We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen and maddie to English girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #118 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at 3am on 30th June 2013 only to find the security guard was on reception at the time we checked in and then he took us to our room which was on the opposite side outside the hotel we had to go up a flight of stairs which were narrow and we struggled to get our cases up there when we got to the room It had a double bed and single bed that was fine but only had one plug socket which we could use, it was ok for us to get some rest after a long journey later that morning there was a horrible noise we couldn't sleep after breakfast we saw the manager SEFAI he was very nice indeed he said come back Tuesday then we could change rooms, but in the meantime that Sunday afternoon we then changed to another room only to find it smelt of damp and the air condition unit was dripping outside Tuesday came we changed rooms it was lovely and very clean tidy food was fine found something to eat every day for lunch and evening, breakfast was a bit of a hit and miss didnt find it that good could have done with some more cereals and also a toasting machine the alcohol drinks were fine as I only drank shandy and my friend doesn't drink so we was okay about it . The staff were very nice and friendly especially IBRAHIM the service manager he was very nice indeed, side is a lovely place to stay we was right on top of everything and we didn't have to travel far to get anywhere either all in all hotel is in a perfect location will be returning again next year to the resort and hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Side Miami beach stayed 20/6/13 for 7 nights all inclusive.
Where to start we stayed 7 nights we had room 702 on the ground floor right by the pool. Room was very basic double bed, fridge, wardrobe and the tiniest bathroom. We had a leak and told the reception girl twice and manager but they did not understand they did ask if we wanted to move rooms but it was fine for us as it was less steps and right next to the pool. So when the cleaner came I showed her the leak and she got the maintenance man who is right next door and he sorted it out straight away but still leaked so had to put a towel down to stop slipping then cleaner put a bath mat down every day. Try not to have your shower at around 6pm as it seems everybody does the same and shower goes freezing then red hot. Everyday towels was changed bedding changed twice while we were there staff friendly and could not do enough to help you the 3 barmen worked long hours and was happy all the time. Air conditioning fantastic if it worked are’s stopped working and it was sorted out within a few hours. The man at the hamam Turkish bath was pestering at times when he saw you always asked if you wanted a bath. they is no hand sanitizers in sight and food hygiene is poor The food was very repetitive breakfast scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, spinach from night before sometimes chips, pizza, cold meats, cheese, fruit 3 mornings there was pancakes but nothing to go with them and cereals. They only have milk out at breakfast for cereals no milk for tea during the day so have to ask. Coffee machines always braking down then the instant comes out with coffee mate. Meals lunch and evening meal was always soup,rice fish was all the same rather in mop rolls or in different sauces. The meat was always some kind of haslet cut in to different shapes one day cut round for lunch/evening meal then cut into squares ,rectangle or meat balls other days all the same meat. 3 days we had chicken Saturday night was different chicken kebab meat off of the skewer. Saturday night was cabaret night when Turkish dancers came and a belly dancer lasted about 1 ½ hours. Tuesday night was a singer on a keyboard that killed all the songs he sang if he new the words it was very funny. Drinks at the bar vodka,gin,raki,red wine,white wine and lager coca cola, Fanta orange, lemonade and tonic water you can help yourself to coffee from the machine always tea on the go on top of the ern no milk cold water on tap to help yourself to as well. The 2 pools and Jacuzzi are all the same temp very nice. If you are eating out check the prices before you eat as prices change once you have eaten beware of this as they tried this on us 3 times so please check first especially At the first bar/restaurant down the small hill on the left as you come out of the hotel good English breakfast 2 bacon 1 sausage 2 eggs 2 fried bread tomato and beans with tea or coffee for 10 lira about £3.50.

Room Tip: no point paying for upgrade as most people complain and get moved to better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julie43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, and I can only say how good it was. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were spotlessly clean. I also went for a bath and massage at their ownTurkish bath which was reasonably priced, The food was good and with a variety for all tastes. The location could not be better as you are only 10 mins from the ruins and less than 5 mins from the beach.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be sure to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked with trulytravel.com who failed to advise us there were different rooms at the hotel. We booked an all inclusive holiday and weren't told by the agency that they booked us into an economy room.

We arrived at the hotel and were taken to the room (which was underneath the bar). It was clean, but very basic. There was a fridge, air con, bathroom and reasonably comfy bed. The decor could do with an update too. We asked the manager if we could change room as it felt like we were underground, we were told we had booked an economy room and there were no others we could move into. IF YOU ARE GOING TO STAY HERE, MAKE SURE YOU BOOK INTO A ROOM WITH A POOL OR GARDEN VIEW (these are the best rooms and have good views and get lots of sunlight). We had new towels daily, and the room was cleaned by lovely housekeers. Bar staff a bit pervy (according to my other half) and only spoke basic English.

The pool was small and it felt very crammed in, with around 40 sun loungers packed around it. The bar was basic. As long as you're happy with beer, vodka or juice, you will be happy. The food was great. Really fresh and plenty of choice each day. The main occupants at the hotel were Russian, Polish and German, so I think the food caters more for them than English (we seemed to be the only ones there?!), but still I always had a full plate of veg, fruit and meat!

The location of the hotel is spot on. The ancient ruins and old town are a 10 minute walk along the beach promenade. Lots of nice little bars, shops and restaurants line the walk there. The hotel is quiet and under 100m to the beach itself.

What does deserve a mention, even though the review is for the hotel, is where we spent every evening. The Surf Club (Bar and Cafe) which is a few doors down the road from the hotel. The owner and guys that worked there were absolutely brilliant and really made our holiday. Great entertainment, lovely relaxed atmosphere, good music, tasty cocktails/drinks all contributed to a bar that we will be going back to for sure!

Overall, Nice hotel; cheap and cheerful. Lovely area, couldn't fault it and for that reason, I would go back to the hotel (armed with a Russian phrasebook)!! Not much for kids to do, and lots of older holiday-goers. We are mid 20's and there weren't many other younger couples.

Room Tip: garden view or pool view, 2nd or 3rd floor. DONT GO ECONOMY room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

just lost my husband and went to relax gave me a great room overlooking the sea and nice and quiet, spotlessly clean and staff friendly , down side paid a lot for single occupancy but thats how it is. food and drink fine always found something to eat and soup was lovely.wished there had been a nice lounge bar to sit in at night but hey its a 3 star, struggled for english company mostly german and russian, position great and at right price would go back, thank you for a nice room and holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

had a wonderful holiday in Side, a beautiful area of Turkey to visit! The hotel is in a great location close to small local shops and bars, and only a short walk to a superb sandy beach.

Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good with plenty of choice. It was a shame that we couldn't get cocktails at the bar - but then for what we paid for a 2 week all inclusive holiday we couldn't complain. Would definitely go back and have no hesitation in recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just got back today from from a 7 day all inclusive holiday with my partner and 9 year old son.
Had a fabulous time hotel was lovely rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard very friendly staff food was ok could always find something for my son to eat. Rooms have ice cold aircon which is a god send as it gets that hot hotel is two minutes away from the beach which is lovely and clean lots of shops and restaurants.
Overall can not fault the staff or the hotel worth every penny thank you for a marvellous holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Side Temple Hotel
Side Temple Hotel
#96 of 229 in Side
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#98 of 229 in Side
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#102 of 229 in Side
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
0.6 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#110 of 229 in Side
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#125 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Miami Beach Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mh. Sarmasik Sk. No:21, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $31 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Side Miami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Side Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing