We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again..”
Review of Onur Motel

Onur Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Side
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Onur Motel
Ranked #50 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It has been Bayram during the last week. Turks are just such incredibly social people. It was like Christmas in Onur's. Everyone wants to share something or learn English or just be friendly. Never been here at this time before but glad I made the effort. Breakfast was busy but everyone served and satisfied. Looking forward rto dinner which can be included. Onur is a top chef. Missed his profession. Balik Corba(Fish soup) rivals the best Bouboullaise I have ever tasted. and all for the best part of a shilling with change.
Tonight we get his version of Ragu with pasta(Durum)..looking forward.

Room Tip: Stan and Mo have room 7 when they are here..anywhere else is good. Middle floor have balconies with...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Side'li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Onur Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is difficult to sum up the virtues of Onur's place in a few words. In a world where people want 'all-inclusive' we have lost the personal touch. Onur and his wife Gul have created a little paradise where all your needs are catered for in a friendly but un-intrusive way,
It is the perfect location to experience what is left of the real Eski(Old) Side and more especially the old Side welcome.
You are not a guest you are more a friend, if that is what you want.
if you want all-inclusive go somewhere else and be a unit in the accounts.
If you want real people, intelligent conversation real food, good accommodation in a relaxed unpretentious atmosphere come to Onur's. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if the sound of birdsong in the morning offends you ask fro earplugs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Side'li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It is in a brilliant location, close to all the ruins and the main tourist restaurant/bar hub on the peninsula but yet not in a noisy area. The rooms are reasonably priced considering the pensions' location and include air con. The guy in charge was incredibly friendly and helpful, having lived in England for years his English is flawless. We arrived without a booking looking for a triple room but not surprisingly they were pretty full but the guy put in a large room with two single beds and then set up a camp bed aswell. He also told us how to get to Aspendos without taking an expensive taxi and when we were leaving he helped arrange for us to get the next bus to Nevsehir from Manvagat (saving us having to go to Antalya and then north) and then kindly took us to the bus station in his car so we wouldn't miss the bus. Also the breakfast at the pension is really good and were thoroughly enjoyed by my brothers and I. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoshi710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This hotel is situated in a very quiet part of Side behind the old theatre, ideally located for the town and the beaches. We were only intending to stay one night but ended up staying for 5 because it was so good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the welcoming, but informal, atmosphere provided everything you could want. Onur was a wonderful host, his English is perfect and he was very friendly and helpful. It was very good value for money and the food was delicious! It was a very lucky accident that we found this hotel, we will certainly go again and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Side.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EricaandPhil019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2004

I have stayed at the Onur Motel twice now. The family that run the Onur can speak perfect English and they will go out of their way to made sure that your stay with them is a perfect one. All the rooms are air conditioned and sleep two people three with a good quility fold up bed. Their is also an option to stay in their large apartment this has a double bed and three single beds made up of two rooms together with a kitchen area. Very clean is an under statment with an option to have breakfast if you so wish, their is also a small bar area. The great thing is that it is in side town its self (don't stop outside of the town it will cost you a bomb in taxi's) and side is a great place with genuine people and not much hassle. book it now!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank hanife d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrunalcakan_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.3 mi away
Yavuzhan Hotel
Yavuzhan Hotel
#26 of 44 in Colakli
32 reviews
6.0 mi away
Gunisigi Apart Hotel
Gunisigi Apart Hotel
#31 of 87 in Side
4 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tas Motel
Tas Motel
#11 of 87 in Side
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#16 of 87 in Side
17 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sato Hotel
Sato Hotel
#43 of 87 in Side
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Side Village
Side Village
#10 of 87 in Side
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onur Motel

Address: Sumbul Sok. No:4, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing