We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly hotel - Nice food - Family holiday”
Review of Venus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venus Hotel
Ranked #109 of 228 Hotels in Side
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Firstly, we visited at the start of the season 2013. The area was in full flow getting ready for the season. Some areas such as the children's play area needed grass cutting, weeding and general tidying. The Hotel staff were lovely, they took pride in providing a good service. The food was excellent, breakfast freshly cooked pancakes/eggs, main courses varied - lamb, chicken, fish. There was certainly plenty of food and the restaurant staff were friendly.
Many of the workers spoke English (enough to get by), the animation team were fantastic (especially with my children), as the majority of visitors were German and Dutch. Most of the entertainment was multilingual but favoured the German language!
The majority of visitors were families and older couples.
The location was quiet with a few shops and taverns.
The beach was a nice and sandy and was 5 minutes walk away.
The local area was well served by the 1euro bus service.

In summery: We enjoyed the hotel, the food, people and the surrounding area!
A good valued holiday

Room Tip: First floor overlooking central courtyard is nice!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cash2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Venus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

It's a good place for families, with all the children - friendly facilities. It's clean, there's a big choice of food and you can go to its own spa to have Turkish bath. A good hotel but it's hard to communicate with the workers cause they want to talk in German, not in English.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anna_boleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Hotel Venus is quite small, which i find good if you want to relax. Most of it's guests are older people or families with young children. You can find it borring if like to party or sitting in bar till late night hours, beacause there isn't such place. However you can go to one the bar or disco placed outside the hotel, which are very nice and young people are meeting there.
In my opninion staff was very friendly and kind. Food was really great! The beach wasn't very attractive and it was about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
All in all I think staying at Venus is good idea, but not longer then week.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TangoCracovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

The Venus Hotel was fantastic. It is a small family owned and operated establishment. Ibrahim and Karen could not have been more friendly or welcoming. The rooms are clean, bright, cheerful and reasonably sized. There is an open air restaurant in the front and Mamma's home cooking was tasty.

We only have praise for the Venus Hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank demonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank _zden_E2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stefanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Busra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
4.6 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 228 in Side
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Labranda Excelsior Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#64 of 228 in Side
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#10 of 228 in Side
1,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Address: Sorgun Beldesi Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $52 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing