We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at the Barut, great hotel, great service, great location, definatley deserves the 5star. Only 35 mins walk to old town, great beach, October gets chilly at night, so worth taking long sleeves for evening

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Rach,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripdvisor regarding your stay at the Barut Arum. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxed and enjoyable experience. The entire team looks forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    219
    69
    23
    8
See reviews for
518
474
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here between September 23 and October 7 together with our daughter’s family, total 6 persons.

We arrived one week before our daughter and was upgraded to an apartment with two bedroom, near the pool and the beach.

We were on all inclusive (that we always have when we travel with children and grandchildren). The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was too crowded, if you are two persons and want a table for two, you have to be there very early, not how it should be in a 5 star hotel. It was not any better if you wanted to sit outside, tables for big parties and just a few for two peoples.

We ate 6 dinners in 3 à la carte restaurants and they were all very nice so was also the lunch restaurant.

There have been some complaints about problem to get a sunbed, there were no problem when we were there, if you arrived before 12.00.

If you want to walk to Side town it takes 45 minutes but it is a very nice walk.

The staff is very friendly and polite, those who helped us a lot was Katherina and the other girl in guest relations, both of them perfect for the position, and the F&B manager.

We did not liked the food and the layout of the buffet restaurant but we were very happy with the hotel in all other ways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear 660727,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a review of our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction is a very important concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have noted your concerns about the food and uncomfortable layout in the main restaurant and have passed these comments on to our management team. We appreciate all guest feedback for making improvements on our service. We hope that you will consider us again on your next travel to Antalya.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed at the Barut Arum in august 2013 had a fantastic time. great hotel very friendly staff, thomson rep Jess had a great deal of knowledge on the area and was always happy to help, staff at the hotel couldn,t do enough to help even when one of the party had a problem outside of the hotel they offered help and even made phone calls on our behalf.Food is fantastic even for fussy eaters plenty to do lots of bar areas and even in high season never felt overcrowded, people say the only down side is the scramble for sunbeds early in the morning,i didnt get up to take part in this early activity and always managed to get a sunbed daily staff even brought them to the poolside when we located a stash tucked away near the childrens entertainment centre. we didn,t have children in our party however the entertainment staff went out of there way to cater for all the children in there care.spa is very good not to pricy there are others outside of the hotel which are cheaper but very hard sell when you get there. I would definatly go back again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Janet,
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff, tasty food, and the spa facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Arum 13 times now and every time is a pleasure we have taken/recomended over 45 friends/family - all ages over the last 13 yrs who have all enjoyed and returned themselves. Hotel clean & smart staff very friendly lovelli resort ! My 14th trip will be booked shortly !! Th Tomkinson family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Tomkinson Family,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Barut Arum. We were very pleased to welcome you once again to our resort and provide you with the excellent experience. It is always important to us to know that regular guests like you are satisfied with our level of service and friendliness. We can't wait to welcome you back to your second home - Barut Arum in the near future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed last week in September . Check in was seamless and upgraded to a family room which was fabulous. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. We had room 2032 which overlooked a small courtyard. View wasn't much but it was really peaceful with very little noise from the pool/bars. Room, which looked brand new, was cleaned daily and mini bar re-stocked.
As other reviewers have stated the hotel is excellent. Never had a problem getting a sun bed at 10am each day either near the pool, in the gardens or on the beach.
Food was fantastic in the buffet restaurant and service was always excellent. Always check the barbeque area outside in the evening before you decide what to have.
Tried two of the a la carte restaurants which were fantastic. No problem booking either .
All the staff were fantastic and a big Thank You to Omer for getting me involved in the ' International Killer Darts' at 3 o'clock each day. All the entertainment staff were great.
After dinner in the evening had a walk along the fabulous, clean, safe promenade. It took us about 40 minutes sedate walking to get into Side Old Town.
All in all a fantastic hotel with really great staff and a great location. Looking forward to going back next year

Room Tip: Some rooms in main block overlook the buffet restaurant which I would imagine gets quite noisy at ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andyroseStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Andy & Rose,
We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at our hotel. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic time at the Barut Arum. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you very much for your time. We would love the opportunity to be your hosts again when you visit Antalya.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great hotel, the staff are very friendly and the location is good. There are 3 specialist restaurants which can be booked up to 3 days in advance but we found the best time to make a reservation was before going to breakfast as each one gets full very quickly. We tried the International and the turkish restaurants which were both excellent and can recommend them. The rooms are a good size and have a mini bar which is restocked with water, fruit juice and beer each day. The food in the buffet restaurant was good with plenty of choice and we found the all inclusive red wine acceptable.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the high floor as there are many trees in the grounds which res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retire09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Retire09Uk,
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday at the Barut Arum. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from an all inclusive one week stay at the Arum. Overall we had a superb time, and wish we could be back there now given the weather here!

We went with Thomson, and their coach transfer is an hour from the airport to this hotel. The key aspect for us was the positive and helpful attitude from all the hotel staff - check in, catering, bars, housekeeping in particular.Our room (1512) had a partial sea view, was clean and well equipped. However no bath - rather a large shower. No problem for us but some may want a tub! The room was cleaned well each day, and well air conditioned. The room was easily accessed via a pair of lifts, or stairway.
We played tennis each morning on their (single) court which was in good condition with high fencing - helpful for our wayward shots. We brought our own racquets, balls and use of the court was free of charge.

The food was particularly good - plenty of variety, good quality, and attention to detail.The a la carte restaurants (3 - international, fish, and Turkish) were available to book for as many times as you liked - and the two we tried were excellent.

The pool / garden area was nicely interspersed with palm trees and led to the hotel beach area which was decked out with the usual rows of loungers/sun shades. You needed to "German up" and reserve loungers on the beach by 10am to secure them. The beach had an adjacent bar - very handy.

The lobby bar area was comfy and open 24 hours. Only entertainment here was at the weekends - was crying out for a piano plus player we felt !

To summarise I would say this hotel was excellent, in our view, due to the managements attention to detail and the nice attitude the staff showed to us. No "stingeyness" on food/drink quality or amount.

Room Tip: Rooms with a (partial) sea view best - not for the sea view as such, but these face away from back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gyrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear gyrotravel,
Thank you for telling about your excellent holiday at the Barut Arum. We are pleased that our extensive facilities and staff’s attention to detail have made your stay memorable. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another enjoyable experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing