We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all excellent”

Cihan Kebap Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 191 Restaurants in Side
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All in all excellent”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Having been to Side now every year for 8 years I like to try other restaurants in the area - but this to me is by far the best food and service - free pick up and drop off and even delivery to the house if we dont feel like going out - I must say though the refurb has taken away some of the cosy ambience there was before - but as the main staff are the same it keeps the familiarity. Serkan, Emrah, Gokmen and others who have been there years I can't remember the names of - thanks to all you great guys

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your nice thoughts, we are happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    86
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good service good food.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are on your way into Side old town its worth stopping of at this restaurant you will not find a better wellcome service and food in this area .
We have dined here several times and have never had cause to complain over anything I could go over the extensive menu here but it would take to long .
Just to say give it a try I am sure you will not be disappointed I truly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank histdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Side and certanly in this part of Side. Staff is very nice and food is the best. From kebabs to steaks.
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnzeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for your nice thoughts, we're happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“derann”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

lovely clean restaurant great food very helpful staff we were recomended by the staff in the irish bar we visited in oct 2013 would gladly tell people too visit value for money

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for your nice thoughts, we're happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

food and service were brilliant ate here nearly every second day either lunch or dinner staff were great made you feel very welcome, remembered your order from previous days would highly recommend great prices also. loved the cosy blankets on a cold night for sitting outside nice touch. thanks for the great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 03jessjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for your nice thoughts, we're happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cihan Kebap Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cihan Kebap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing