We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bone Club Sunset Hotel
Ranked #31 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday. Beautiful food, pool, rooms and lovely staff. Mostly Russians and some Germans staying here but it made no difference. Entertainment was very funny and the guys always make the effort to talk and make conversation. There isn't much to do outside of the hotel if you are looking for things to do daily. We literally laid by the pool all week! The shops nearby are very cheap, cheaper than the market in Manavgat! Beach was gorgeous. Really a perfect break & a faultless hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 737 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent 2 weeks here in May. Arrived in the early hours to be greeted by 2 very cheery receptionists. Shown to our room by a member of staff. Our room was lovely and fresh bottled water was in our fridge every day. The food was excellent with a wide variety - there was something for everyone - try the soup it is great !! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment lead by Ice was varied and they did there best even when it was raining. There is a bus which takes you to the beach every 15 mins where there are snacks and drinks available. We had a Turkish massage at the spa. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Turkey however we were very surprised to find lots of shops within a short walk so no need to go to the market. A great holiday and hope to return.

Room Tip: no thoughts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a week at the end of April. We had a fantastic time! We arrived in the early hours of the morning, greeted by two very friendly receptionists. One checked us in and the other showed us to our room in the middle building on the fourth floor. We were slightly worried as we didn't have any small change for a tip, but after showing us around the room and informing us that the bottled water in the mini bar was free, he left without a seconds hesitation. After studying the all inclusive time sheet we had been given, we then went back down to the reception to pay the 7€ for the safe for the week and ask if there was anywhere nearby that would be open to get something to eat. The two receptionists briefly spoke and kindly told us that if we went down to the restaurant in 15 minutes they could arrange something. This turned out to be another very friendly member of staff who had plated us up what he announced as 'breakfast', which was lovely cheeses, hams, jams and bread.

Throughout the rest of our stay we continued to be impressed by the staff. The animation team were friendly, but not pushy at all of you didn't want to join in. César was wonderful and even arranged some water polo games later on in the week after my boyfriend asked if there would be any games in the pool. The evening entertainment was equally as good. Quizzes and dancing and free massages in the spas given out to the winners. Towards the end of the week their evening shows moved from the inside conference centre to the outside stage, it seemed the season and weather was picking up whilst we were there. The all inclusive drinks were also amazing. No glasses and you could have as many drinks at a time as you liked. One bar man in particular (Seljuk I think?) was fantastic and always knew what we wanted, but all of the bar staff were great and the main bar was open 24hrs a day which is unusual for all inc resorts.

The first weekend we were there the chefs brought out a BBQ to the pool area in the early evening. We thought we might be in the way of where they wanted to set up so asked if they'd like us to move. The main chef told us not to be silly and to come back at 8pm for the BBQ. We thought the BBQ was only for the weekend, but it turned out again that the season was picking up and it would be there every night from then on. The main BBQ chef was lovely, greeting us every night with 'my friends' and giving us fresh meat and pittas from the BBQ (rather than the hot plate by the side)and sprinkling our food with herbs and onions that he pulled from underneath his station. The food here is amazing!! We read in a review before we left that their bread should be exported and I completely agree. A huge selection of salads and various meats and sides. Always fresh pitta or pizza being cooked in the big pizza oven on show in the restaurant and a chef grilling fish or hacking up the rotistary chickens cooking in the background. I don't think I have ever eaten so much on holiday!

The rooms were clean and modern and the shower is the best I have ever used... The head was huge! The rest of the hotel is immaculate too. Lots of nice hammocks and other places to sit down away from the pool too and a giant chess board appeared half way through our holiday too, which we had great fun playing and then even started playing against a young Polish boy who was very good! Finally, although we didn't spend much time there, the beach seemed very nice too and the hotel had it's own section with sunbeds and a decking with tables and chairs, volleyball, toilets and a very sophisticated beach bar serving the all inc food and drinks.

On our last day we didn't leave until 9pm, but were told at reception that we could leave our bags in the luggage room and were able to shower and change in the spa in the evening. Pool towels were a 10€ deposit, but you could change them as many times as you liked and we got our money back no problem when we handed them back in the evening when we left.

A massive thank you to this hotel and their staff. You made our holiday one to never forget and I hope one day we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lizzieurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lovely hotel: Nice surprise -"A Yoga class every morning & Zumba afternoons: Very nice gym & spa: Food is good: wholesome, : lots of chicken & fish. Rooms are clean & airy: There are beautiful swings & hammocks outside of the ground floor rooms: Although the staff speak little English: they are polite & the service is good. The animation team provide fun entertainment for couples to join in: Highly recommend for European families with kids: the water slides are a must: The beach is a few minutes walk through the market (although there is a shuttle bus is outside the hotel) The beach is great: plenty of sunbeds. yeah, would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maxina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just back from week here 20th April,
Arrived at 3am with starving teenagers ,no problem taken to restaurant whilst staff member came with bread ,cold meats and asstd cheeses happy lads
The staff cannot do enough to help and are so pleasant.
Food a joy plenty of variations ,not that we took advantage but the all inc bar is open 24 hrs not many hotels do that
Rooms cleaned daily ,which are also very spacious
Only niggle and a very minor ones it would be nice if the customer welcome advisor could speak english as the hotel geared towards the Germans .al the ones we met were charming.

Room Tip: We had lge family room ,two rooms dived by ensuite double one side twin singles other side and two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The first thing that you will realise upon arriving at Antalya airport is that the airport looks like it has been designed by Bertie Wooster and polished by a diamond cleaner, it is modern and superb. You will have to pay a government sponsored thief £10 to enter Turkey (and they won't give change so make sure you have the exact note) but if you have tried to enter mainland USA before you will realise this is much easier.
Having survived the brief stop at a bazaar halfway enroute to the hotel we arrived at 10.45 PM to a modern, clean and QUIET reception area. The check in staff were courteous and efficient and we were convened to our rooms within 5 minutes. We were also told we could go to the restaurant for 'night snacks' up til midnight - basically soup and bread.
The room was clean, modern with bottled water supplied and air conditioning that actually worked! Any seasoned traveler will know that air conditioning outside of North America is totally useless, but this was superb.
The first thing that you notice is that the majority of guests are Germanic. This means your fellow holiday makers are somewhat friendly, and it also contributes to really feeling on holiday, as everyone around you is 'foreign'.
The bar staff smile and are friendly as well. Gurbuz in the Myra bar is the most accommodating fella you will meet. When my wife had a couple of fellow guest try to barge in front of her he refused to serve them.
Food was provided at the late hour of check in and drinks available 24 hours.
Ok, the food: the meat, bread, vegetables and salads are superb. Having holidayed in the Greek Islands many times my opinion was that it could not be beaten. These guys have managed it! Don't bother with a knife, the fork will break the meat. The breads should be exported and the salads are fresh and tasty. They also churn their own butter! My wife did not like the milk too much but take coffee mate and you will have a great time.
The pool bar provides superb snacks, not just damp peanuts like some places. Freshly baked stuffed flat breads, marinated chicken and fresh fish are just a few examples. The food at the beach bar is also freshly cooked on site and is delicious. Both the pool and beach bar provide these snacks continuously from 11am til 4pm.
The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. At all times a nice man is sweeping clean floors, the communal toilets are cleaner than an operating theatre and the lounges are comfortable and relaxing. The sunbeds are straightened and cleaned everyday and there are loads of them, with loads of umbrellas.
As per all large hotels the only blight is the infernal "animation" team members - but that is purely a personal dislike of being disturbed while on holiday. If you like pool polo or high five darts you will love them. If you don't they will leave you alone - something not all animation teams do, they seem to relish the challenge. They are also very good with kids and organise a lot of games for them.
Drinks: quite good for a non-premium all inclusive. The red wine is ok, the Baileys is as close as can be and they serve Tuborg lager which you will pay a premium for in Britain. Drinks are served in glasses and not in crappy plastic containers that melt in the sun. If you go expecting a 3 grand "sandals" style experience you may be disappointed. There are not loads of ala carte restaurants here but the extra you will pay to go to some resorts that boast 101 different restaurants mean you will pay a lot more. The only a la carte restaurant they have isn't strictly a la carte, as it is a set menu that you have no choice over. They are also very quick, so you complete your dining experience within 15 minutes, having downed a 4 course meal. The main buffet restaurant is better in our opinion. Having said that it is the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed at apart from some of the "premium" resorts. When you consider the price you pay for this hotel, it would be extremely hard to better it or fault it.
This hotel is new, modern and is a credit to the hard working staff that work here.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: We had room 3010 which was on the ground floor - our terrace had its own loungers as well as chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mampaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Hotel made our holiday...and we have stayed at 5 star + in Mexico and the Dominican, so its not for lack of experience. the rooms and photos were just as advertised and the staff were fab, yes some struggle with English, but they will always go that extra mile to help you out, the hotel did have a lot of people from other countries, predominantly Germany, but that's half the fun of going out to another country! you go to meet other people and Cultures!! we met 2 really nice boys David and Denis from Germany, they kept hearing laughter from our table, yes we met some great English people too....The food and Drinks were excellent, so much choice, for the first time on holiday, I put some weight on! but spent loads of time in the ample swimming pool and slide so didn't do too much damage, yes its about 5, 1/2 kilometres from Side, but the Dolmus are very regular and for £2.50 for 2 people very cheap...and worth the visit, there were also lots of other places to visit too, equally great to see..the village in Gundogdo does look quiet in the day, but lights up at night with lots of shops...some cheaper than Side....beach a few minutes walk, but lovely. worth mentioning too...was the chefs who worked so quietly behind the scenes, we congratulated them on the best food ever, the bar staff were attentive and remembered your orders throughout the night, in fact everyone was friendly and worked so hard to make your stay enjoyable...and we cant forget the animation team, I joined in with the water gymnastics and dancing, they will put on the music of your choice too, lots of entertainment...on our last evening, they did a ceremony for Steve my husband, as he won the Darts for the UK..it wasn't supposed to happen for another hour, but they did it for him at 8pm as we were going home, so a big thanks to Carlos and the animation team! and a major thank you to the Bone Club Sunset Hotel...it was one of the best holidays we have ever had...love from Steve and Lisa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.5 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#122 of 229 in Side
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel
10 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bone Club Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bone Club Sunset Hotel

Address: Yavrudogan Mah.Muhtemet ve Peri Sok. 257/1, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $52 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bone Club Sunset Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bone Club Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing