We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for a relaxing holiday with your partner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a relaxing holiday with your partner”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I are just back from a ten night stay at the Commodore Elite, and we can't recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a quiet chilled out holiday. We stayed in an Elite suite, and the room was amazing. The bed was huge and really comfy, there was a nice lounge area and a large very private balcony as we were on the top floor. The bathroom area was very modern and spotless. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is open plan and the toilet and shower are not very private, so not sure if I would have liked sharing this room with anyone other than my partner!
The pool areas were great - very clean and spacious, and waiter service for drinks. The hotel is right next to the beach, our only slight complaint was that the sunloungers on the beach are quite close together but it is still nice. There is a small harbour area next to the beach which is quite pretty. Use of pedalos and canoes are included in the holiday and these can be hired from the nearby watersports centre.
The food at this hotel was really great. Good selections of freshly cooked foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner - I can't see how anyone could complain. The range was excellent and varied and even after 10 days we were always looking forward to our next meal! There is also the bistro which offers sandwiches and burgers etc from 3pm onwards, and a lovely turkish themed cafe which serves cakes and ice cream. The inclusive drinks range was really good too. If you tip the bar staff you will find that your glass is always full - this did lead to us drinking more wine than we intended to however!! The service of the waiting staff and bar staff was excellent. They were really friendly and we never had to wait long for service as can sometimes be the case in these sort of hotels. We were also impressed with the fire show the bar staff at the pool bar put on one evening! The rest of the evening entertainment was quite low key - a DJ, samba dancers, and a keyboard player for example, but this suited us and was inkeeping with the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.

This is not the place to go if you're looking for a lively trip with friends, but if you're looking for a relaxing, luxurious, value for money holiday with your partner then I cannot recommend the Commodore Elite enough. Hopefully we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you very much for yourefforts and time, spended on writing this review!
You are right - Commodore Elite is perfect hotel for romantic vacation with partner!
We are trying to do our best to hold concept ROMANCE INCLUSIVE & ADULTS ONLY.
We wish you everything good and hope to see you again!
Sincerely yours,
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    120
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
531
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a sensational week at the Commodore Suites and Spa (courtesy of Thomas Cook Style) and want to shout out to any couples looking for a truly wonderful holiday, check it out! It positively sparkles, it's pristine, the rooms are contemporary with super comfy beds and the food is the best we've ever had, anywhere! Upon arrival you're greeted with a glass of fizz to welcome you to this adult only paradise. The staff are there to take your bags and show you how everything in your room works. When booking, we opted for an upgrade to sea-view, worth every penny!
The rooms are large and super stylish, the shower's great, lots of mirrors and cool lighting, you even get an English Premium Movie Channel included, what a great touch! There's a Mini Bar which is fully stocked (they replace the Beer, Wine and Soda you drink. (If you want more Spirits, then you pay extra for them).
On the subject of drinks, if you're a beer drinker, you'll love the malty taste of the local brew. We were also impressed with the house wines (tried each colour!) and even the spirits (mixed with Pepsi) did the trick! (In fact they seemed to serve Pepsi everywhere, we didn't actually see Coke, so take some if you failed the Pepsi challenge!). If you hanker for a Premium Brand, then Absolute Vodka for example is an additional 5 Euros. Last thing concerning the drinks, their Mojitos rock!
Now onto the food...It's incredible! would say that the vast majority of it is home cooked on the premises. There's no 'Full English Breakfast', but then we didn't travel 4 and a half hours to Turkey to have that! The care and detail put into the displays, the quality of the ingredients and the love which is put into the cooking and presentation is better than anywhere we've been previously, so huge thanks to the entire Catering Team.
Ironically, the quality and variety of the Sunset Restaurant (where Dinner is served) means that the two 'A La Carte' options pail into indifference somewhat. We ate in the Safran Restaurant, which was OK but a little formal and as I said, the food (although there was loads of it), didn't match up with what was offered in the main restaurant. Consequently we didn't bother taking advantage of our second visit.
The main reason to visit the Commodore Elite Suites and Spa has got to be to relax with your partner. The whole concept is geared towards couples with many 'tables for two' and cozy corners in which to chill out. The pool is glorious, surrounded by beautiful gardens (which look amazingly mature considering how new the hotel is). The beach is mere footsteps away, where we whiled away our days, reading Kindles and being waited on hand and foot! (The hotel's portion of the beach is flanked by adjacent properties' beach areas, these are family focussed so you will see and hear children, but this didn't hanker our relaxation one bit).
Evening's at the Commodore are spent chilling out, dining on food from Turkey and special themed nights and watching the occasional show (the African Acrobats were incredible).
In closing, the location, hotel facilities, food and bedrooms made our holiday special. The Team could be perceived as a little 'indifferent' purely as they spoke so little English, but you could make yourself understood and they were very accommodating.
We would go back in a heartbeat and would like to thank the Commodore Elite for making us so welcome and everyone at Thomas Cook for the seamless flights (one of the best meals we've had on a flight), transfers and our Rep Naomi (she recommended the Hammam trip and we loved every minute of the experience!).Until next year...

Room Tip: Treat yourself and upgrade to a 'Sea-View' Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank stdrew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear "Stdrew"!
Normally, we say our concept is ADULT ONLY, but after reading your review may be we will change it to ADULT ONLY PARADISE :-)
And we have to ask you for autors right (your text is so nice that we can use it for catalogs:-)
According to mini bar - water, soft drinks and beer are replenishing every day but also on the first day in mini bar there are mini bottles of rali, vodka, wine and gin.
Thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your vacation.
We hope to see you again in Commodore Elite Suites & SPA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived back from a weeks holiday at the commodore elite suites and spa hotel. The hotel is brand new, with lovely decor. The rooms are very nice and modern in style. The maid service is daily and the rooms are made up fresh with clean sheets and towels. The service at the hotel cannot be faulted they were always happy to help and the staff were friendly. My only slight moan would be that the hotel did cater mainly for the German holiday maker and there were limited English speaking staff but enough to make your stay pleasant. The hotel facilities were excellent, especially the spa. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and the pools were very nice. The food at the hotel was amazing even for the fussiest of eaters. I think you would have to be really fussy if you can't find anything you like, lots to chose from. There are different snack bars and a coffee shop that serves ice cream in between meal times. The staff at the hotel are falling over themselves to bring you your next drink. There are lots and lots of staff always checking if you need or want anything. The service was excellent. The manager at the hotel appears very hands on.
The hotel is situated next to the beach were there are lots of sunbeds and a beach bar. The is also water sports on the beach which are an additional price but fairly reasonable. There is a long path along the beach which leads into side. Me and my partner decided to walk there and it took us one and a half hours. It was a lovely walk and we enjoyed it. We are in our thirtys and fairly fit so it did not phase us but if you don't like walking or are not fit then You can get the dolmas bus from outside the hotel which costs about 50p and takes 10mins ish.
Side town is nice, moderate in size with cobbled streets lots of shops and a small mariner with boats. It's nice both day and night and the shopkeepers didn't grab you too much for sales. The road to side is busy and slightly scruffy. There are lots of construction sites and unfinished roads but we only saw that on the bus it didn't affect are holiday. We stayed mainly in and around are hotel which had lovely grounds.
We didn't go on any trips but we heard from other guests that they were good.
We would like to say a special thank you to Canan on the snack bar and serkan on the night bar who provided excellent service. Me and my partner also used the photo shop and the photographer Ahmet who produced lovely photos of us and gave us a good deal on the package. I hope this helps for people thinking of going .

Room Tip: Go for a seeview room, all rooms are amazing but if you want a totally amazing room the upgrades loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KET2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear "Ket"!
We appreciate your feedback very much! Thank you very much for your good words!
Some of our guests using promenade this way - they go to Side with dolmus (10-15 min) and come back walking on the promenade. Also one can walk to Antalay side till Colakli by promenade.
We wish you and your family everything good and hope to welcome you again!
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Me and my wife have been going to turkey for years and years and have stayed in lots of high end 5* hotels but the last 6 times in a row we went mostly to Amara beach Hotel in Side. So again this year we were planning to go there as it is OUTSTANDING!!! But that was not counting on the fact that when it came to booking the hotel in September for vacationing in May of the next year it was already full!!!!!! :( So we needed to have a think of which hotel we were going to go for. so after looking at all the options we decided on going to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa! we were a bit worried because the travel agency let us know that there would be a building site NEXT to the hotel! And also because of the High standard of the other hotel we normally go to we are a bit spoiled!! BUT we needed not have worried!!!!!!!!! Commodore Elite Suites & Spa is a Fantastic Hotel and the staff and management are really really nice and nothing is a problem!!!!!! The people at the hotel do there utmost to make your vacation the best it can be!!!! the only thing we needed to do was lay in the sun and make sure we did not burn to a crisp!!!!! they even come to take your drinks order on the beach!!!! The food was fantastic with lost and lots to chose from. The only thing you can say is that there is no entertainment to speak of but we like that! we came to rest and rest is what we did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And for Next YEAR............. Commodore Elite Suites & Spa Here we come!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Isie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA thanks you for your feedback!
We will be happy to welcome you next year!
Please, let us know before you come.
We appreciate our repeat guests very much.
Sincerely yours,
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have just returned from 10 days at the COMMODORE ELITE HOTEL with my husband and we had a wonderful holiday.

SERVICE
This was almost faultless - staff were amazing - ok we had to wait occasionally for a drink but how anyone could complain when you think of the sloppy, grubby service you often get in the Uk - this is beyond me. Some comments have said that the staff gave preferential treatment to the Germans but we found the complete opposite. Every time a waiter or barman found out that we were English (after greeting us in German!) they went crazy saying how much they love the English which could be embarassing when some Germans or Russians were in earshot!
As the entertainment was not very good we spent most evenings chatting to the staff at the Elite Bistro - Ibrahim, Canan and Yahya the night chef - who were wonderful and made our holiday perfect. I think sometimes you have to go with an open mind and just enjoy talking to the Turkish staff who are such fun and we found a lot of German guests were very pleasant too.

FOOD
I thought it was excellent and definitely improved during our stay. Some guests complained there was no curry for dinner and also no English breakfast items but as a previous reviewer has said who wants English food in Turkey?
Breakfast consisted of many different fresh breads all baked daily on the premises, juices, cold meats, various cheeses, fish, fruits - both fresh and tinned, about 10 different yoghourts, cereals, porridge, rice pudding, nuts and dried fruits, preserves,turkish delicacies, salads, soup, hot dishes including eggs cooked in many ways, mushrooms, tomato concoctions, potatoes, pancakes and different meat dishes. Also outside were hot croissants, breads and brioches and a lovely touch - a honeycomb you could attack for fresh honey! I have probably not included everything and some items varied daily so if that isn't enough choice for you I despair! The staff came round offering orange juice and tea and coffee but you could also help yourself to hot drinks and tomato juice inside and out of the restaurant. If you arrived towards the end of the normal breakfast (7am to 10am) the staff didn't always come round to serve you but if you asked them they would come over willingly. The late breakfast was from 10am to 11am but we didn't go after 10am so I cannot comment.
Lunch was served in the same restaurant as breakfast and you could sit inside or out and was very good comprising various salads - some were being prepared freshly as we went in - many tasty starters, soups and breads, cheeses and meats, hot food which was normally fish, meats and veg and chips - also pizzas outside, and a lovely array of Turkish desserts including milk puddings, gateaux, fruit tarts, baklava etc and fresh fruit along with delicious sauces such as vanilla, chocolate, raspberry, fig, kiwi - gorgeous!
Then at 3pm the Elite Bistro opened which I thought was superb as the food was cooked to order and served by a waitress or waiter - open until 7am. Other 4 and 5* hotels I have stayed in with 24 hour all inclusive facilities have normally put some pizza and chips out and let you serve yourself with soft drinks and cheap beer and wine but at the Commodore the snack bar service was excellent particularly if you arrived late or departed early hours of the morning. Also the Sweet Dreams Cafe was open for pastries, ice creams and drinks from 10am to 5pm so why a previous reviewer said there were no snacks through the day is beyond me! You could eat and drink continually for 24 hours as it says on the tin!!
The Beach Bar also served cakes and fresh fruit for an hour or so in the afternoon if you couldn't manage the walk from beach to hotel!
And now to dinner.
The salads and starters were fairly similar to lunch but I think the hot food was quite a lot better. At the beginning of the holiday most of the hot food was a bit bland - more what I would have expected from a 3-4* hotel but it improved every day and by the end it was great. There was much more choice and plenty for vegetarians such as me such as aubergines, onions and tomatoes cooked with garlic sauce and potatoes cooked in a cream sauce. There was plenty of bread on offer again. Most nights there was a chef serving something like fresh salmon maybe with a suitable sauce. The desserts were amazing again along with fresh fruit and lovely ice creams. Apparently there are approximately 10 chefs preparing the desserts every day at the hotel. I thought the daily hors d"oeuvres section was the best food of the hotel as it was very authentic Turkish food and so well presented - also it varied so much.
We booked into the a la carte restaurants using the computer system and were very impressed by the food and service. I don't know why a previous reviewer said there was only 1 a la carte as there were definitely 2 but they didn't open every night.

DRINKS
I felt the drinks were ok but maybe the hotel could have offered a better wine alongside the a la carte meal. We did ask to see the wine list but prices were extortionate. The hotel house wine was drinkable but we could have done with some better quality wine during the meal.
Don't understand why some people have said there is a limit of 6 cocktails each day - how can hotel check how many you have had if you go to different bars?
Turkish coffee was nice and they did a nice macchiato.

LOCATION
Great location if you wish to do some excursions or get the dolmus bus into Side or Manavgat. The beach is not really that private but the beachman is lovely and gets your sunlounger ready for you when you get there.

CLEANLINESS
Hotel was really clean and I was impressed with all the recycling facilities.

ENTERTAINMENT
Not keen on the entertainment but apparently will be better in high season. I think the hotel needs to ensure they market this establishment as quiet and relaxing as it definitely is not for people wanting excitement. Nice atmosphere in the evening at the Sailor Bar by the pool and there was the Piano Bar upstairs if you wanted something different. Plenty of spaces to sit and chill and plenty of bars to choose from open most of day and night. The fitness lady was great and was happy to do zumba instead of pilates if the guests so wanted.

SPA FACILITIES
Well this was my only Black Mark! We were excited to get the free 15mins massage voucher upon checking in and were told it had to be used within 2 days of arriving at the hotel. So we went the next day to get our pool towels from the spa and asked about the free massage and the guy in charge tried to do the hard sell for us to spend 55 euros each for full massages. I really wanted to have a massage and turkish bath but his attitude was far too pushy so we declined and felt we couldn't have the free massage at all - I think the hotel needs to employ a different person to manage the spa. This is a shame because we spoke to other guests with Thomas Cook who said they had had massages and turkish bath at the hotel and it was amazing. I work in sales and do not believe in hard sell so it didn't work for me I am afraid no matter good the massage may be. (Thomas Cook offer a similar treatment for half the price and you get picked up and taken back to the hotel but it wasn't so much the price that put me off but the guy's pushy attitude).
The indoor pool was a nice size but freezing cold - quite exhilarating once you were in! - gym looked good but didn't use it.

ROOM FACILITIES
We had booked a suite which was lovely but there were a few niggles, mainly the mattress was really hard and my husband ended up sleeping on the sofa in the living area which was a bit more comfy although other guests we spoke to all said their beds were comfortable so maybe it was just ours and we should have said something to the hotel.
The air conditioning didn't work but when we reported this a maintenance man did come after about an hour to fix it. We told the receptionist initially who was quite abrupt (the only staff member in the whole hotel who was) and said it is constantly 22 degrees and it cannot be changed. When we realised it wasn't working at all we rang down to reception and she was very abrupt again but put me through to the maintenance dept and they were very helpful.
The jacuzzi in the bath didn't work and after a few days I mentioned this to the guest relations lady who was very kind and immediately sent someone to have a look at it. Later in the evening she said it was working but when we tried it again it wasn't! You could occasionally press the button and it would spasmodically come on but most of the time it didn't work at all. As we weren't that bothered we didn't say anymore but I am sure the hotel would have tried to rectify this if we had.
The water from the taps was cold but we did tell a chap from guest relations when we left as again we weren't bothered about this.
The shower however worked brilliantly!
My husband noticed a fault that may cause the hotel some problems in the future - the water from the shower and bath area did not drain away properly and had caused a damp patch in the wc area - he has pointed this out to a hotel manager.
One other small point - the duvet wasn't really big enough for the large bed.
The suite had 2 tv's and would have been very comfortable with a better mattress and duvet.
Overall I wouldn't complain too much as there are always a few teething problems with a new hotel and the guest relations team said they would ensure these are ironed out.
Maybe an iron in the room would be a good idea too!

SHOPS AND OTHER FACILITIES
Good range of shops in the hotel - the man who owned the shop selling essentials and gifts was really lovely and ordered in a British newspaper in for me every day as he only had other nationalities prior to this.
There was a hairdressers and beauty salon in the hotel - also a games room and internet access - free.
The photographers were very friendly and not at all pushy.

I found the hotel management and guest relations team very amenable and am sure they will sort any problems out very soon. I liked the friendliness of all the staff, supervisors and managers and found the hotel to be flexible to clients needs - for example when it rained they shut the Beach Bar and brought the staff up to open the Elite Bistro several hours early as more people were in the main hotel. They then kept the Sweet Dreams cafe open later that day as well.

One last point - I know a lot of English and German tourists get upset seeing poor dogs suffering in the heat (and from illnesses) - also stray cats can be in need. We walked along the promenade and found a couple of other hotels has cat shelters outside the hotel back entrance with food and water for the animals. Tourists are asked to donate money instead of feeding them a continual stream of hotel food and this will go towards food and vets bills.
How wonderful if this scheme could be expanded so every hotel offers this for the poor cats and dogs.
Just a thought to ease our consciences while feeding our overfed bodies in our 5* hotels while the dogs and cats often suffer.

Overall a great holiday in a wonderful country with plenty of excursions close at hand.
WELL DONE COMMODORE ELITE!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from building site next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank travelagent1Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Travel agent Cornwall!
You have really deserved your name of travel agent!
Thank you very much for such detailed feedback and your time!
About duvet - on guests request we sent second duvet to the room.
All good wishes for you!
Sincerely yours,
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

just returned after 11 days at this hotel, nearly cancelled because of new build next door
so glad we didnt,
no disrupution, and what a brill new adult only hotel. modern design excellent food ,excellent staff
no hesitation in recommending

Room Tip: room 7119 full sea view, side sea view available, some rooms have poor views so just need to make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lyndon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Lyndon M!
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA was happy to welcome you on the Mediterranean shore!
We wish you all best and hope to see you again!
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just returned from 1 week stay at the above resort where we British were definately in the minority- the vast majority of holiday makers were German - which we didnt find a problem as the hotel was lovely and clean, buffet food in main restaurant very varied and excellent quality with even a healthly low fat option at each sitting. A little disappointed at the one Al-la carte restuarant that was open and more options for al-la carte eating would have improved the stay. Having stayed at many 5 star resorts in other countries which had 4-6 different themed al la carte restaurants of excellent quality this let this hotel down a little.
Most of the staff were very courteous however there were occasions when we were left without drinks in the restaurant and had to ask 2-3 times for either drinks or water to be delivered to the table. Also as we are non-smokers sitting outside in the evening was spoilt with the smell of cigarette smoke driftinig over whilst we were eating. All of these issues were , Im sure teething problems, which the hotel could easily rectify when more commenets have been recieved. Dont rely on the hotels evening entertainment which we found as basic again comparing to other resorts we have stayed in - and we are not one for wild nightlife but a good quality show or film or even piano music playing would have been good - many nights although there was a piano in the piano lounge it remained covered and not played.
The spa however was amazing and well worth using the discount voucher given on arrival . -we visited 3 times in the week and were never disappointed. The hot stones massage was very very good. Especially if you follow it with a cocktail on the veranda part of the piano lounge watching the sun set - bliss!!
The barbers shop in the hotel lobby did an excellent razor shave for my husband for 5 euro and well worth it again.
The fitness ladt ( pybett - I think was her name ) was very good , friendly and patient and her morning yoga and pilates was excellent. The gym was also well supplied but we forgot our trainers so didnt venture in there.
The beach was dissapointing as I had expected a private beach not a cordoned off section on a long expanse of beach - and the sunloungers were all set out very regimented like in photos of benidorm which I had not expected. Also as ours was an adults only hotel the beach section either side had lots of children - this didnt bother us particualirly but if you wanted purely exclusively adults only dont go down to the beach.
We took turkish lire and euro but found the exchange was better for lire ( although the staff did suggest buying the lire in turkey as the exchange rate was better than getting in the UK - which was true- so next time we will do that). Most places take Euro however the ampitheatre inSide only takes lire so if you are planning a trip there be sure to have some turkish money to hand .Travel to Side by bus ( at the bottom of the hill) for 3 euro each - unless there are more of you when a taxi for 6 works out cheaper- it frops you off at the ampitheatre more or less and from our hotel we were always able to get a seat - further down the road was a different story and lots of people were crammed on in standing room only .
Overall though the holiday was wonderful for a week of relaxation

Room Tip: ask for sea view - west facing to make the most of the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxana A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Helen!
Our hotel was happy to welcome you between our first guests! Thank you for your review!
There are 2 ala carte restaurants in Commodore Elite Suites & SPA (mediterranean and ottoman quisine) but also in the main restaurant 3 times a week we have special evenings: turkish, far east, italian and mexican quisine.
We have changed our evening entertainment programm. Now 3 times a week there are show and 2-3 times a week live bands. Nevertheless from beginning of season our guests have possibilities to watch 3 D movies in English 2 times a day in Sinedore.
Thank you for your tip about turkish lira in antic theater in Side!
We wish you all best!
Best regards,
Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.4 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Property: Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Side
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#3 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing