not offer what they stated ,

Breakfast was horrible bolied egges they would reuse them orange juice did not taste good

When speaking to the manager who was grumpy never said hello allways thiniking abt money
before even saying anythin he would say yes i understand,,,,,, NEVER EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL IT SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN,

Room Tip: Do not book here avoid at all costs unless u want a pervey guy sticking his head where its not wante...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raheem112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

4th-19th October. This was the 7th budget holiday to Turkey and was easily the best hotel yet. A basic but adequate room which was cleaned daily with towels and sheets changed several times during the 2 weeks by a lovely, friendly cleaner. This is were the hotel really scores with some of the friendliest staff I have met in over 40 years of holidays abroad. There was more than enough choice for me at breakfast which is along continental lines with excellent coffee to start off the day. All in all I found it hard to recognize this hotel from some of the negative comments I had read and will definitely put it down for a return visit some time soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DERBYCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 20th-26th of october, the hotel is lovely very clean with lovely friendly staff. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels every 2 days. The hotel also has a restaurant which is very reasonable in prices, serving nice food with a smile....mahmet and simon...2 lovely staff at the hotel....all in all a good holiday shame about the 4 days of rain we had...I would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantheonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we stayed in this hotel from 2-16 October this year, only came back last week and can't wait to go again. Our first impressions were not good, i have to admit, but we thought what the hell, we only have to sleep here, how wrong we were. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. the room was comfortable, although if you wanted to use the Air conditioning you had to pay, i think it was about 96 Turkish Lira a week (£35) but don't quote me on that, also if you want to use the fridge that was about 13 lira per week. I know it's a bit of a cheek but we didn't use the Air conditioning we managed without it, although the fridge came in handy so we didn't mind that,. breakfast was OK, Coffee, juice, plenty of really nice fresh bread, eggs, there was turkish cheese, and a kind of ham, different kinds of jam & honey, fruit so it wasn't bad. that was our bed and breakfast, which turned out fine. But if you wanted to eat outside there are plenty of little restaurants around the corner that do a nice brekky. The rooms were comfy and clean although basic, the cleaning staff were lovely. The swimming pool was cleaned every day and night and even though the sun is on it all day it was a bit cold, but once you are in it's lovely, you will be woken every morning at about 5.30 by the prayers from the nearby Mosque, which is quite stunning, but you get used to it, so that's no problem, it's worth a look around inside which you can do. you will be entertained at the hotel, they have Turkish nights, another night a bbq and a karaoke. the bar staff, Mehmet, Osman and Mucah (i think i've spelt that properly, if not, that's your fault Mehmet! lol) couldn't do enough for everybody, they were fantastic, so friendly and a laugh as well, thanks lads, we had a great time. All in all, if you are looking for 5* this is not for you, but it deserves better than the 2* grade that it has. The Beach is about a 10 minute walk or you can catch the shuttle outside the hotel which will take you to the beach free, they only ask that you use that part of the beach and use the restaurant, sunbeds and parasol charge is usually about 10 lira for 2, but you get that back if you eat or drink in the restaurant on the beach, they take it off the bill. we had a lovely time, everybody was so lovely and friendly. we will definitely go back, lovely friendly staff.

Room Tip: they do family apartments as well, which we are thinking of booking and taking the grandkids
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

i stayed in the hotel in the summer n i have got to say! it is amazing! the bar staff arr very lovely! i miss them all loads! they always called me the princess ! i am hoping we will n going again in the back in the years! there is a free bus tht takes u down to the beach ! lovely place! every1 really neads to go!! xx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#36 of 228 in Side
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#48 of 228 in Side
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#26 of 228 in Side
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#136 of 228 in Side
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#97 of 228 in Side
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazipasa Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazipasa Star Hotel

Address: Side Mahallesi 1011 Sokak No:4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Side
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#26 Family Hotel in Side
#36 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $28 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gazipasa Star Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gazipasa Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazipasa Star Hotel Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing