We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, we did not want to leave, the staff made us very welcome and waved us goodbye when we left. we have not left feedback before and we are wildly travelled so this is a first. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Kenny,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 977 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Commodore for our wedding anniversary in late Sept. Luckily we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. The whole hotel was lovely and clean, the food was great with a lot of choice. We really enjoyed the iced coffees in the Dreams Café. We ate in the Gusto la carte for our anniversary and they decorated the table for us, the choice was good and we had about 6 courses but couldn't eat it all.
The adult only concept is an excellent idea. We booked 3 massages each which were good value and expertly carried out.
The sea was lovely and warm with a clean, sandy beach which is very safe for swimming. There is a nice plant lined promenade to walk along the sea front. The town of Side is good for a visit, there is a nice harbour with shops and restaurants. There are boat trips around the bay and plenty of old ruins, if you like a bit of culture.

Room Tip: Sea View are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SallyandKeith1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear SallyandKeith1987,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just back from a week at the Commodore Elite near Side Turkey. Nice place but suffers in comparison to the Cornelia Diamond in Belek where we were a couple of years ago. Only a few Brits but that was expected most guests very friendly. Staff very helpful and room excellent but glad we upgraded to junior suite.
Food average but not really 5 star. Only 2 a la carte restaurants that are actually joined together.
Suffers from all inclusive syndrome meaning terrible lack of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Yes I know we are partly to blame for that as this was an all inclusive holiday but in the future we will not do this type of holiday as we like to explore local hostelries and eateries to soak up the local colour.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kevbot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Enjoyed a three week stay at this excellent 5* hotel in a deluxe suite, the accommodation was superb with a very high standard of furniture & fittings. Food quality, choices and presentation were first class although we did not visit the two al a carte restaurants as neither of the menus appealed. The staff were extremely friendly and overall the service throughout our stay was to a high standard. The only drawback was the limited amount of space available at poolside with shade and the amateur behaviour of the resident compere who's actions were more suitable to a disco DJ in Ibiza. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I went for 2 weeks with my boyfriend for our anniversary and it was above our expectations! The hotel was amazing, we were greeted with champagne and then escorted to our room which was also amazing!

I'll just do a step through the areas which you sort of would want to know also what its like...

ROOMS:- We had a standard room on the -1 which is the ground floor. The overall appearance of the room was beautiful, the toilet and shower very 'open' so if you're with a partner is not too bad, we requested a double bed however we got 2 twin beds pushed together but we didn't bother to complain we just dealt with it as most rooms come that way, we had a tv, mini fridge (which gets refilled everyday), hairdryer and also a safe which is placed inside the wardrobe (you get to set you're own code and everything so its legit). We had a outside balcony area however it wasn't that great we we're opposite another hotel so we had no sun access where we we're so probably wouldn't bother with that again. Overall the room was lovely, beds very comfortable, you get one big pillow however you can ask for more or smaller ones the hotel doesn't mind.

HOTEL:- First impressions of the hotel are amazing the outside is beautiful very colourful with lots of plants and a beautiful water feature in the middle! It is always spotless, several bars placed all around the hotel, including 2 outside and 3 or so inside. The is a few shops inside the hotel including 2 jewelers, 2 clothing shops and a market which has sort of your everyday needs in, all very friendly and helpful. Be careful though there is a 'Photoshop' within the hotel and the man in there is a bit creepy! he looks abit like 'vin diesel' he hovered around us alot for the first week and then he will just set appointments for you to have pictures taken, I didn't want to be apart of this as the pictures he wants you to pose in are very sexual and not very innocent, also he says its free however he charges 7 euros a picture, not my kind of cup of tea if i'm honest, he also tried to get access to our wifi which i wasn't to keen with as he obviously is granted it by the hotel for a reason, be wary!

POOL:- We went in October/November it was still very hot however turkey doesn't heat their pools therefore the temperature of the pool is so so so cold! it literally takes your breathe away! Personally i only got in it twice and that was only when i was far to hot to sit and sunbathe, the inside pool is cold however alot more tolerable also the have hot air around in the indoor area.

STAFF:- The staffs English is very limited as its their 3rd language, they mainly speak Turkish and German, however they do try their hardest to understand and make sure you are okay they same as the rest of the quests. We loved our waited 'OKAN' he was so lovely! he always remembered the drinks we had and he was always there to pick up your plate as soon as you finished, he was lovely and chatty and very friendly with every guest! if you find him stick with him! We did have one rude waiter who demanded that we weren't allowed to sit inside and y sent us outside, we did complain to our rep, however so waiters who have very limited English to try to avoid us, which is bad in some respects however if they can't speak English then its sort of no point sitting there anyway. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming, the room maids come everyday to clean the rooms, that is if you want they to, you have a switch you can put on and off for that.

FOOD:- As its a buffet restaurant the food did get very repetitive, they did try to make things different they had some nights which were like 'mexican night' most nights were just 'international night' the variety of food on offer was really good, they had several sections just for salads, fruits and loads of deserts, also a bread table too. It's all help yourself and very much fend for yourself, the Germans are very pushy so you either have to be patient with them or stand your ground they do try and push in front alot. Overall though the food was good, more variety on offer maybe but what can you so when you have to cook bulky things for hundreds of quests there's only so many things you can do!

THINGS TO DO:- Now we got bored! there really isn't that much to do! Down the end of the road from the hotel is a long strip of street shops so we did that a few times, but that soon became boring also the shops inside the hotel are quite decent, not bad quality either, but again there's only so many times you can do that before getting bored, we did have a turkish bath, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED we booked it through our rep at the hotel, not too pricey but it defiantly is well worth the experience, we also traveled to 'side' by the bus which only cost 3 lira, its the same thing everywhere though pretty much the same street shops although alot more forceful than the ones nearer the hotel, we only did 'side' once as we didn't like the pushiness that much, we couldn't go to any water parks as the waters far to cold to enjoy, not saying there's nothing to do, just very repetitive.

Overall the holiday was amazing and we probably will return again in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Pros,

Its all inclusive, get anything you want. Its adult only, you won't find kids lingering, crying around. Amazing views and ofcourse its on the beach and has amazing views. We had the deluxe suite and the views were spectacular. I would seriously question eating habits of a person who has anything negative to say about the food. We are basically from subcontinent, eating delicious and spicy foods and currys. And the food menu was wide enough that we enjoyed every bit of it. At times you won't like a particular dish but thats just normal. 1 average dish out of 200 dishes doesn't make a resturant bad. And specially when its all inclusive buffet. Bistro lounge is open all the time and serving. They make great cocktails. If you are nonalcoholic they will even cater for it.

Cons,

At times it looks like a retirement home. We are in our 20s and felt like strangers among all grown up people in their 50s - 60s. Everyone sleeps early, no entertainment which would last late till 3am - 4am. Since no young people around, the nightclub is a ghost house. The internet is not so great. If you heavily rely on business activities during holiday I won't recommend it. The internet is not completely useless, emails, casual browsing would work fine but if you are a software developer / web designer who would need to access high bandwidth consuming websites on urgent basis, you might have to think twice. We faced a few problems with the power sockets. They are all two pins and you'd need a connector for 3 pin shoes like iPhone. But then again, the hotel staff helped us out of their way to get us the connectors. Ofcourse we paid for it but the way they followed us in the restaurant and gave us the connectors, just went to show that they cared about our requirement.

I loved our stay and would come back some years later after exploring Turkey / Antalya more via other resorts. Don't get me wrong ! you'll have an awesome stay in here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sami1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Sami1244,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for eleven nights in early October and had a great holiday . The rooms are comfortable and we had a large balcony with sunbeds table and chairs . Food was good with plenty of choices and we had no difficulty in having a variety of dishes .Unlike a previous report we had no problem finding ice cream ! Staff were all very pleasant and helpful and we had no complaints about the service .Only went to the beach once and it was ok with a beach restaurant where we had drinks and lunch .Entertainment was all right without being great and much as we expected .We had a walk along the esplanade most days and a ten minute walk towards Side will take you to a new shopping centre . Many thanks to the Front Desk Manager - Levent Caryurt -( hope that is spelt correctly ) for his assistance .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bodmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Bodmas,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
3.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.3 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
1,408 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#2 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Spa Hotel in Side
Price Range: $102 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa
Commodore Elite Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing