We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”

Review of Q Gardens, Side

Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools
Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Master Bedrooms With Ensuite Bathrooms
Second Bedrooms With Single Beds
Large Kitchens And Hallways
Ensuite Bathrooms With Power Showers
Luxury Bathrooms With Rainfall Power Showers
Deluxe KItchens By Night
Lounges By Night
Roof Residence At Dusk
Roof Residence Terrace Garden By Night
Roof Residence Terrace Garden
Garden Residence With Terrace
Garden Residence With Private Pool
Beautiful Garden Residence
Both Apartments Have Private Gardens And Their Own Pools
Exquisite Gardens
Roof Residence Garden
Q Gardens Award Winning Complex
Communal Pool
Local East Beach (900m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Side, Manavgat, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
AlisonF12...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing apartment. We stayed at the roof terrace, which was perfect for evening drinks. Lee was brilliant - booking was easy & all his recommendations well worth a visit. Ahrab, the wonderful black lab cross was so gentle & very friendly. Strawberry Diaquiri's at the Korner Bar are a must. Everyone was so friendly & helpful. Taxi's are cheap & easy to book from the office at the apartments. The beach was lovely & their iced coffee's are amazing. We went to see a ballet at the Aspendos Amphitheatre which was the highlight of our holiday. A real bonus for us was that there were lovely restaurants within walking distance. We have already recommended this apartment to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewIps...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments & holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can only echo the other reviews that the Q Garden apartments are excellent. Lee is very prompt and helpful in his contact with you when making the booking and leading up to your stay. We stayed in the rooftop apartment - Well equipped and furnished, very private and peaceful. Having your own garden and pool in particular was brilliant. The guys in the security building are very friendly & helpful and can easily arrange the beach shuttle bus or a taxi for you straight away. Usually only have to wait a few minutes for either. Plus we have to mention Ahrab, the resident black Lab who we made particular friends with!
Side as a resort we loved. Q Gardens is on the outskirts in a very quiet area. There are a few restaurants/bars (Korner Bar, Allaturca, Friends) and small supermarkets about 5/10 mins walk away up and over the hill on the main road. But The Old Town is the hub of things in the evenings with its maze of shops for haggling and restaurants/bars stretching around the harbour (we enjoyed Paradise to eat out a couple of times).
You will need to get a taxi to the Old Town from Q - one way is 20TL (about £5/£6). What gives it real character though are the ancient ruins including the Amphitheatre and the Temple of Apollo. At least once you should walk from the big roundabout (it has the enormous Turkish flag flying from it you can see for miles around) down to the Old Town which is lined with ruins the whole way.
The beach is great, ideal for children - the free shuttle bus takes you to the Sea Side Beach Club. The sun beds and shades are free, there is a café bar for drinks, food, ice cream and watersports right there to. Shuttle bus then does return trips every half hour from mid afternoon.
Overall would highly recommend Q Gardens and Side - we had an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadgida
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday!!!! 5*”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First thing first I never write comments on hotels I have stayed in before however I could NOT wait to let everyone know how amazing our holiday was. Right from the start from enquiring, Lee could not have been any more helpful. Me and my boyfriend stayed for 1 week (not long enough) and Lee helped us to find a reliable car hire and gave us very easy instructions. We found the apartment with no difficulties, very straight forward run. Security welcome us (not forgetting their dog who was very friendly and greater us every night back on our arrival - for some treats ha). The apartment itself was fabulously finished to a very high standard and had all facilities you would need.

Nothing felt better than having our own little garden and pool, very relaxed and private.

The air con was also fabulous in that heat!!!

The draw under the television was full of useful recommendations for trips, restaurants etc.

We found that having a car was very useful as we was able to explore more of the area, however a car would not be a necessity as all amenities are close by.

Will defiantly return to this piece of paradise in the very near future.

Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john b
norfolk uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding apartment and location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 2 weeks in Q Gardens apartment with my wife. The reports we read prior to going were all good, but I have to say the apartment was even better than we expected. All amenities were provided, and of a top standard. The apartment was in an extremely quiet area, and the private garden with pool was an absolute dream facility that you do not get with standard apartments and hotels in this location. We have already booked again for next year. You will not be disappointed with this apartment, the facilities or nearby amenities. One of the best holidays we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy702...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you could ever want !”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After reading through the reviews for Q gardens before we went I had high expectations - I was not disappointed. The build quality of the apartments is to a very high standard and what impressed me most was that the design had been very carefully thought out (a credit to the architect) so that each apartment and grounds is not overlooked, you have privacy in your own space (something that was very important to me). The interior is also finished to a high standard with marble worktops in the kitchen, contemporary bathrooms (with powerful showers) - no trickle of luke warm water here). All in all a great space to relax, kick back and enjoy. From start to finish the organisation was top rate, from being picked up at the airport to the helpful staff in the complex. With a special mention to our outbound driver Israfil who was a knowledge of information and a lovely character. A new restaurant has just opened "Friends" which is close by and ideal for your first night out when you are unsure where to eat. Go out of the gate, turn right, keep walking straight on until you hit the main dual carriageway - Friends is on the other side of the road (5mins). I don't think I can add any more than other reviewers have already mentioned. An award winning complex and holiday - highly recommended you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Own private pool
Liked least: Slightly dusty road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidL161...
Manchester, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Q Gardens”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place has the wow factor, in that this is what you say when you get inside the apartment. The pick up from the airport was flawless, indeed, the driver actually offered for us to pick up some essentials from the big Migros a little way from the apartment, when we come again, we will definitely take him up on this offer. Anyway, back to the apartment, its just pure quality, finishings, kitchen, bathroom etc etc. We had the roof terrace which we stayed on for the majority of our days before moving down to the garden area when it got hotter, which it definitely did in our second week. First week was a little more turbulent (we had an incredible storm) on the Monday followed by days which had a bit of cloud, but always some sun, and it was a pleasant temperature. The locals advised that the weather was very unusual but that is because we were there no doubt, we have a habit of having unseasonal weather when we are on holiday! The bedrooms were light and airy, the air con top notch. Security guys on hand 24/7 and whilst the apartment is situated some 30-35 mins walk from the harbour itself you are only 10 mins from a number of restaurants that we went to such as Korner, Allaturca and our favourite "Lush" which we went to four times. The harbour is however only a 10 min taxi ride away for which you will pay 20TL. Worth it and we always walked back from the harbour at night because the temperature then was perfect and you could walk off (somewhat) the "kebap" you had just eaten. If you do want to get a taxi back take a note of the address for Q Gardens and tell the Taxi driver it is "Botam Qualitas"-they should understand that. Side really is a cut above other Turkish resorts that we know of, we have been to Bodrum before and wouldn't return but we are going to return here and perhaps explore just a bit more than we did before. You should definitely do the main Side market on a Saturday-next to the big mosque, lose to the Flag (or the Red Lion), great for very high quality "goods", if you know what I mean. We rarely, if ever, return to somewhere we have been on holiday preferring to see what else is out there but we have already booked to go back to Q Gardens next year, such was the quality of the accommodation, the peace and quiet and the local area. Loved it and we are already looking forward to June 2015! Dave and Lynne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment, the space and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing albeit it is a walk away from the harbour-but thats good for you :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlibooSau...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Q Gardens and unlikely to be our last. This apartment is first class and is a real treat to call home for a fortnight. The facilities are fantastic; we particularly enjoyed lazing by our pool, lunch on the roof terrace and family fun in the shared pool area. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. We ate at home once or twice but there are also some fantastic restaurants in the area (we would recommend Korner Bar, a five minute walk away).
Once again, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with the proprietor Lee. Booking ran very smoothly, with helpful information sent to us before our trip. The concierge/security staff are also extremely helpful and happy to help with taxis, beach transfers etc. Although the apartments are a 20-25 min walk to the beach, free transfers are very simple to arrange and this was no issue for us. We actually prefer the quieter, more peaceful area where the apartments are based.
For space, design and comfort these apartments are pretty unbeatable. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing