We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Definitely a 5star hotel. The food was unbelievably overwhelming! So much choice whether going early or later as the food was always replenished. Hotel kept very clean. All staff friendly , helpful and welcoming. We had a beautiful sea view room, spacious and very clean. Great location in Side. Also great beach bar/snack bar. Plenty sun beds around the pool and on the beach for hotel guests.
We were on the top floor but lift was always quick and we would often walk down. Lovely piano bar with terrace. Pool side bar also. Two a- la carte restaurants, attentive and friendly staff, delicious food and lovely presentation!
I cannot say enough to boost this hotel and the staff. Just try it!

Room Tip: Ask for pool /sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparkly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Sparkly66,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 919 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a stunning hotel, The staff were excellent, always very attentive even waiter service on the beach! We were very impressed with the reception staff, the waiters, cleaners, and the spa team to name but a few, all were great and nothing was too much trouble. There is a huge array of food choices at all the restaurants, including the spectacular A La Carte's, and all of it cooked and served to a fantastically high standard. We stayed for 7 nights and did not have any meals repeated, in fact we could have stayed for a couple of months and not had any meals repeated as the choice was vast. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include some lovely touches. We stayed in an elite pool room, excellent, this is a room that shares a private pool with a select few rooms. The private pool is almost an infinity pool with views over the complex towards the beach, amazing. There are plenty of sun loungers on the beach and around the pools plus hammocks and swing seats, so no need to reserve a bed! The spa centre is also beautiful, they offer a lovely range of treatments, which we enjoyed all at a reasonable price. There is also a warm indoor pool, a fully equipped gym and a Pilates room to enjoy. The entertainment was lovely, from easy going beach games, energetic aerobics, nightly live bands to a fun nightclub to dance away in until the small hours, what a treat. The cleanliness of the hotel and surroundings is fabulous, always sparkling. Overall the vibe in this hotel is chilled, relaxed and totally about you! We are definitely booking to stay here again, this is the best 5* hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The sea views are stunning especially the sunset, so a sea view room is a must
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytravellers999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Happytravellers999,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

1st time at side and this hotel,you must remember euro is the currency here you can use lira but everything is priced in euro and the second thing to remember is men need to wear long pants for dinner in the restaurant.
The room we stayed in was a standard room it had a sea and pool view.the room was beautiful
Spotlessly clean fridge always stocked towels changed every day.The hotel itself has a cafe in which is a must try the iced coffee,the grounds are immaculate the pool area is scrubbed every night fridges are around the pool for soft drinks to help yourself I could go on about how beautiful clean and peaceful this hotel is,The only negatives are no English tea or teapots the entertainment very poor.
The food is excellent and the presentation is wonderful.yes this hotel is full of German and Russian guests but to be honest this was no problem .
We have already booked for next year,
If you are looking for peace and quiet and a touch of luxury you should give the commodore a try

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel or on the side
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsey480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Lindsey,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Commodore Elite. We have been visiting this region of Antalya for quite a few years and we all (4 of us went) agree that we would return to this hotel in the future.
Very clean in all areas - rooms and the public areas.
Great service with friendly and interactive staff, yes they do speak German more readily (as mentioned in other reviews, but this is generally consistent with the majority of Turkish hotels) but to be honest the majority enjoyed talking to us in English so that they could practice it and we met some great staff from the maid to the waiters to the quality manager.
Lovely location right on the beach, just cross the promenade and you have the beach with sun loungers and a wonderful beach bar. There are also fridges all around the hotel and beach with water and juices.
The food was of a better quality and choice than some of the other hotels we have stayed at and we did not find it repetitive at all.
Entertainment was above average, the Kenyan acrobats were amazing.
We originally had side rooms which were great but half way through the holiday were offered a free upgrade (as the suites were empty) and had a fantastic view of the beach, with sun loungers and table and chairs on a balcony (plenty of room for both). Modern rooms, comfortable beds, wet room with a jacuzzi bath.
The Quality Manager actively sought feedback from us after holding the door open for him and especially requested any negative comments so that they could improve (we didn't have any!).

Room Tip: All rooms good, if you can afford a suite go for one but they could be very hot in the middle of sum...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeda-stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Jeda-Stevens,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

first time to turkey last time to this hotel. the hotel is fantastic. the staff incredible. the entertainment non existent. the rooms nice. the germans ignorant and appeared to own the hotel and food. rooms with sea views were all overlooked. no privacy. the room we were given overlooked a building construction site . there was a constant smell coming up through the sink plug hole in the room.sorry but will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I will try to give as honest opinion of this hotel as possible. Stayed for 11 nights in October. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and check in was swift, we were then shown to our room.

ROOMS: had a deluxe suite on the far right side of the hotel. Room huge with 2 tv's although we didnt use the living room area much. Room is open plan with bathroom in the bedroom - no privacy to bath or shower which if you are a couple is not a major problem and I would say its aimed at couples. If you were staying with a friend I would imagine it could be a little revealing! Toilet is not visible from main room but is still not very private. We had a large balcony with two loungers (which I thought was a nice touch) the room got the afternoon and evening sun which was nice - lovely sunsets every night. Very close to hotel next door which does cause some noise issues - especially as we had to sleep with door open due to air con being fixed at 26c!!

FOOD: Cant comment on the ala carte restaurants as we never used them - the variety of food in the main restaurant was ample. Food was lovely, you wont go hungry. Yes, you do get some people pushing in (it was as though they thought there wouldnt be any food left!) I do not think you can mark the hotel down for this though as its not their fault a small minority of people have no manners! Very clean restaurants with staff checking temperatures regularly etc - I never had any problems from eating any of the food, yes it can get a bit repetitive but thats all inclusive for you. It was the best all inclusive food Ive ever had and you certainly get your moneys worth.

SERVICE: waiters/waitresses and bar staff - fantastic. Never waiting for anything. Ali was always round the pool with his trolley collecting glasses and bringing drinks, he is a credit to the hotel.

ENTERTAINMENT: don't go just for this - its not great. Enough said.

POOL: was not as big as it had looked in pictures and sunbeds were a little cramped around the pool. Having said that, we always found one. Not sure this would be the case in the busier months. Very annoying practice by some of putting their towels down and then buggering off and not actually using them until about 4pm. Think they should be removed, ITS SELFISH people.

Good selection of all inclusive drinks with nice cocktails.

All in all, hard to fault the hotel itself. Yes it is a majority german hotel although there were more english the second week so there were more people to talk to etc. The german issue has possibly been exaggerated by some in my opinion. It is what it is, yes there are smaller numbers of english at this hotel and as such you are sidelined a bit, when it comes to entertainment they dont bother with you as much (maybe language barrier?) Films are not shown in english despite it saying they are etc - I suppose they are just catering to their majority clientele which you can understand. Do be prepared to be greeted in german most of the time although some staff did ask where you were from and spoke to you accordingly.

Tipping is not expected and you don't feel obliged (apart from maid who has leaving dates of guests and makes sure she points out if it is her day off lol - cant blame her really, we always tip maid at end of holiday) but sure they are grateful of it. There's even a tip box for the cats! By the way this was not an issue, had read that there were a lot of cats, this was not our experience, only saw one walking around the pool but never bothered you in any way.

As for the air con issue, it was fixed at 26 degrees, found the solution of opening a door/window unacceptable. In a 5 star hotel you should be able to control the temperature in your room - management take note!!! They would not budge on this at all. Dont know how people could say they were cold, what about the rest of us? Again its that ME, ME, ME attitude. Allow people to alter the room temp to their own needs - problem solved.

One thing I did appreciate was although the spa is there and you are introduced to it when you arrive, you are at NO point hassled in any way to purchase anything. This has been relentless at some other hotels and becomes very annoying - they definitely have the balance right here.

I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a quiet relaxing break with nice food, beach etc. Just a few problems that if dealt with could make this hotel amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NjoB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Jasper,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just returned from 2 week holiday at this boutique hotel .attention to detail second to none food absolutely first class rooms wonderful and the staff the best you could ever meet. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family we have had the most relaxing holiday and we will go back next year. This hotel deserves a 10 star rating not 5 ......see you next year

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaved2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Ajaved2,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 228 in Side
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#12 of 228 in Side
1,273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 228 in Side
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing