We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desperate need of renovation !”
Review of Side Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Side Center Hotel
Ranked #33 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In desperate need of renovation !”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty cheap. Due to circumstances I had no other choice than stay here. The rooms really need to be renovated. Especially the bathroom. No door in the shower so taking a shower means flooding the bathroom. Mold everywhere, windows don't close very well so a lot of noize from the street. Breakfast is ok, not great but the place where we eat is not heated thus cold when its not so sunny outside. Maybe ok for turkish standards but not for normal tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is probably one of the worst you could book in Side. If you want an enjoyable holiday, avoid this at all costs! We stayed here for a week and were far from impressed. We had made the reservations a few months in advance. We checked trip advisor for reviews and there were only a couple there that were average. But just before we arrived we saw a terrible review and she (linn45_8) was so right! Spot on.
The hotel was very average and in dire need of a revamp. The pool was unclean and I wouldn’t even think of getting in there. The bar was stacked up with sun-loungers and chairs, the breakfast left a lot to be desired for a foreign tourist. Yes they served traditional Turkish breakfast but if you don’t fancy olives and cucumbers for breakfast then it’s not worth your while making it to breakfast. Instead the bar next door (Leo’s) are far more accommodating and serve a nice breakfast and lunch. In fact, we ate there a few times and it’s highly recommended. They know how to talk to people there.
The room was very dated and the bathroom needed modernisation- badly. There was mould in between the tiles in the shower which regular cleaning could have prevented. This was obviously lacking.
Okay so we visited in October which apparently is out of season. This is what the manager explained upon arrival. He was an arrogant so and so. The hotel needs rid of him if they are to get anywhere with customer service. He was horrible. It wasn’t just us that thought it either. We also met some guests who changed hotels after a few days because they were so disappointed with the hotel and used to dread going back to the hotel because he was at the desk waiting and had a falseness about him. He was arrogant and condescending. He had an attitude that suggested he was above a receptionist and acted like it was too much trouble to talk with general manners to customers. He was truly horrible.
I’m not one to moan about little things but I would warn anyone from booking this hotel. Save your holiday and go elsewhere. There are many reasons they are cheap and it’s not worth jeopardising your holiday for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloatingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Side hotels

Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had booked to stay a week at this hotel and managed one night, which was not a pleasant experience. Had to pay for the week but cut our losses and moved to the Old Town. Heard from a shopkeeper that it was probably the worst hotel in Side. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the fridge in rooms. None of them worked though. Manager said there was a problem with all of them. Bathrooms were horrendous and totally disgusting. Sea view was a glance from rooms at top of hotel only. Very noisy from traffic as the hotel is situated at a very busy junction. Air conditioning was very loud, with pieces of paper wedged to try to stop the noise. Pool had a green scum on the surface. Breakfast was boiled eggs (black from sitting so long), a few dried up slices of cheese. No juice, fruit etc. No bar facility - evidence of a bar was a shack with chairs, rubbish stored in it. Very little understanding of the english language from staff. As for the beach, a cardiac hill to get back from it. Horrible, horrible place. Only positive thing was the bar next door.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn45_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

As seen on the headline, we stayed for a night throughout our stop over in Side and booked this hotel on a web page which offers the cheapest hotel in Side. Since it is the cheapest one at that day, we did not look for quality however pointed the comments below:
- Rooms are clean, large enough. No shampoo, and toilet papers are not packaged. bed is not comfortable, AC little bit noisy but ok. Has a safe in the room.
- friendly and polite staff, always eager to help.
- If you keep the windows open, you cannot sleep because of the noise of the road in front of the hotel.
- around 2 miles to the ancient town, not practical to walk. if you want to take a cab, fair amount is around 6-7 euros.
- breakfast; extremely poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#122 of 227 in Side
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#100 of 227 in Side
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Begonville Apart Hotel
Begonville Apart Hotel
#82 of 227 in Side
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirma Hotel
Sirma Hotel
#184 of 227 in Side
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#43 of 227 in Side
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melissa Garden Apart Otel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Center Hotel

Property: Side Center Hotel
Address: Yali Mah. Inonu Bulvari No: 18, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Side Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Side Center Hotel is totaly 30 rooms and nice location with best place in Antık Side. * We have All rooms a nice Tv,Klıma(aırcondınıtıon) Free wi-fi, nice big green garden and area with very great big pool for adult and little small child pool,and auto park for our guest. * Our hotel is 10 minute from Side Antık Cıty,3 Km from Manavgat City and 55 Km far away from Airport İn Antalya .. *We have great and helpfull personals they are all speaks Englısh,German,Russıan and Dutch (Flemısch) *We are waiting all our guest to our hotel Side Center ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Side Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing