We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Cihan Kebap Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 199 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located just outside side town, reasonably priced, get lots of Turkish people in there.

Has been done up since our last visit to Side and looked great.

staff are friendly although they seemed to take us for granted by the end of our stay as we went there a few times as opposite our hotel.

Food was great especially the Turkish bread they serve for starter

Thank kate_gaz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Public Relations Manager at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for your nice thoughts. We're happy to serve you. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Cihan Kebap Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant several times and always found the quality of food and service to be excellent Zafir and his team will always make your evening. Nothing is too much trouble for them without being intrusive.
I can recomend the chateau briand the best in the side area and there are many other lovely dishes that you can try.

The location of this resteraunt is a little outside the main side area but for value and quality is well worth the visit.

The resteraunt will also take you there and bring you home which is an excellent service.

Brian

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank histdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Public Relations Manager at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for your nice thoughts. We're happy to serve you. Hope to see you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We went to Cihan's at the recommendation of friends who have apartments in Side and who eat there quite regularly.

The main disapointment was the location - on a busy dual carriageway. With so many lovely situated resturants in Side, we would not have arranged to eat there.

Having ordered chicken in mushroom sauce and mushroom steak, we stupidly got talked into having a garlic mushroom starter, We got a huge bowl of very creamy, quite garlicy mushrooms, which were very nice.

However both of our main meals were covered in the same, very creamy mushrooms. Not what my husband was expecting on his steak. He also wasn't asked how he wanted his steak done. He would normally have it done medium rare but it came up medium well done,

The food was quite nice though, and nice and fresh.

The waiters were very attentive but not overly so, that we felt rushed. There were only four couples there when we went, so I'm not sure how they'd be if they were busy,

The bill was one of the cheapest we'd had in three nights and they picked us up and dropped us back off at our apartment.

In all an average mean in average setting, There are far nicer restaurants in Side to try than this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smithylane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Public Relations Manager at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we renewed ourselves in order to provide better quality and better service... Best regards ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very good food - evidenced by the fact that the locals eat here. Busy - even in October. Fast and friendly service.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Public Relations Manager at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thanks for your nice thoughts. We're happy to serve you. Hope to see you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant was opposite our hotel and we thought it would be a great place to stop for food on our first night. The only problem with doing this was that other restaurants we visited later in the week were never as good! So we went back to Cihan a couple more times. The food is really good, freshly prepared and so tasty. The staff are also great and are very attentive. 100 Lira will easily get you a meal for 2 plus alcoholic drinks and leave some left over for a well deserved tip!

Thank Els403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asilkaragulle, Public Relations Manager at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for your comment. We're happy to serve you. We renewed ourselves in order to provide better quality and better service... Best regards ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cihan Kebap Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cihan Kebap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing