We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.”
Review of Neptun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptun
Ranked #123 of 228 Hotels in Side
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is a very basic hotel with minimal extras in the room, but it's clean and for the cost represents good value. Where it really wins is the location, the hotel is next to the beach and hotel guests can use the loungers without charge. Side's old town is just five minutes walk away and with its mix of ancient ruins, shops and harbour it will cater for most needs. The hotel staff are friendly, and the food is typically Turkish. Yes the sound of the music at nights can be a bit intrusive, and if quiet nights are an absolute necessity for you, then this hotel may not fit the bill. Overall we were delighted and would be happy to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Neptun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

Room fair size but drawers not supplied, used suitcase to store socks, underwear etc., Only 5 coathangers. They had attempted to convert toilet to bidet by way of inserting pipe under toilet seat, made seat rock and pipe stick into you. Fridge appeared after 10 days but didn't work. No hot water for 4 days during lst week and again for 2 days during 2nd. No choice of meals, take it or leave it. Breakfast: cucumber fingers, tomato, white & yellow cheese, olives, spiced spam, cereal, yogurt, bread/jam and boiled or scrambled egg (alternate days)Dinner: Soup (tomato every other day) selection of side salads covered in either mayonnaise or sauce (unidentifiable), no choice for meat course, these not too bad except on 2 occasions when we had spicy, spare rib? fingers which had so much pepper they burned your mouth (can get these from supermarkets but once caught, never again). Dessert: orange & hard pear, banana & 2 strawberries, orange & green plums or an apple. Only 1 choice per night.
We thought we were lucky having a room at the front overlooking the bay but at night we changed our opinion as a bar across the bay played bang, bang, thump, thump music until 3.30am. Cotton wool in ears and head under pillow would not deaden the sound.
Staff great, friendly and helpful, except for Manager who doesn't acknowledge you are there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeBeNUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Dont listen to any bad remarks on this hotel, if you dont mind basic accomodation then this place is for you. I have just returned from a 10 day break staying at the Neptune and can honestly say this was the friendliset hotel i have ever stayed at. If you like mixing with locals and a family atmosphere ran Hotel right on the beach with terrific sea view across the bay then you must go to the Neptune, the rooms are basic but very clean, the food is good and the atmosphere is great. If you stay you must go and meet Mehmet at the shop, he is the most wonderful man ever.
On our last night they planned a goodbye party for us on the beach Mustafa built a great bonfire and we all got drunk, was good fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEONDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The location of the hotel is very good but not more

We went on November and because of VAC system, the room is cold.
On TV except 3 german channels and 3 turkish channels there is nothing else.
Wireless was out of order

Apart this the view is beautiful, owner sympathetic.
Breakfast was poor and not sufficient

Price wzas 60YTL breakfast included for a double room

In summer time I assume it is better

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breizh_Brest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

If You are looking for a hotel with good seawiev, close to the old center, and You don't mind the price - this is okay.
But this is the only thing You get. It cost twice as much as a similar accomordation, and YOu only get half. When booked in march, the internet said there was minibar, tv, internet, phone and shared swimmingpool with nabour hotel. But there wasn't any of this - only a bed...
Due to problems with the nabour hotel, everything has changed to the worce, and for a much higher price.
When confronting this to the manager, she just blamed the nabour hotel of cheating. Of course now their own webside say otherwise. BUT NOT on severel hotelbookings-pages. So be aware.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenmarkDesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed in 2007, when rented by Leda Bay. This year we found that theHotel Neptun has now been taken back by Owners. During our stay, the Turkish Accomodation Company went bust. We were asked to pay £52 a room a night for the remaining 11 days of our holiday or leave, despite having paid money for the stay in England. We found cheaper & better accomodation at nearby Mutli Hotel. They even refused to refund air conditioning/safety box hire we had paid for the 14 days on arrival.
We were two couples in the 50-60 age bracket and found the experience traumatic.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANDB0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We booked this hotel on-line and after reading some reviews here.

We only paid about £90 half board for 2 for 1 week excl flights and could not complain at all, the staff are very friendly especially Sercan (hope it's spelt right) who runs the bar and the shop and breakfast just about everything really with the help of a few other all very polite.

The rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned every day although they are very basic no TV, telephone or hairdryer some have fantastic sea views but we got a garden one which was not too bad at all.

One thing to note this is on five floors so if you don't like stairs this may not be for you. One tip try to avoid room 501 it's at the very top of the building on this side with a tiny balcony and a low sloping roof.

All in all a great basic hotel fantastic location right on the beach and only about ten minutes walk to the town.

Would defo stay again if we could get cheap flight.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExtraColdEfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.0 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#105 of 228 in Side
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#97 of 228 in Side
83 reviews
38.3 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#120 of 228 in Side
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ilhan Otel
Ilhan Otel
#154 of 228 in Side
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Onemli Hotel
Villa Onemli Hotel
#111 of 228 in Side
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#36 of 228 in Side
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun

Address: Selimiye Mah., Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $44 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptun 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Neptun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptun Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing