We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melas Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Side Resort Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
$81
$62
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
346
127
30
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
127
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barmini barholiday villageside sea viewturkeythomas cookmain restaurant is buffet stylesaladindoor poolgreat holidayfish nightevening entertainmentgreat choice of fooda la cartealcoholic drinksspa staffsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2009

just got back from a week at the Melas and ive got to say a week just wasnt enough! Both me and my girlfriend were sad to leave. Food was a little bit sammey but it was really good everynight so no complains there!
Amazing view & location, nice pool and staff were really friendly.
only downer on the whole place was the entertainment, were a young couple ( late teens) and the hotel was prity dead after 10 if im honest. But thew clubs of Side were only a 5 minute bus ride away and for only 60p each it wasnt too much inconvieience.

thomas cook and there so called " REP" proved to be a waste of space though would go again but not through them. definatly go Manavgat Market its a great day out

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We have just returned from our first visit to the Melas Hotel and had a great time. The staff were all excellent and friendly, from the receptionists to maids. The food was excellent even though it was a little bit predictable. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful but not always very fluent in English.
Only about ten percent of the guests were English, with Germans being in the majority and quite a few Russians, but we had no problem getting sunbeds beside the pool!
Had a spa treatment which was really good.
The entertainment is acceptable but not the best but that did not matter to us. During our stay there was a Grand Gala Dinner for guests in the grounds of the adjoining Melas Village. The food for this was outstanding.
The hotel is convenient for local shops and also the local buses which will take you to Side itself in just a few minutes. You can also walk to Side along the beach, and this takes aobut 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GymmanMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Melas Hotel. We had 6 in the party ranging from 10 up to the age of 73. It was everyones favourite holiday for a long time. The staff, food, drinks were excellant. We stayed in two rooms which were called junior suites they were great, only thing they didn't have was a balcony. Animation team work very hard and are all good at there jobs. You didn't have to go to the bar the waiters came to you. I can honestly say we were totally spoilt. Weather was also a bonus averaged about 25c most of the time, but a couple of days were scorching. Side town is a couple of miles walk along the beach, which has bars most of the way along. Usual shops once you get into the town, with the usual Turkish humour trying to get you to buy.
There is a bar outside the hotel called the Golden Fizz, it shows most Premiership footy even on Sat afternoons live. Ali and the other guys were very good. Brilliant time and hope to go back once i've saved some more pennies.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuffolkDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

My wife,son and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this hotel. The standards throughout the hotel are excellent, and the staff are so efficient and friendly. We did have one problem and that was with the quality and variety of food - it was exceptional, so much so. we all ended up putting on weight. Will we be back? Definately

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thecroppyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and i went to the Melas resort with Husbands Parents. We had a fantastic holiday and the service and the hotel were outstanding, The Hotel was spotless at all times and a very high standard through out. The food was plentyfull and good even for people like my mother inlaw who can be fussy but she always managed to find something to eat and enjoy. The waiters could not do enough for you contantly coming to see if you required a refill whether it be in the restuarant or in the lounge. We did not want for anything i would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking at going to Side. we are well travelled and this has to be one of the best we have stayed in. You must try out the massage and Turkish bath it is fantastic. This Hotel is not for young people looking to party. i would say it is best suited to people in there 40's + looking for a relaxing holiday. Little's ( scotland )

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazzScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews