We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying in Commodore Elite several times, and have always felt warm welcome here. The service in general is outstanding! I would especially like to mention the reception staff for always being helpful and friendly, and guest relation Ahmet - perfect for his job with his professional attitude and the wellbeing of the guests as a priority in his mind.

I hope to come back to Commodore Elite again :)

Room Tip: I have tried a couple of room categories and been satisfied no matter the location of the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VidarNilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear VidarNilsen,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 919 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Cannot believe 3 people have given " terrible" as a review. Stayed for one week between 21st of March and 28th of March this year. It was our first time in Turkey (despite having travelled extensively over the last 20 years or so). We have stayed at very good hotels in the past and done several cruises, including 5*, but this was MORE than equal to any. The hotel is superb. Staff are more than helpful and polite AND always seem happy -good management perhaps! Although predominantly German guests at this time of the year there were some Brits. The Germans are always polite and never disruptive and make excellent "fellow" guests. I am sure some Brits could complain that the menu was tapered towards German taste, but it also had great International dishes and themed nights. My view; if you want a British menu go to Blackpool. Despite that I must say that biscuits for the excellent cheeses would have been nice!!! I cannot praise this hotel enough, it is not only one of the few accommodations I would return to in the world but it also allowed us to find a country we knew nothing about and would also return to without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for a suite. We paid a reasonable upgrade and it was fantastic value for loads of extra space.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hote in October 20 13 . We loved it and staff were brilliant and good was very nice . My only wish is managers should speak more to the guest we did not meet even one manager in this hotel but staff are brilliant

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zimrepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Zimrepark,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently stayed here with Thomas Cook holidays, firstly let me say on arrival at the hotel we firstly encountered the building site that is the entrance to the hotel a bit of a surprise as so few people on here have mentioned it,it will be ok once the large hotel that is being built is finished but I can't see it being finished before late summer, this doesn't impact on the hotel at all but it is very dusty and noisy.
As for the hotel wow! On arrival we were given a champagne welcome by the guest relations representative leading to a very relaxing check in. We were then shown to our Deluxe sea view suite definitely worth the extra supplement. The staff in this hotel are a credit to their employers they were friendly, attentive, without being intrusive, how they remember what the guests like to drink is fantastic. The food in the two dining rooms was exceptional if you leave hungry then you are hard to please, we did book tables in both restaurants we didn't enjoy either of these experiences we didn't think the quality of the food was that exceptional and the ambiance that relaxing.
The hotel cleanliness is a credit to the housekeeping staff. We did try the spa treatments and enjoyed them they were extremely relaxing they weren't cheap but then it is a five star hotel.
The outdoor pool area and pool were really nice although the pool was a little cold for a swim the indoor pool was ideal for an afternoon dip, we were disappointed to find that sun loungers were being reserved with towels and personal items from 6.30am when the hotel directory said this wasn't allowed,the hotel management needs to address this as in the summer you mustn't get a chance,we even got told by a German couple that two loungers next to them were unavailable as they were reserved although there were no towels on them.
The area that the hotel is in appears to be in a development area with a very nice promenade that goes no where Side is approximately 8.5km away and would take 1 1/2 hrs to walk to or a taxi/dolmas. We walked right out of the hotel and walked along the promenade as far as you can go and ended up at an army barracks taking the lane that runs alongside it we came to some very rough shops, then we walked along the dual carriageway which was very rough with rubbish etc the pavement although new and with beautiful Turkish carpet designs had pot holes and was very uneven and not for those with walking difficulties.
I realise that this is a hotel review and the hotel has no responsibility on the outside area but it can influence the tourist authorities to improve it as this gives a bad impression for newly arriving guests.
Overall did we enjoy our stay at this hotel? yes! would we stay here again? yes! would we recommend it? yes!
Thank you to ALL the staff at this hotel for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Travelomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Travelomet,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Spent a week at this hotel and will definately return next year. Yes there is a lot of building works going on but this didn't spoil our holiday in any way. Our room was facing the side the building works was on but to the right so we didn't hear too much noise and the double glazing kept most of it out.
We had the most relaxing week ever. There are walkways along the beach and we walked them everyday. It's so peaceful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We used the spa everyday and booked massages to help us relax and I can't praise Dilek enough for her expertise and wonderful massages.
A few of the staff don't speak a lot of English but then we don't speak Turkish either, but we didn't find this a problem.
The food was very good and we always found something to suit us. We only went to Gusto, one of the alacarte restaurants once but preferred the food in the buffet restaurant.
There are lots of shops two minutes away from the hotel and sell good quality goods very cheap.
We didn't use the beds by the pool so can't comment on availability, also the weather was still a little cold at the start of our holiday, but ideal for strolling in, and there are loads of beds on the beach with a beach bar for food and drink.
The guests are mainly German and we talked to a few couples who were very nice.
We took a bus, a two minute walk from the hotel into Side and spent a half day touring the ruins there and also lots of shops to.
I have to agree that when you first arrive you don't get the wow factor but after a few hours you realise that its built to a high standard and spotlessly clean.
We loved everything about our week there and hope to return for our anniversary at the same time next year.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view if you intend to spend a lot of time in your room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from 2weeks at the commodore elite we arrived at night we were shown to our room lovely room We were wakened up at 7 in the morning with loud noises opened the patio to see a huge building site new hotels being built this went on until 7 at night We were unable to sit on balcony because of noise and dust so be aware do not book a land room or you will get a building site room The hotel is great lots of special little treats and lovely hard working staff

Room Tip: A sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had high expectations for this hotel, but unfortunately very few of them were met.

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the commodore and our thoughts are as follows:

Upon arrival the hotel doesn't look much from the outside, and when you enter it, it's nothing great inside either, and it really did lack the wow factor, which so many other 5 star hotels have.

Checking in, this was quite amusing as there were 3 couples to check in and 3 male receptionists to deal with us, however the task seemed quite daunting for them, and took far longer than necessary, not sure if this was due to their English being fairly poor, or not!!!!

Once shown to our room which was on the first floor, we were initially pleased as the room was very spacious, with comfortable beds and large walk in shower. However in the morning our opinions changed, when we walked out to our balcony and found we had a really poor view of a building site!!! A hotel was being constructed and no joke, you could hear the noise from the site from about 7am until at least 7pm at night!!!! This was not mentioned by Thomas Cook when we booked this holiday, and if we had known we would not have booked.

The entrance of the hotel was often blocked by diggers and mounds of earth which we had to negotiate to get through, and consequently everything was covered in dust. We do have photos to back this up!!!!

On two evenings, the food in the buffet restaurant was of outstanding quality, but for the other nights it was quite poor. Also we found it quite strange that a large table in the restaurant was reserved every day, and then realised it was for the hotel management, which again shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel, surely they should have a staff room????? We made a reservation for the a la carte Gusto restaurant, and again found the food to be of poor standard, and the service was intrusive and cringeworthy!!!!

We didn't really bother with any of the entertainment so can't really comment on this, however couldn't help noticing that the piano man, played the same selection of songs every day, and we used to guess which tune was coming next!!!!!

The pool areas were clean, however when you sit by pool, you can hear the constant noise from the building site, not very relaxing!! Also unfortunately the German visitors, who are the majority, seem to think it is their right to reserve sun beds at 7 am, but then not actually use them till gone 10am, this really does need to be addressed, however I'm sure it won't as they make up for possibly 95% of the guests!!!!!

The drinks, I found the gin awful and undrinkable, the wine was okish with a meal, the beer was fine. We have visited many all inclusive hotels, some only offering local brands, but we have found them ok, but not so at the commodore.

Sweet dreams cafe, this was amazing, they made the best iced coffee and had lovely cakes on offer, would definitely recommend.

Staff, thelower. members of staff, ie cleaners and waitresses, do a fantastic job, unlike the management who strutt around looking for praise!!!!!!

To sum up this hotel, we would say it's not a 5 star, possibly a 3 star at the most!!! This is mainly due to the location being on a building site and also the constant noise as a result of this, as both of these do not result in a relaxing holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on first floor, due to the noise from the bar!! Also try and request a sea view...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisandJune62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing a review.
We are very sorry that only few of your expectations were met.
All our staff knows some English, moreover in each department some staff knows English very good.
It is true that in the same street a new hotel is built during winter season. But the building construction is not in our direct neighbourhood. In the tourism region it is only allowed to build new hotels during the winter season. Unfortunately we can not do anything against some noise or dust. Because of the building construction not being in our direct neighbourhood most of our guests don’t feel disturbed.
We are very sorry, that you didn’t like our food. Our kitchenteam works everyday very hard to cook food for everybody’s taste.
During winter season you can always find free sun beds at the beach and at the pool.

We are very sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your holiday as you expected it. Maybe you give our hotel another chance and visit us again when all building constructions are finished.

We wish you all the best!
Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 228 in Side
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#12 of 228 in Side
1,273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 228 in Side
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing