We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Euphoria Palm Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$161
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Side Resort Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
$80
$54
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
$54
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
203
138
97
56
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
138
97
56
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of choice for foodpool activitiesgreat holidayspecial thanksshowsanimation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 592 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for a week in June and had some lovely weather! The hotel itself is nice and clean, plenty of bars and we were more than happy with our room, apart from the air conditioning being on a timer! The only problem with the resort is the amount of Russians there and how rude they are!!!!! None of them believe in queuing which is very frustrating and they pile there plates full of food!!! Towards the end of our stay, the resort started to get really busy and we found whatever we wanted to do involved queuing for ages! (You don't need that when your on holiday). I would defiantly go back to Turkey on holiday but I would try staying somewhere else next time!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndsey487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

just returned from 10 day holiday with my wife and 9 yr old son.Had great holiday only 4 english families at hotel but made some friends with some german families.first few days hotel was mostly russian and they seem to be able to clear all the food on there own so you do have to spend a lot of time waiting for food not helped by there total disregard for a queue.my second visit to hotel overall very good although a la carte was poor compaired to my last visit

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

After reading some of the reviews, we went here with some intrepidation. However after arriving our minds were soon put at ease. The hotel itself was very pleasant with a very nice reception and lobby area which housed the lobby bar which was open 24 hours. It took us about an hour and half to transfer from the airport so we arrived at around midnight. Check in was smooth and the reception staff and porter were very nice and helpful. Our room was in block 17 and of a good size and very clean. We then ventured out and found the bar at the activity pool still open. We asked the barman (Suliman) for a drink and he quickly made us a couple of cocktails he was a friendly young chap and very pleasant.So here's a brief review of the hotel facilities and staff.
Bedrooms - very clean,power shower is amazing,nice touch with fresh flowers on arrival and bathrobe and slippers,rooms were made up everyday,and the housekeepers done an amazing job and were very friendly.Nice balcony, on upper floor.
Grounds/pools-3 fantastic pools 1 lively, 1 quiet, 1 kid friendly with slides. Surroundings,very well kept with beautiful gardens and lovely palm trees and flowers wherever you look.
Restaurants/bars- Main restaurant was buffet style with plenty to choose from and the desserts were to die for.The staff are friendly and very efficient, and everything is spotless.we tried all the a-la-carte which were extremely good,especially the Asian and the Turkish.
The bars had a good selection of hot and cold drinks, bar staff were friendly and always willing to make up a cocktail when requested. Cocktails were available at certain times of the day around the activity pool.The beach bar is a good alternative for lunch serving pizzas burgers and kebabs. There is also the gozelme tent sweet or savoury (sweet cinnamon is a must :) You can also get Schnittzel and baked potatoes in the beer garden and sandwiches and burgers at the Manti tent, which are all very good.
Sport and fitness- Turkish Bath and Sauna good ( recommend a Turkish bath and Massage though can be a bit pricey but well worth it). Fitness centre a bit small but more than adequate.
Beach- As others have said it is a bit stoney but clean and with more than enough sunbeds and its only a couple of minutes walk away. The sea does have a lot of bigger stones in it and does drop away quite quickly but we just used the peir and climed down the steps if we wanted a swim in the sea.
Clientel- The guests in the hotel when we were there consisted of about 70% Russians, 29.9% Germans and 2 Scots (us) lol. Others may have found this a negative but we had no problems with it whatsoever. We never experienced any rudeness from any of our fellow guests although it is funny to see the Russians filling up there plates with the strawberries at dinner time. We always found if we were polite to them they were polite with us.
Last but not least - The Animation Team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What can i say, What a brilliant team! Each and everyone of them done a great job, from the early morning sun dance around the activity pool, till the evening entertainment in the ampitheatre. All the team were so friendly and very easy to talk to. they are not pushy and my advice is to go and have fun with them. During our holiday we tried the darts, Archery, air gun shooting and morning aerobics/pilates. In the evening we joined in by taking part in some of the shows ( best couple show and Mr Palm Beach) all great fun. Hubby won the Mr Palm Beach and his Michael Jackson dance is now legendery even the Russians were cheering for him lol! The team really made our holiday that bit more special and enjoyable and special mentions must go to Burak ( brilliant guy), Ali (great dancer) and Ellena ( our cute pilates instructor). They all work hard and are great at their jobs.
All in all, would we recommend this hotel? That would be a big fat YES!
Janet & Paul from Scotland

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is nice but location lets it down. theres nothing to do.
Rooms are ok but grounds are wonderful, bit dissapointed as when we went the season had finished and no one told us. literally was a bunch of 60+ playing cards and eating there wernt many activicties or entertainment and at the time a massive german group who were very rude took over hotel which meant that space in restaurant was lacking and food was all gone.
If you go just before peak season I think this would be a fine hotel - you get what you pay for.
p.s. beach isnt all that and water is freezing....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank letsbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This holiday exceeded my expectations. Having read the reviews I wasn't expecting a 5-star, so went prepared. I have since discovered that there are 5-star resorts and 5-star clubs - this was a club, so is the equvalent of a 4-star. Whilst not rude, I too found a couple of the reception staff a little 'cold', but the warmth of the other staff counteracted this.

I'm amazed to see the comments about the rude bar staff. For us, the bar staff made our holiday extra special. They were entertaining, wanting to learn english and helped us with making car hire arrangments and where to go to get best bargains and tricks of the trade from the shops and markets so that we wouldn't get fleeced.. I noticed some of the russians being rude to the bar staff, (one kept referring to the barman as 'boy') so i think they initially have their back up, but they relax when they're met with pleases and thank yous. I have to say that they went the extra mile for us.

The entertainment staff were great too - they speak the best english. There were very few people in the hotel on our last few days, but the entertainment kept going and the Gala Dinner and Turkish Night were outstanding. To go to a similar event in the UK you'd expect to pay £40 per head.

The food was excellent. Whilst not too keen on the breakfast (brussell sprouts)! The lunch and dinner menus were of a very good standard with lots of variety. I'm not usually a lover of salads, but went mad for them here! You will never go hungry or thirsty whilst staying at this hotel. There are bottles of water in fridges all over the complex.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the beach, whilst stony, is perfectly adequate. Just put flip flops on!! There are plenty of sunbeds and if you walk along the pier you can see the fish in the crystal clear waters.

We visited the hotel in November and the swimming pools were cold, but it didn't stop us! Once you're in, it's fine. We did find the spa facilities to be rather expensive,so didn't use them - other than the sauna, which was free.

I have so many wonderful memories from this holiday and have made friends from England, Scotland, Turkey, and yes .... Russia and Germany!

Go with an open mind and you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Megibah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ugura, Director of Sales at Euphoria Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Majesty Club Palm Beach. We hope we are your hotel of choice on your next stay in Turkey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews