We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great hotel, the staff are very friendly and the location is good. There are 3 specialist restaurants which can be booked up to 3 days in advance but we found the best time to make a reservation was before going to breakfast as each one gets full very quickly. We tried the International and the turkish restaurants which were both excellent and can recommend them. The rooms are a good size and have a mini bar which is restocked with water, fruit juice and beer each day. The food in the buffet restaurant was good with plenty of choice and we found the all inclusive red wine acceptable.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the high floor as there are many trees in the grounds which res...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retire09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Retire09Uk,
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday at the Barut Arum. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
There are newer reviews for Barut Arum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from an all inclusive one week stay at the Arum. Overall we had a superb time, and wish we could be back there now given the weather here!

We went with Thomson, and their coach transfer is an hour from the airport to this hotel. The key aspect for us was the positive and helpful attitude from all the hotel staff - check in, catering, bars, housekeeping in particular.Our room (1512) had a partial sea view, was clean and well equipped. However no bath - rather a large shower. No problem for us but some may want a tub! The room was cleaned well each day, and well air conditioned. The room was easily accessed via a pair of lifts, or stairway.
We played tennis each morning on their (single) court which was in good condition with high fencing - helpful for our wayward shots. We brought our own racquets, balls and use of the court was free of charge.

The food was particularly good - plenty of variety, good quality, and attention to detail.The a la carte restaurants (3 - international, fish, and Turkish) were available to book for as many times as you liked - and the two we tried were excellent.

The pool / garden area was nicely interspersed with palm trees and led to the hotel beach area which was decked out with the usual rows of loungers/sun shades. You needed to "German up" and reserve loungers on the beach by 10am to secure them. The beach had an adjacent bar - very handy.

The lobby bar area was comfy and open 24 hours. Only entertainment here was at the weekends - was crying out for a piano plus player we felt !

To summarise I would say this hotel was excellent, in our view, due to the managements attention to detail and the nice attitude the staff showed to us. No "stingeyness" on food/drink quality or amount.

Room Tip: Rooms with a (partial) sea view best - not for the sea view as such, but these face away from back o...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gyrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear gyrotravel,
Thank you for telling about your excellent holiday at the Barut Arum. We are pleased that our extensive facilities and staff’s attention to detail have made your stay memorable. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another enjoyable experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our fifth visit to the Arum, this being the first time all inclusive. We wondered if the standard would be not quite so good as the half board opinion but on the contrary, it was excellent. The cleanliness is second to none and the professionalism of the staff is a credit to the Barut Group.
We would like to say thanks to everyone for looking after us so well, particularly the wonderful waiters who worked so hard and looked as if they enjoyed their jobs so much. We look forward to returning for our sixth visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferry722013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ferry722013,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with the Barut Arum. We are glad that you enjoyed our professional service as well as the accommodations. Thank you for the mention of the helpfulness that our staff provides. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We would like to say, what a beautiful holiday we had, firstly, hotel was fantastic, in a central location, beautiful beach front, and a clean and safe promenade from hotel to side town, 30 minute slow walk,and sights to glare at, no hassle, no loitering locals,and a sit down to watch sea at night, or a 5 minute walk to a few local shops where locals are friendly, choice of a few bars, to walk off that fantastic food you just ate, breakfast dinner or evening meal, food to die for, not even in england know where near would you ever get that kind of food choice, cooked and prepared with every thought in mind, for all different nationalities, to please, cleanliness was upmost to its top standards, and we have been to many different countries, rooms top rated for cleanliness too, clean robes, slippers, towels, everyday, mini bar filled, beach towels for pool and beach, no hassle, this made our holiday so nice, spa beautiful, photographer lovely, no hassle from him to buy photos, we picked ourselves, management always friendly they always new who you are, jake our thomson rep, was lovely, even though we did things ourselves, you always new he was on hand to help, and if he was on airport duty there was katrina who was fantastic, she always made you feel like a friend and not a hotel visitor, going home in two weeks, we we lucky we had a black and white gala night which we thought was fantastic, the entertainment staff were always trying to please you, yes I understand that some staff couldnot speak much english and mostly spoke german, but you get buy, and for those who did speak a little english did there best to come and have little chats, now we did our research before we came to hotel and side, now for those who moan about the germans why did they choose side, as thats where they holiday, if they want more english then go to marmaris, we never had no problem with sunbeds or beach beds, yes there a few rude germans, but there are plenty of rude english too, which should always remember you are in a different country and so live differently,now our room was 1501 which yes was at the back, but after a couple of days it was ok never in room anyway, you are on holiday, we dont spend £2000.00on a holiday to sit in our room, we had all what we wanted to keep us happy, the barker guests would like to thank everybody and katrina for a wonderful holiday, and hope to return again in the future,


Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank frontmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear frontmedia,
Thank you for your time you have taken to post such a beautiful review regarding your holiday with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Black&White gala dinner, our convenient location, extensive and well-maintained facilities. All your kind words regarding your Barut Arum experience are deeply appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our team members and recognizing their great work and helpfulness. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in August 2013. Food was excellent, the best food I had on an all inclusive package. There was a lost to choose from. Barbecues every night and the meat was very high quality, two of us are vegetarian and there was great vegetarian food. The only downside that the wine which was part of the all inclusive package was virtually undrinkable.
The pool was lovely, however we had to reserve deck chairs at 7 am, the hotel could do with more deck chairs. Beach nice but a little too crowded.
Some very good entertainment in the evenings.
There were four of us and we had a two bedroom family room, it only had one bathroom (which include a lavatory) that was disappointing. I would have expected two bathrooms in a family room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Leonr_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Whilst we are delighted that you have found our food, pools and entertainment to your liking, we are concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. Please know that we do take our guests feedback very seriously and have already shared your concerns with the relevant departments. We would really appreciate if we could welcome you at the Barut Arum again in a future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was amazing, I only gave it 4 stars as it only had two lifts and the bar staff sometimes did not understand how to mix certain drinks which of course is minor.

There was plenty to do for all the family, even my teenage son who can be very hard to please found it hard to moan.

The buffet restaurant was adverage but the teenagers soon found other places to eat and the a la carte was amazing.

We went in August which was very hot but then that was all the more reason to stay in the pool. They have three pools but in the main pool they had water aerobics followed a little later by their local dance which was fun and optional.

I loved this place and I am eager to go back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Curls2013,
We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Barut Arum. We are proud that we were able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Please know that all guest feedback is valuable to us, therefore your concerns regarding the lifts and the bar staff have been shared with the management team. We hope you will consider visiting us again during your next visit to Turkey.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just come back from holiday we spent a wk at this great hotel everything that iwas told it was true .its 1 of the best Hotel that we stayed .The staff were so friendly could not do enough for us hotel was 1st class rooms fantastic food first class ,would go back there . Toni Ruberto

Room Tip: rooms looking out tosea n its perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonietta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Toni,
We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about the comfortable atmosphere and attentive service we were able to provide. We hope to see you among our guests again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 228 in Side
2,029 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 228 in Side
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing