We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful time in a beautiful apartment!”

Review of Q Gardens, Side

Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools
Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Master Bedrooms With Ensuite Bathrooms
Second Bedrooms With Single Beds
Large Kitchens And Hallways
Ensuite Bathrooms With Power Showers
Luxury Bathrooms With Rainfall Power Showers
Deluxe KItchens By Night
Lounges By Night
Roof Residence At Dusk
Roof Residence Terrace Garden By Night
Roof Residence Terrace Garden
Garden Residence With Terrace
Garden Residence With Private Pool
Beautiful Garden Residence
Both Apartments Have Private Gardens And Their Own Pools
Exquisite Gardens
Roof Residence Garden
Q Gardens Award Winning Complex
Communal Pool
Local East Beach (900m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Side, Manavgat, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Helen R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful time in a beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful apartment, wish we could have stayed longer but unfortunately, we both had work commitments. We have been discussing returning next year as we had such a relaxing and enjoyable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High Quality spacious accomodation”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Hi spec, modern design villa with great private pool and communal pool also! Plus the roof top terrace was a bonus on days when being lazy and staying local was preferred. Local restaurants within 10 min's walking distance are very good and friendly. Site Security are very helpful and friendly, should advice be needed. Perfect place for relaxing holiday with home from home facilities. Lee is great to deal with and provides useful info etc for guests. Also nice of Thelma , the property manager, to call by and be available if required. Thanks to all again!! (and ARAB the dog!!)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect location. Home from Home. Couldn't feel more welcome.”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I took my daughter here for her 18th Birthday, she also brought along her boyfriend and I must say we all really enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was really comfortable and it was so easy to get around both to the beach and into Old Town . The locals are so friendly and helpful too. One of our favourite haunts was The Korner Bar where we enjoyed their delicious Strawberry Daquari's. Just a short walk away from Q Garden Apartments. We also
Sampled the delights of a Turkish Bath, just a 5 minute drive away. There is honestly so much to do that we ran out of time and have promised ourselves to return next year. Lee was an angel arranging our transfers and basics, bread, milk, jam for our late arrival. JUST AMAZING

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFP_12
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“VISIT HERE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

After looking for suitable accommodation for four 'getting on a bit' ladies we found the Q Gardens Residence Side. What an absolute treat. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious with everything you could possibly need for a week's stay.

There is a lovely en-suite for the main bedroom and the second bedroom has a bathroom opposite. The air-conditioning works a treat and is a must in August, it was so hot. The caretaker is an absolute gem, he is on hand for anything you need and will ring for taxis or the free bus to take you to the beach.

It is a probably a slow five minute amble into town, which is not Side town but just the outskirts (it only takes 5 mins on a dolmus to get into Side costs about 2 Lira each). You need to get a bus into Side bus station and you walk less than 30 seconds straight and there is a little coach that takes you actually into town (you can walk and it takes less than 5 mins but if it is really hot you cannot be bothered).

On the strip where we were you can eat at loads of restaurants, I wish I could remember the name of a couple of them as they were fantastic. There are two supermarkets opposite each other but if you walk further you will come to more. They vary in price especially the wine (which can be pricey but lovely) so check as you go. My sisters had a hammam for about 200 TL for the two of them, they enjoyed the first one, but the second one wasn't as good.

To change money you can go into a hotel a short walk away or in Side they have many bank changing facilities but be careful if you use a card as they charge exorbitant interest charges it may be best to take English and change it out there as the pound is so strong and you get a much better rate than in England, I think we were getting 3.50 TL to the £.
If you go to the beach I would recommend a walk into Side town you go through some ruins which are absolutely beautiful and then you can sit by the sea in one of the many cafes and cool down and watch the world go by.

Side is beautiful and definitely worth a visit. The restaurants are lovely but do be aware that they add a huge service charge in some restaurant ask before you sit down but generally what you see is what you get beautiful Turkish food with lovely service.

You could easily just stay at the apartment and not move which, to be fair, we mainly did as it was so hot, but the garden is spacious, private with a small pool and with four ladies on sunbeds there was plenty of room for all of us. There is also a community pool which we used everyday and never saw anyone there so if you like a swim for exercise you can have it to yourself.

At night you go up onto the well furnished terrace on the top and what a view. You can see all round and with a glass of vino (kept cool by the fridge up there what a treat) you can sit all night and chat and chill.

Would I recommend this apartment absolutely yes. It was so relaxing we did not want to leave. Lee, who owns the apartment, is a star from the moment I e-mailed him to rent the apartment he sent details of how to get there, what was about and recommended and maps. He arranged our transfer which I would so recommend the driver met us as soon as we came out the airport and returned to pick us up a week later with plenty of time to catch our flight and offers a welcome pack for a late flight which I would also recommend.

If in doubt book it anyway you cannot lose it is an absolutely beautiful apartment. Thank you Lee we had a fab time.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonF12...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing apartment. We stayed at the roof terrace, which was perfect for evening drinks. Lee was brilliant - booking was easy & all his recommendations well worth a visit. Ahrab, the wonderful black lab cross was so gentle & very friendly. Strawberry Diaquiri's at the Korner Bar are a must. Everyone was so friendly & helpful. Taxi's are cheap & easy to book from the office at the apartments. The beach was lovely & their iced coffee's are amazing. We went to see a ballet at the Aspendos Amphitheatre which was the highlight of our holiday. A real bonus for us was that there were lovely restaurants within walking distance. We have already recommended this apartment to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewIps...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments & holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can only echo the other reviews that the Q Garden apartments are excellent. Lee is very prompt and helpful in his contact with you when making the booking and leading up to your stay. We stayed in the rooftop apartment - Well equipped and furnished, very private and peaceful. Having your own garden and pool in particular was brilliant. The guys in the security building are very friendly & helpful and can easily arrange the beach shuttle bus or a taxi for you straight away. Usually only have to wait a few minutes for either. Plus we have to mention Ahrab, the resident black Lab who we made particular friends with!
Side as a resort we loved. Q Gardens is on the outskirts in a very quiet area. There are a few restaurants/bars (Korner Bar, Allaturca, Friends) and small supermarkets about 5/10 mins walk away up and over the hill on the main road. But The Old Town is the hub of things in the evenings with its maze of shops for haggling and restaurants/bars stretching around the harbour (we enjoyed Paradise to eat out a couple of times).
You will need to get a taxi to the Old Town from Q - one way is 20TL (about £5/£6). What gives it real character though are the ancient ruins including the Amphitheatre and the Temple of Apollo. At least once you should walk from the big roundabout (it has the enormous Turkish flag flying from it you can see for miles around) down to the Old Town which is lined with ruins the whole way.
The beach is great, ideal for children - the free shuttle bus takes you to the Sea Side Beach Club. The sun beds and shades are free, there is a café bar for drinks, food, ice cream and watersports right there to. Shuttle bus then does return trips every half hour from mid afternoon.
Overall would highly recommend Q Gardens and Side - we had an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadgida
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday!!!! 5*”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First thing first I never write comments on hotels I have stayed in before however I could NOT wait to let everyone know how amazing our holiday was. Right from the start from enquiring, Lee could not have been any more helpful. Me and my boyfriend stayed for 1 week (not long enough) and Lee helped us to find a reliable car hire and gave us very easy instructions. We found the apartment with no difficulties, very straight forward run. Security welcome us (not forgetting their dog who was very friendly and greater us every night back on our arrival - for some treats ha). The apartment itself was fabulously finished to a very high standard and had all facilities you would need.

Nothing felt better than having our own little garden and pool, very relaxed and private.

The air con was also fabulous in that heat!!!

The draw under the television was full of useful recommendations for trips, restaurants etc.

We found that having a car was very useful as we was able to explore more of the area, however a car would not be a necessity as all amenities are close by.

Will defiantly return to this piece of paradise in the very near future.

Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing