We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Hanay Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanay Suit Hotel
Ranked #48 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

i cant fault the place,apartments spotless and clean,helpful and friendly service,def will return
where we stayed blok b was brand new build,there was only problem sun beds no enough,have to wake up earlier in the morning and find some empty sunbeds

Room Tip: blok c recommend
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemarmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Hanay Suit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

hanay is a good hotel for the price you pay. We went half board but soon wished we had gone self catering. the food wasnt very good at all. Only 1 choice on the evening menu and if you are a vegitarian then you only have rice, veg or salad. the midweek bbq was very good and there was a god choice of meat. The hotel is very clean and also its surrounding areas are kept nice and clean.VERY dissapionted with the air conditioningas it was only in the bedroom, so if you was sleeping in the lounge area it got very hot and sticky as you cannot open the windows as this turns off the air con.The beds in the lounge area were very hard and quite small. there was only 2 other english families there at our time of the stay but that doesnt matter to us as we are a group of 7. The entertainment wasnt much but the pool party was great but that was because we got involved. the sultan blue restaurant across the road was our main place of entertainment. they would always welcome us and nothing was too much trouble. would go back to side again but would try another hotel. Please dont let my truthful review put you off going to this hotel just dont go with the high expectations the some of the other reviews give you.

Room Tip: Go self catering and take a fan for the lounge area in July, August and september
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Love comine to turkey and love coming to this hotel! We have been going there for 6 years and twice a year, the massages are excellent and Yusuf (the masseur) is very reasonable and understands every need you have and has a massage for every ache and pain that is in your body, Entertaining guests and love playing with kids! Receptionists are always happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hanay Suit Hotel in Side was a wonderful hotel to stay in during our vacation. Good standard and service, polite, smiling and always helping staff, air-condition, refrigerator, good facilities and opportunity to cook in the apartments. Really good food in the restaurant. Great pool area and good location for the beach and for shopping. Other good restaurants nearby. The turkish bath and massage in the hotel is the best ever! Yusuf and his staff would make you relax in the hamam as well as in the massage room. They will serve you apple tea and offer you a face mask. And these guys really knows how to give a fantastic massage to a tired body and to make you feel like brand new afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaEkrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we stayed a family of 6 aged between 3-66 in 2rooms. can not fault the hotel it was clean modern,spacious. the only problem was full of foreginers which were rude. would not go back to side at all

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nataliedarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went to hanay suıt hotel, ıt ıs a very nıce hotel and the staff ıs very helpful and partıcıpate ın all kınds of actıvıtıes. The only downsıde ıs that you have to pay ıf you want aırcondıtıon, but overall a nıce hotel.

We trıed selale tours just across the street, next to the a 101 market. we went on a boat tour and saw dolphıns. and we went on a dıvıng tour, wıtch was amazıng. The company ıs very nıce, great staff and there are ınsurance on the trıps. We also got dıscount so ıt was the cheapest touragency ın the area. We recommend ıt. ıf you wanna contact them for ınfo you can ask for Vıctorıus and Kemal, they were very good at explanıng the tours and they gave us dıscount.

Kenny and Sarah (Denmark)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

As with most UK flights to Turkey, we arrived around midnight at Antalya, and proceeded with a 1hr 20 min transfer to Side in a very comfortable coach.
On arrival to the hotel we were met by the nightshift porter, and so the fun began.......
To put a picture on our group, it consisted of 4 couples of age’s ranges from very early 40's to 70's and a 4 1/2 year old child.
Rooms were given out - our room with a sleepy child was on the top floor and a trek up 72 steps, not easy in 30c heat at 1 o'clock in the morning. The eldest couple in our group also had to tackle 4 flights of steps to the top floor. The other 2 couples had to share a 2 bed apartment for 1 night due to a mix up by the manager which didn't go down too well, but it felt better taking out some of our frustration on the night porter who really was only a scape goat. We were very disappointed at this stage as we had no Cosmos Rep to contact for assistance. After tasting a couple of cold beers across the road at Cihan's restaurant, we all agreed that it'll get sorted the following morning when the manager arrived.
The manager arrived on time the following morning, and quickly and efficiently sorted out all of the night before's issues - The 2 couples that had to share an apartment, now were upgraded to apartment’s and given free safety deposit box rental for the 2 weeks, the eldest couple were offered a room on a lower floor and we decided (for our sin's) to stay on the upper floor with a child as the exercise would do us some good??
Now once all that was sorted I can now tell you about the rest of the 2 weeks -

Hotel Staff - Manager and all his staff including our room cleaner was fantastic, made us feel very welcome and within 24hrs got to know all our room numbers and names - which helps when you want food/drinks from the restaurant as everything gets charged to your room.

Rooms - Hot, hot, hot, you will need and pay for air conditioning at a rate of 12TL or £4 per day locally. If like us you are travelling with children, you will find the rooms very uncomfortable as the air conditioning is only in the one bedroom area and not throughout the rooms. Apart from this the rooms are of very good size, but could do with more storage space for clothes. There is also a small charge for a safety deposit box if you require. Also offer a late check-out service on your last day, you can hold your room till 5pm for 50 TL or midnight for 80 TL

Hotel facilities - Well-kept swimming pool and garden area, with plenty of sun beds and sun shades. Good water slide attached to the main pool which operates for 2 x 1 hr. spells throughout the day. Games room which consists of a Fus-ball table, Table tennis table, Pool table and a small area which housed a very old cycle and cross-trainer machine (we gave them a miss).
Food at the hotel - Breakfast was a basic continental b/fast with tea/coffee and squash/juice. Lunches on offer ranged from Salad's, Pizza's and usual Turkish meat dishes, all of which were tasty and of a good portion. The only evening meal that we had at the hotel was the Turkish BBQ night, which again food was plenty and of good quality.

Local area - Across from the hotel are 2 very good restaurants - Cihan's and Sultan Blue, both with good food in a clean and friendly environment. Made us feel very welcome, hence on a couple of occasions they were kicking us out at 03:30 in the morning. If you are travelling with children, Sun-bird apartment/restaurant offers a small mini disco every night from 8:30 pm

Other restaurants within a 10 minute walk are - Umut's - only used this late on in the holiday, and probably the best food over the 2 weeks. China Court, I felt was a bit bland with some of the dishes, but table service very good. Cheers music bar does a good 'English' breakfast if you fancy a change from bread, jam and cheese.

Further afield - Towards antic Side - Aphrodite’s at the water front is a superb location but you pay for the location or in the opposite direction down the hill past cheers bar about 200 metres is Queens.
What we did notice is on our first visit to any restaurants, the service was first class, but when we returned the standard seemed to slip and the interest level in our custom was lower.

Taxi's from Side town to the hotel are a standard 15TL or the famous Dolmbus is 2 TL, but the bus station is well short of the old town, and at times the taxi did seem a better option.

Beaches - 15 minute walk from the hotel to the busy area with a good promenade with plenty of restaurants to choose from. There is a bus service from the hotel 3 times a day to a slightly quieter beach with free use of sun beds which is approx. 10 minute bus ride.

Trips/Tours – Across the main road is Selale tours – After a little bit of haggling, we seemed to get a good price on rafting and a boat trip to Dolphin Island – no dolphins spotted though.

Golf – Some of our party played 4 rounds of Golf in Belek at Gloria new, Carya and Faldo Cornellia courses, which were as good as any Spanish or Portuguese course and highly recommended.

Overall - Yes, we would go back

Room Tip: No Lifts, so lower level is best suited pending on your age. Air conditioning only available in the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorry_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#36 of 228 in Side
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#97 of 228 in Side
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#31 of 228 in Side
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#139 of 228 in Side
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#162 of 228 in Side
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanay Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanay Suit Hotel

Address: Side Bulvari No 12, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Side
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanay Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Hanay Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanay Suit Side
Hotel Hanay Suit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing