We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
1,273
295
85
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,273
295
85
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar a la carte restaurants bonsai restaurant main restaurant turkey silent disco sea view international restaurant beach bag fantastic hotel animation team gala night fantastic holiday junior suite evening entertainment guest relations hotel grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say, a friend of mine recommended the Barut chain and we opted for the Arum Barut Collection. From the moment we arrived at midnight I knew we had made the right choice. Food is excellent with plenty of choices for every palate. We had a land view room overlooking the top of the reception but this was not a problem as the sun was not on our room which meant it was lovely and cool during the day. The gardens and pool areas are stunning but we mainly choose the beach. We never had a problem getting beds on the beach and even found plenty of beds around the pool at 09.30.

Entertainment team worked hard and the evening entertainment was always enjoyable but we preferred to go down to the beach bar and watch the world go by. I even managed to sneek in a couple of sessions in the well equipped gym.

All the staff from the security on the gate to the sunbed guy on the beach are fantastic with nothing too much trouble, the customer experience is one of the best we have come across.

Please ignore some of the negative feedback that is placed on here. Everyone we spoke to said it was one the best hotels they have stayed in.

After a thoroughly enjoyable 2 weeks we will be back next year. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at Arum Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Arum Barut Collection.
I really appreciate your positive comments and high rating our hotel.
We are definitely looking forward to create the another excellent experience for you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Namık AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the most amazing place and there was not 1 thing that I could complain or say anything negative about. The room was nice, clean, roomy. The bed was nice and hard but not too hard. Air condition so quiet you can't hear it at all so you can have it on during the night.
The food was amazing and the way its presented you can feel the work and pride that went into it and it tasted beyond. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, they remembered our drinks after the second night! Pool bar had nice entertainment. Then the pool area was clean and well taken care of. Lastly but no less important the spa/masseur was the BEST EVER!! I would go back for that alone. My shoulder pain is gone... just WOW!! Book this place!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ajoah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at Arum Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ajoah F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Arum Barut Collection. I really appreciate your positive comments and high rating our hotel.We are very happy to read that yo have a great holiday in our House.
We are definitely looking forward to create the another excellent experience for you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Namık AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited the Arum Barut between 25th August and 7th September. The food was lovely, the main buffet has a huge selection and even a gluten free and vegan section. The main buffet restaurant also had a pasta stand and bbq part outside where you could also sit. There are 3 al a carte restaurants, we preferred the chinese and turkish restaurants.
The staff are all lovely, All very welcoming and will do anything to make your holiday a good one. Massive shout out to Adem and Emre at the pool bar, Adem was fantastic and even reserved us a table one night with flowers shaped in a love heart because we were going to the chinese al a carte, they have singers on each night at the pool bar, we didn't even need to ask Adem for a drink, he just bought them over!
There is plenty of entertainment including Aqua fit, Aqua bike, Darts and Archery but you are not pressured into doing these. The entertainment at night is good, the only downside was after 2 weeks we got sick of watching people dance and it became a bit samey but we have been to other hotels where the entertainment isn't as good, we did enjoy it. Every other wednesday they have a gala night where the entertainment is round the pool in the evening, this was fantastic. They also have a pool foam party on a Sunday which was great. The Entertainment staff are very hard working and work all day and night.
Room was cleaned each day to a good standard and after emailing to request an upgrade from a side sea view to a full sea view, we were given a view of the pool and sea which was lovely. Room also includes a minibar which is replenished daily.
The only downside is having to get up at 6am to reserve a sunbed, it's annoying when people reserve them and don't go on them all day.
Overall we had a wonderful holiday and would return to this hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 639jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at Arum Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 639jai,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Arum Barut Collection. I really appreciate your positive comments and high rating our hotel.We are very happy to read that yo have a great holiday in our House.
We are definitely looking forward to create the another excellent experience for you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Namık AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 wonderful weeks spent in a first class hotel. The room was stunning(1236). The A'la Carte restaurants were very good. The service is of a very high standard. All the staff want to please you. Don't look anywhere else other than a Barut hotel if your staying in Turkey.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 366vinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at Arum Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 366vinik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Arum Barut Collection. I really appreciate your positive comments and high rating our hotel.We are very happy to read that yo have spent 2 wonderful weeks in our Hotel.
We are definitely looking forward to create the another excellent experience for you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Namık AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We have had the pleasure to stay in the Arum barut at the beginning of September 2019 and i must say that it have been a wonderful 8 days.
I literally have nothing to complain about.
The staff was kind, spoke english, german and russian.
We had a gorgeous, spacious room with a side sea view. The room was clean, sheets changed every day. The cleaning leady did a great job every day.
Food was delicious and they were changing the menu so it did not get boring. Within the hotel complex are three al a carte restaurants (asian, turkish, international) where you need to book a table in advance. During our stay it was not a problem to book a table for dinner just one day in advance.
During the day you can join group activities organized by Arut Barum Animation Team. The activities included water aerobic, darts, archery, joga, water bicycle, beach volleyball, water volleyball, water polo, etc.
We loved to stay around the water bar and enjoying the drinks in the water.
Within the hotel complex are beautiful palms and perfectly trimed grass what create the perfect atmosphere.
I would not have any problem to stay in the hotel complex without leaving it to go to the beach (which is the only downside)
The beach itself was nice with a sand (hotel staff was cleaning the beach every day) However, in the sea entrance were quite a big rocks what can be little dangerous and so we spent there very little time. But i was not complaining as we were mote than happy within the hotel complex.

I would definitely recommend the Arum Barut. Hopefully i will have the pleasure to come back, or even try any other hotel from the Barut chain.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fluffymuffin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at Arum Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear S9043AJtom_m,

Thank you very much for being our guests.
We appreciate your positive comments and high rating about our hotel. We won't give up to work hard and improve our services to be your unchanging accommodation address.
Arum Barut Collection team is definitely looking forward to create the another unforgettable experience for you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Namık AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews