We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awfull”
Review of Park Side Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Side Hotel
Ranked #160 of 227 Hotels in Side
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awfull”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

went to parkside between 12th+26th oct. having stayed in other 3star all inc in the past was not expecting the hilton. i was there at the same time as some of the other reviews and in all fairness would like to point out the one review is a bit bias, as the person who wrote had returned to the hotel to see her waiter boyfriend met on a previous holiday so she is unlikely to tell the full story of the hotel. the review by william is far more accurate. the food was basic as expected but cold,tasteless without even a microwave for hotting it up. the 2slice toaster was dangerous as was the grill used for making toasties. mould on feta cheese unacceptable, food ln bain maries left uncovered with flies by it unacceptable, waiter resting his head on opened bain marie one morning cos he was tired unacceptable, bread covered by the sam stained ragged cloth for 2 weeks unacceptable, fire exit on our landing blocked by cleaners large trolley unacceptable, stairs/steps not adequately lit and without propa hand rails, unacceptable, one night the bar staff switched of all the bar lights and just walked away at 11.20pm leaving the patrons sat in darkness even tho it was spose to be bogof cocktail hour btwn 11+12, choclate spread caked round the bowl and not removed for 2weeks unacceptable,plastic cups used for orange juice in the morning smelling of previous nights drinks or with lipstick on rim unacceptable, the list just goes on and on, and beleive me it is all true.on the last 3days of our holiday their was a gr8 improvement in the food and attitude of the staff this was due to the arrival of some turkish dignatries, outcame the olive oil, table clothes, glasses, hot food etc. it might have been the end of season but we had paid our money and expected to have the respect that any paying customer deserves what ever the star rating. we also found the rep very unhelpful who only seemed to say well it meets thompsons required standards, omg if thats their standards i will defo not be booking with them again. on the plus side we met some lovely people and have made some nice friends, the beach is amazing. we also found kiss bar in old side and woul recommend it to anyone wanting a gr8 night in a friendly atmosphere, with gr8 cocktails. also when we booked the holiday it was not pointed out by the thompson agent that the hotel is totally unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems and that the short walk to the beach is approx just over a killometer past the local rubbish dump. i would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone, i am not a fussy brit but i have holidayed in spain lanzarote and jamaica and no what to expect from a 3 star establishment, and parkside hotel deserves a one star max, mainly because of the regular cleaning of the rooms.x

Room Tip: find a room in another hotel x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joolsking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    48
    36
    56
See reviews for
70
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

came back on 13th october went with son and 2 of the fussiest eaters ever the hotel was very clean and tidy the staff were friendly concidering it was the end of a long season the food was good and even the fussy ones were impressed my only complaint was the moaning british who moan about the outdoor pool not heated even though it was 40 degrees and moaning about the food even though every mealtime they loaded up thier plates and even went back for seconds still moaning, you understand the staff being less friendly towards them after the end of first week we avoided other british people, the beach was great the only thing that would make it perfect better tea bags very good cheap hoilday, bar across road very friendly

Room Tip: get a poolside room great for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the park side hotel for once again making my weeks stay a good one
As I said on my august review I planned to return in a few weeks. I did, I flew out with thomas cook on the 18th october. Fully on the understanding that the hotel and side its self was on a shut down as the season was coming to a end! But I loved the holiday.
Rooms was like always spotless and cleaned every day :) the staff was always friendly and there to help. The staff go out of there way to make your stay a good one and yes some of them spoke little english but what do you expect your in turkey!! I had no communication problems with them.
Food was good, lots to choose from. I never went hungry thru out my holiday. To be honest I didn't expect them to still do a buffet every meal as there was only around 20 guests at the hotel due to the last week or so of the season. So was so impressed. I never went hungry nor did I have any sickness. last october I paid far more to go to dominican and we had a choice in 2 dishes every night as that too was closing down. So well done to park side for still doing a buffet!!
Weather was rainy all week and yes there unfortunately was no entertainment at night time this time round but If I was the manager I wouldn't have put it on for the few guests either.
The rain or fact that there was no entertainment never stopped me from enjoying my self I went out every night, for walks, in to side to go shoping and to club light house.
Read a few of the reviews again on how the hotel was not up to peoples expectations.. And all I can say is you get what you pay for you can't expect a hilton for price of a etap!! The hotel might not be up to everyone's expectations but it met mine, I have travelled all over the world and stayed in much higher star hotels and never enjoyed those holidys as much as I enjoyed this hotel.
Will I return.. Hell yes I will I can't wait for may now when the hotel reopens to book again.
Thankyou once again to all the lovely friendly staff and management at the park side for making my holiday a fantastic one.
Take care
See you all soon
Sarah xx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahThackery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked this all inclusive holiday to Park Side Hotel for my partner as a present for her a 60th birthday .It turned out a complete nightmare. Food was not fit to feed to pigs had to live on soups & bread most of holiday just to survive. No decent snacks available.Not suitable if family with children,no icecream or anything suitable for children.Drinking hot beverages or juices out of plastic filthy tumblers is a big no for me at my age. When asked for glass they replied Its because of health & safety issues. Not sure what they meant by that as i didnt see much in the way of that in hotel. Pool no shallow end certainly dangerous for young kids or even adults if cant swim. So cold made your legs freeze up. Staff extremely rude if English they just ignored you. No one there to speak good English if you had any problems. Rooms were kept clean thats the only plus side.In less than a week 7 people ended up with a bad stomach bug. My partner ended up in hospital very ill for 2 days.When she came out of hospital day before we flew home i asked could we keep our room on as she needed to rest before flight later that night. They said i had to pay £25 or get out of room at miday. I told them she was ill because of them & should have decency to let us have the room for free. But i had to pay in the end. No compassion from staff or manager.They even said we had to change to another room that day. I was told to shut up when i argued my partner was ill because of the bad food. But i persisted & got to keep same room. Totally ruined my partners birthday & gave me such a scare when she got took to hospital.Heard Thomson have pulled out of hotel & area Pity they didnt do it earlier.

Room Tip: Beds hard & lumpy. Stained mattresses. hard pillows. Aircon very noisy. Have to shut balcony doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Side hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

All the reviews on this hotel is correct. Rude staff, Food was dreadful. Uncooked, recycled continously.Cold chips & rice served with every meal.Left over meat in stews and curry's. Vegetables reheated so much turned to mush. Food left outside uncovered in extreme heat.Omelette mix cooked outside left uncovered in extreme heat for hours. Flea ridden cats on tables. Drinks served in blue plastic beakers, had lipstick on rim & stank of aftershave etc.No bottled water available in rooms.On start of second week i started to get ill. Diarrhea & sickness. Ended up passing blood & dehydrated got rushed into hospital seriously ill. Kept in for 2 & half days and only just allowed to fly home next day.

Room Tip: Air condition was noisy & never stayed on for long.Lights continously went on & off. But adm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiredout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

the person who had cuts on ther back i left them with a first aid box with loads of stuff everything. but i agaree with what everyone said about the hotel. clean rooms great even if it was 3 star not a problem all-inclusive a bit if a problem 11pm close drinks as there was no food when the dinner was over so we have breakfast, lunch, dinner, cake melon at 4pm thats it and it all was tuft out like a very bad school dinner. the satff where not helpful at all that is if you where English they did not even talk to you if you tried they ignored you great if you where german they could have as much free drinks as they want. we after 11pm if we where still there went to the bar across the road great staff great choice of drinks and food i paid 18lira for a jackdaniels i got one free across the road. yes the pool was no good if you could not swim to deep could not stand and chat, Food rubbish as i have been to turkey alot in other parts and had best food and can cook turkish food i would have put that in the bin i went out across the road for breakfast and dinner if i was around lunch to so much for paying should have paid for room only as that was the best bit in the hotel and the cleaning ladys where lovely to us, That is the only thing i can think was good. so if i do go back to side which idouth as the whole place is for the germans i would try and stay in the old town.good luck to all who sink in her

Room Tip: the best rooms are the ones that over look the pool 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellsid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was good value for money. The only negative was that the pool didnt have a shallow end, and some of the holiday makers who kept moaning about not having english food!!!!!!! you are in Turkey. There was a free bus to the beach 4 times a day and 3 return journies. A slow walk into the old town took 30 mins and was well worth the effort. Would go back again. Staff were very friendly. English should make more of an effort when abroad learn some of the language and local ways. the best thing was no noisy kids running riot. Vey relaxing.......

Room Tip: Have a top floor room with a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeandThee_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Side Star Park Hotel
Side Star Park Hotel
#54 of 227 in Side
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#86 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rainbow Castle Hotel
Rainbow Castle Hotel
#150 of 227 in Side
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Side Temple Hotel
Side Temple Hotel
#107 of 227 in Side
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nova Park Hotel
Nova Park Hotel
#85 of 227 in Side
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Side Hotel

Property: Park Side Hotel
Address: Kemer Mah. Cennetler Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Side Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Park Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Side
Side Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing