We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagship to Baruta Hotels”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Flagship to Baruta Hotels”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel gives 110% in every department management and staff could not do enough for us no need to go hungry always enough selection for everyones choice Christmas & New Years Eve Garla meals Excellent

Margaret & Geoff

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Margaret & Geoff,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are pleased that once again you were able to enjoy many of our amenities throughout the hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Barut Arum and look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    219
    69
    23
    8
See reviews for
518
474
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we stayed at the Arum from 17th-31st december and it was our first time away from home for christmas and we certainly made the right choice. The hotel is spotless, the food fantastic and the staff so friendly, courteous and helpful.we had a room on the 4th floor with views of the pools, gardens and the sea and the weather was great, 16-19C most days. we did have one thunderstorm but it only lasted one day so wasnt a problem. the dinner on christmas eve was unbelievable with prawns, crayfish, smoked salmon, roast duck, steak and lots of other mouth watering dishes.that does not include the delicious desserts. prior to the meal we had canapes and cocktails served by the staff before being led in for dinner.my thanks go to the hotel manager Mr Namik Aydin and all his staff for making this a christmas to remember. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it deserves its 5star rating

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Bryan,
We are thrilled to have you as guests of ours and read a detailed review about your fantastic Christmas holiday at Barut Arum! Our staff does everything to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy and we are extremely pleased we were able to succeed. We truly appreciate your time, your recommending us and we will all be looking forward to your next vacation here.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel very nice, weather good, but very chilly in the evenings, you do need a coat.
Food was great with plenty of choice and that includes all the resturants within the hotel. Very good service, staff very polite and friendly.
Outside area very nice and clean, enjoyed the swimming pools and the beach and beach bar was good too.
Sun beds - we had no problems getting one around the pool or at the beach.
Shopping - lots of fake bags, shoes etc. we bought plenty!!!
The only gripe we had was - the room was not big enough for three adults.
Two single beds and a camp bed.
We three sisters took it in turns to sleep on the camp bed, but when you pay all that money for all inclusive, I would expect a family room.
Mini bar stocked everyday for free with water, soft drinks and beer.
Bathrobes, slippers, beach towels and beach bag supplied.
The book library was good with lots to chose from.
The entertainment was poor, the shows in the evening were the team dancing and miming to music, same show twice in one week.
The evening bar was a couple of singers, one singer and one on a organ or guitar.
The room was cleaned every day and had all the mod cons. Nice touch on arrival a bowl of fruit in the room.
We did have a good sea view and view of the grounds.up

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shorstuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear shorstuf,

Thank you very much for your time you have taken to post a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness, the food, pools, the beach and the staff.
At the same time we are disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with the room and the animation program. Please know that we sell our rooms at a different price. We could offer an upgrade to a family room for an extra charge (if an upgrade is available) upon arrival according the guest request. However, all guest feedback is valuable to us and all your concerns are taken seriously.
We hope to welcome you back to our property sometimes.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the barut arum hotel in side this summer was absolutely amazing, the hotel is spotless the food is outstanding but best of all the service is incredible, the staff are all so friendly and courteous and will do anything to help you. It's great to find a hotel that really makes the guests experience a priority. I had the best time at the barut arum thank you all so much :D would recommend to everyone!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jch306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jch306,
Thank you for telling us about your Barut Arum experience. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a great atmosphere of relaxing holiday. Thank you for your kind words regarding our services and facilities. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in a future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from a week's holiday at the Barut Arum and it was just amazing.

This was our first trip to Turkey so we went with an open mind. This hotel and the staff far exceeded our expectations. NOTHING was any trouble. The motto of the staff was 'the answer is yes, what is the question'. The staff were incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. Food was delicious and there was something for everyone. No pork as obviously this is a muslim country but the beef and chicken sausages were quite adequate. Lots of fresh salads and vegetables.

We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The mini bar was filled everyday with water, beer and coke. Free bathrobes, slippers, beach towels and beach bag.

The hotels had hundreds of palm tress and this gives it a really tropical and peaceful vibe.We had a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday and we definitely intend returning.There is even a library where you can swap books you have read. The spa was lovely and reasonably priced. Pool was too cold but this is November so was not unexpected.

Take Euros as everything is marked in Euros.

It really was one of the best holidays ever and in our opinion this was because of the lovely staff at this unique hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor as it is nice and quiet. Email them in advance and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IngridHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Harrow Family,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacations in Turkey. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. Glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Arum Hotel. Last visited in 2002 and am pleased to say it was even better than then. The rooms have been given a makeover and the food quality has improved. Here are a few of my comments:-

We had a 2 bedroom family suite on the top floor which was superb. OK, so it didn't offer views of the sunset over the Mediterranean, but at the same time it wasn't overlooking the bins or the air-conditioning units, which is always a bonus. I pity those who had rooms above the reception. The comings and goings of coaches at all hours would drive me nuts.

The place was spotless, and gardens immaculate. Top marks to the cleaners/gardeners.

Plenty of sunbeds available. All this talk of getting up at 3am had me worried, but there were always plenty of beds round the pool. Granted, if you wanted one in the full-sun all day (ie in front of the dining hall) you'd have to bag them by 9am, but everywhere else was free. There was even a spare 200 sunbeds stacked up by the slides, so surely even in the height of summer there'd be enough?!

The pool water was freezing. Honestly, you could chill champagne in that water. I'm 99pct sure on our last visit (which was in November) one of the pools was heated. The pool looked inviting but once you jumped in you couldn't get out fast enough. Needs heating.

The slides were only open from 10-12pm and 2-4pm. Could have done with them being open more often.

No trouble getting a table for dinner and the service was very good. Special mention to one waiter - Ahmet - what a worker, a credit to the hotel.

Bacon was a rare commodity at breakfast. Only saw it the once. And I didn't see proper sausages at all. I like my cooked breakfasts on holiday and I like my bangers and rashers. One day I lifted the lid on the big silver salver to reveal....carrots and broccoli. I ask you, who has carrots and broccoli for breakfast?

Watch out for the cats! They are quite bold and will eat your food if you're not careful.

Although the weather was sunny by day (24c - 29c), you will need a jumper in the evenings, and even then it's not warm enough to sit outside. The days are quite short and it will be dark by 5.30pm. With this in mind I think the mini-disco should be held indoors - perhaps using one of the conference rooms if it's too disruptive to the Lobby Bar?

We stayed half board and saved a fair whack compared to going all-inclusive. Drinks were a reasonable TRY6 for a beer, TRY10 for a G&T, and BOGOF during happy hour. Unfortunately it seems that HB is being phased out, and doesn't appear to be an option next year.

So close to giving this a 5/5, but a solid 4/5 it is. Had a great break away and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadBoyOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear BadBoyOscar,
Thank you for your stay at the Barut Arum and your time you have taken to post this review on Tripadvisor. It has been an honor and our very great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel many years later. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, of your positive experience with our extensive facilities and your staff interactions. Also we have noted your concerns regarding the pool and the variety of food and have since addressed them to improve the quality and services we offer. Thank you for your recommending us. We hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a friends and family holiday,11 of us.ages 4 to 66 agreat time had by all. All rooms were clean and comfortable as was the hotel. Great view of sea and pools from my room.
The food was really good,variety to cover peoples choices.,Children enjoyed the indoor pool,
aduts the free sauna as the outdoor pools were cold.Beach was very clean and safe for children.
There was enough loungers for all it seemed.Will be going back to the Hotel.One draw back the
lack of English spoken by the staff but it will be rectified over with slack season with English lessons for the staff. This will not stop me going back. Next time I will take more Euros rather
than TLira.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard221146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Richard,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you found your first stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely share your comments with our entire staff regarding the guest service you received. We appreciate your positive thoughts towards our general facilities, dining options and the staff. Thank you so much for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another wonderful holiday at the Barut Arum.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing