We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing October holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a great suite with a rather large balcony. We both used the jacuzzi in the afternoons to sit and look out to sea drinking our cocktails. Loved the deco of the hotel. There was so much choice at meal times. Every day I had the fresh honey for breakfast. So much better than the jar. Did feel the drinks were watered down. The real problem of the hotel was how cold the swimming pool was. Hardly any one went in. Not for long either. Even though we paid for a suite we still had to wait to late afternoon for it to be cleaned. The local beach we used each day as the sea was warmer than the pool. We enjoyed walking along the beach people watching.

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 283sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 283sue,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel had only been open for about 6 weeks when we arrived. What a lovely relaxing hotel with comfort everywhere you looked. We had a top floor room overlooking the pool which was lovely but when the terrace was used you can hear all the noise above. The food was as good as we have had anywhere but no themed cooking. The walk along the sea front into Side takes about 20 minutes but is well worth it. Could not fault any staff who were all helpful and friendly. I would say that this hotel is closer to a 4 star than a 5 star.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear steve a,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a great small hotel, small in comparison to other all inclusive resorts i Side. All rooms have a sea view and is 2 minutes stroll to the great prom and beach where beds are provided. There is no all inclusive bar at the beach, take some bottled water with you and the stroll back for other drinks, ice creams etc was a nice break from the glorious October weather. All meals were very good. We loved the lobby bar and the service was fantastic as were the drinks. As the hotel was adult only we found the entertainment better than most hotels as they could focus on adults. The rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds. Lovely hotel all in all and would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank julie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Owner at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Julie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Barut Andız Hotel while staying with us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks last October and were so pleased we are planning to go back this October. The hotel is based in a fab location right on the beachfront but not too close that you get all the noise. There are a great range of shops and restaurants if you turn left once you walk out the back of the hotel towards the beach (to the right there is just more hotels) I would certainly recommend walking into the old town (basically keep walking as the bay curves around although make sure you stop off at the ice cream shop its amazing!)
The main restaurant is good; sometimes the food wasn’t the hottest but had a great choice. The a la carte restaurant is brilliant! The waiters really look after you (it can get chilly up there but they put blankets over you if they notice you are cold without you having to say) The food was really tasty and beautifully presented. You get one free visit per week. We went twice and it was so lovely up there my boyfriend proposed  He said the relaxed atmosphere really made it the right place so that must say something.
The staff are really friendly, when we arrived we got a lovely cocktail which was appreciated after the flight over! The pool/lounge bar guys were brilliant! Always making jokes and having a laugh with you. Gemma and Emma were also brilliant. Emma was always arranging different activities for you to take part in to break up the day. Once they heard my fiancé had proposed that evening the entertainment staff and Emma arranged for us to have Champagne and sung us a song.
The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The bathroom area had lots of room for all your lotions and lots of mirrors. The shower was really powerful although you just have to watch it didn’t flood if you had the power up too high! You get given two sets of towels, once for the beach and the other for the bathroom which came in a free bag with slippers which I thought was a nice touch. We came back once and saw the room being cleaned and they are very good! We also noticed the cleaning being inspected. Our balcony had a lovely sea view and we regularly sat on there in the evenings listening to the entertainment with a nice drink.
You must go up to the Sunset terrace at sunset the views are amazing! Its a little hidden gem! The serve yourself bar is a great idea although needed to be topped up more often.
Another great asset to this hotel was the resident photographer Deniz. He would ask if you wished to have photos taken while on your way to dinner. If you wanted to he would photograph you in the grounds of the hotel and take snaps of you on the beach as the sun sets behind the mountains. We now have a selection of some really beautiful photos, produced to a chosen size and with a disc of all the other photos that we did not choose to be printed out.
Basically if you’re unsure if you should go I would 100% say you should!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KandD765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KandD765,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel which delivered more than the brochure promised.
A quiet out of town location with private beach. incl. free wifi in all rooms and a good selection or quality food. Staff were always helpful & friendly. We were spoiled with an unexpected room upgrade, larger room, sea view and double size balcony.
Our room was nicely designed, had plenty of space, comfortable bed.
The entertainment team of one worked her socks off to keep everyone happy.
Free gym and Sauna got loads of use.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms have early sun with shade late pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve F,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

From walking into the hotel reception the atmosphere was one of relaxation. The whole place is geared to helping you have a stress free time. The room was very comfortable and all the furnishings tasteful. The food and staff were excellent too. The pool was not over-used in October as the opinion was that the water was a bit too cool. However, there were a few brave people who did go in.
We were about a 30 minute stroll into Side town. Well worth a couple of visits to see the ruins and feel the history of the place.
We are seriously thinking of a return visit sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilarym30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hilarym30,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My partner and I visited in September and had a great time here. The couples, adult only concept is great and exactly what we needed for a relaxing break. The hotel was fantastic and the decor and amenities were of good quality and service was of a high standard. We had a jacuzzi suite which was an added bonus! The spa, although expensive, is lovely and I had the best ever back massage. Special mention also goes to the in house photographer who is brilliant! If you are looking for high quality, relaxation and a small and friendly hotel this is the one for you.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bec1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bec1408,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
9 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
728 reviews
1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels

Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing