We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 wise men”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun City Apartments
Ranked #59 of 229 Hotels in Side
Blackpool, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“3 wise men”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we turned up at the hotel, we were disappointed as they allocated us a room (very nice and spacious room i might say) on the 4th floor. as I'm disabled and unable to walk up 4 floors as the hotel has NO LIFTS !
Following day without fuss we were put across the road into the apartment on the 1st. floor. to our surprise.... the rooms were huge. 3 balconies overlooking the pool which was staffed by the 3 Wise Men. service was funny ! food , snacks, drinks etc.been offered with a smile without being pushy at all !
If you should go we think anybody will have a good time ! Please remember there is No LIFT and that is the only gripe !

Room Tip: REMEMBER : NO LIFTS If you require a quiet room ask for the apartments across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INGOBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    80
    36
    21
See reviews for
159
109
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our first impression was that this hotel was in a bad position on a very poorly maintained road.
our room was reasonably furnished and had plenty of room but no drawer space at all and decided that it was too public for us as it was ground floor and on the main walkthrough between the pools.
We asked if we could move and were offered another apartment in a smaller property ocross the road. This complex is part of SunCity but much quieter. It had a good sized pool and was never crowded. We crossed the road to the main complex for food and any entertainment that happened to be on. The entertainment was not as good as I would have expected for a complex this big but enjoyable just the same on most evenings especially happy hour ..two for one. . We found the staff excellent despite other comments on here, and always willing to help. The halfboard food was of a good quality but they didn't have any labels describing what it was so you had to take pot luck. There is free wifi in reception.
If we never got back to Side we would be quite happy to stay here again

Room Tip: Some ground floor apartments can be a bit public. The apartments accross the road a quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digibluephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from Sun City it is what you pay for, basic but very clean. The room cleaned every day plus clean towels, the bedding was changed mid week, with very helpful friendly staff nothing was too much trouble, the free bus shuttle to the beach is good, sun loungers are 5tl each but you get this back if you eat in the beach cafe. The entertainment is as basic as the appartments but good fun if you are willing to join in, The walk to the main beach is ok about a 7min walk but the walk back is quite tiring as it is up quite a steep bank or 57 steps which we counted on several occasions. There are plenty of supermarkets bars and resteraunts near by and a nice stroll in to the main resort approx 25min walk along the prom, we would stay there again we have no reason not to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Accomodation

Just returned from 2 weeks at Sun city apartments. We are very frequent vistors to Turkey so the hotel was as we would exspect. Our room was on the 4th floor and they dont have a lift, this could be a challenge for anyone if you are not fit. The room was cleaned every day, however we did have a small amount of money taken from the room (small change).

The hotel staff were very "off" with us and sulked if you did not buy anything at the bar and challenged us about going out in the evening to eat.

We did buy 1 snack at the pool bar but paid for this at reception straight away. You can order anything and book this to your room and they do not even look at your key to check its your room so beware. We decided to pay for a late check out at reception as we had an evening flight but were kept waiting until friday morning at 10.0 0am (we had to be out by 12 noon) before anyone at reception could let us know if our room or a courtesy room would be free, I was then "aloud" to pay for the room but I was then asked to pay for drinks someone had put on my bill. I refused and they took the drinks off my bill.

Location

The area around the hotel is very basis but they do have a good bus service on the main road, you can get into Side town centre very easily for a few lire.

Eating Out

We found some brill places to eat nearby and were treated very very well by all staff in the restaurants nearby . I would recommend The Crown pub and Ciahan restaurant as they were excellent value with free WIFI

I would go back to this area of Side again as we had a brill holiday and fab weather, however I would not stay at the Sun City again. I did not like the staff or there attitude.

Room Tip: 4 floors no lift Air con very expensive £35 for 7 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Sun city is a clean basic set of apartments. Its multi-national and caters as such. The breakfasts were plentiful and if you needed anything the waiter staff were quick to oblige. There is an Hamman and the staff are available to ask questions but after an initial approach they did not bother us. I had a pedicure in the hairdressing salon and it was value for money, the girl was very good. There are plenty of sunbeds, we never had to struggle to get one though there are the inevitable towels on the prime locations. The room was clean and linen and towels are changed regularly. The supermarket on site is slightly more expensive than the local A101 but there again it is convenient and you are not using it do a weeks shop. The Umat Pide at end of the road is one of the best places to eat, again the staff were amazingly friendly. The promenade into Side centre is a very pleasant 25 minutes stroll and the bars are OK. The local dolmus is a god send to get home at night avoiding the pull up the steep hill from the promenade. Would I return to Sun City - yes why not?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattycathy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sister and I returned from Sun City 15th Sept after 10 day stay with Cosmos. 2nd floor, basic accommodation, tired looking, took a few days to get air con working to a satisfactory degree after paying for it in advance. Sunbeds are packed together around pool, and masseuse hovers throughout the day, pestering holidaymakers (bit scary)...Courtesy bus to beach, great idea if you can beat the Germans back and actually get on..Stayed half board, ate breakfast 3 days evening meal twice, second night regretted eating as awake all night ill. Toaster in room came in very handy after that, be aware, there is no Jam or marmalade as such in Turkey. Favourite place to eat nearby was 'Sultan Blue', eating out is relatively inexpensive and absolutely preferable to the hotel itself. Wont be returning to hotel, though hasn't put us of resort or Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

On arrival the complex entrance was very different from the website, inside new buildings only left a small part of the pool in the sun each day, so it was a very busy area.The staff were friendly particially if you tipped them all the time.Rooms were basic but reasonably clean, ours was on the 4th floor, so we got plenty of exercise as there is no lift.We went self catering for the first time in years a big mistake the standard of food in the restaurants in the area has dropped substantially and the price of a beer or wine is a joke for example the complex wanted 5.25 tl for a can of beer which could be bought for 2 tl less just along the road so be aware.Everything is geared to getting as much money out of the guests and some of the staff dont understand the meaning of personal space and as most of the waiters personal hygiene was not the best it was at times a smelly experience, however on the whole the staff are ok ,We will return to the side area but unfortunately not to these apartments, i know this was a cheap holiday paying around £500 for 2 weeks for 2 but the apartments are maybe just make a 2 star grading

Room Tip: not ground floor, or top if not fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggerrd688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#40 of 229 in Side
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#30 of 229 in Side
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#26 of 229 in Side
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#97 of 229 in Side
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#100 of 229 in Side
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Apartments

Property: Sun City Apartments
Address: Yali Mah. 1095. Sok. No:22, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Side
#45 Spa Hotel in Side
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun City Apartments Side
Sun City Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing