We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD TIME BUT DISAPPOINTED IN THE ALL INCLUSIVE DRINKS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GOOD TIME BUT DISAPPOINTED IN THE ALL INCLUSIVE DRINKS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed beginning of September - great weather and a nice hotel right on the beach. Hotel room is very nice - lovely walk in shower, everywhere very clean. Choice of restaurants - was only there a week and couldn't get in them all despite attempting to book when we arrived. Enjoyed Chinese and Turkish - the fish restaurant is on the beach - nice setting but very warm.
Had booked this hotel when the brochure first came out and the price had gone up considerably since then. In the brochure there was a promise of some premium brand drinks - all I could find was Jim Beam whiskey which unfortunately is a drink I don't like - we had been told that previous week had included Gordon's Gin but this had now been removed! The turkish replacement varied from bar to bar with some bars serving what can only be described as fit for use as a paint stripper. Had I paid the full brochure price I feel this would be too much for the hotel. So tip if you have a favourite tipple take it with you from duty free and enjoy.

Service was definetely what let this hotel down - if you go and think you will be served by all the staff being pleasant think again -alot of them they want tips all the time and if they don't arn't shy to tell you and ignore you. I tip for service not snarl and after I have received good service not before. There were some very pleasant staff at the hotel who had obviously not gone to the same school of charm as some of the cheekier ones so ignore the ones who are not pleasant and you will enjoy.

The beach was lovely with the water definetely been crystal clear - a book, a relax and sun what more could a gal ask for on a holiday.

All in all a good time but would expect more if I had paid full brochure price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HchyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    181
    91
    29
    27
See reviews for
409
259
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived 15th September, 2012 - My husband and I have just returned from holiday after staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. This is an excellent hotel. Amazing variety of food (buffett) in main restaurant, snack bars and excellent A La Carte restaurants Chinese, Italian and Mexican being the best. Need to book through a touchscreen in reception area of hotel. Any problems see Customer Services who are extremely helpful. We found all staff were friendly and attentive. Room was cleaned daily and had fresh towels daily. Hotel and grounds were spotless.Large pool area and separate childrens area. Plenty of sun beds around the pool area and also on the beach. Short bus ride to Side which hosts a small quaint harbour and historical ruins which are worth seeing. Only disappointment was the evening entertainment, which will not however defer us from returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good..the hotel is amazing! Fab food, good choice with a lovely buffet restaurant and 5 a la carte ones, italian,asian,turkish, fish and mexican, booked through a touchscreen up to twice during a two week stay. Nice winding pool and a short walk to a great beach plenty of sunbeds ( we did put our towels down around 7.30 each morning ). The sea was fab, not deep and no strong currents. Room was nice, a big walk in shower, mini bar filled each day with water, soft drinks and 2 cans of Efes! The evening entertainment was very good especially the acrobats!
But, the service was hit and miss. Very strong german influence, most staff would speak in german and struggle with english, they could be very slow coming round with drinks etc. It appeared that if you tipped them earlier the service improved, although we feel that you should tip good service and not to get good service. Omelette man was miserable, cooked in the outside area and only used 1 frying pan at a time so when busy be prepared to queue!! If the staff had been more pleasant and happier to serve you then this hotel would have got top marks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I will start with the negatives to get them out of the way. I have never stayed in an all inclusive 5 star hotel before, normally me and the wife stay in 4 star all inclusive, this hotel would have been an exellent 4 star hotel but with it been a 5 star we expected a big improvement on the hotels we have stayed in before. I agree with other reviews on here that the pool is a little too small for the size of the hotel. I think the management have had some feedback about there not been enough sunbeds around the pool, there were probably too many, so at times it felt like everybody was on top of each other, but at least there were always sunbeds available. As far as the positives go there are too many to mention but i will do my best. The hotel was 24 hour all inclusive, talking to other people at the airport most other hotels you had to pay for drinks after midnight. The food quality was exellent, the main buffet restaurant was varied and very nice , The snack bar on the beach did lighter bites like pizzas, burgers, chips etc and was also very nice. We tried 3 of the speciality restaurants, the mexican, turkish and chinese( which was by far the best) but all 3 were nice. this was probably the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in , everywhere from the toilets, pool area, lobby and rooms were immaculate. The service and staff were all very good and polite. There were a lot of different nationalities staying here, German, Russian, French, Scandavians and others so you never felt overrun by 1 nationality..The beach and sea were gorgeous , The rooms were to a very high standard .All in all a great weeks holiday .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

just got back from this hotel for second time this year,what a great holiday every body is so friendly and helpful. we have been to turkey 7 times this hotel is the best one yet.while we were there we had a very relaxing time in the spa & a great massage well worth a visit mustafa & team are very good.also a visit to all the a la"cart restaurant is a must.and a visit to Mehmet bags & shoes is also a must quantity leather goods.we highly recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed all the management & staff are excellent cant do enough for you

Room Tip: go for a room with sea view if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked a late deal for this holiday in September and were please with the hotel , it was very clean and spacious, although when booking request a double bed if needed or you will be given two singles, you can view the sea from most of the balconies but not from inside the room, the rooms that face the sea are mostly the suites, if when booking you play extra and do not get the sea view as requested then complain to reception who will refund the cost
the fridge is restocked daily with cola, water, lemonade, orange and beer, the rooms are cleaned daily with clean bedding and towels
Beach towels are supplied and can be changed daily, the pool was not big enough for the hotel and very cold, there was plenty of sun loungers at the pool at any time of day and the water slides were fun for adults and kids. The beach was lovely with plenty of sun loungers although the best were usual taken by 9 am
You can book boats trips on the beach and there is water sports available for a small cost
The animation team did not interact with us very much they tended to speak mostly to euopeans, this could have been due to a language barrier
We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful, the guest relations understood English the best and we had no problems making our requests understood
The bar staff were good and did try to speak English ,they always remember what our drinks were and sometimes brought a drink without being asked
The restraunt staff were very hard working but disorganised and evening meal could be chaotic ,
There was lots of food choices in the main restraunt
The a la carte was fantastic although booking was required at least 4 days in advance , there is 5 a la carte restraunts a trukish, a Italian, a Mexican, a Chinese and a Seafood, you can visit each a la carte restaurant once per week
There is not a lot around this hotel mostly waste ground, there is a market 5 minutes walk away with lots of tourist gifts so be prepared to haggle
There is a bus that takes you to Side for 3 Turkish lira or you can get a taxi for approx 16 euro's
Late rooms are available to book on day of departure at cost of 40 euro's from 12 till 4pm or 80 euro's till 6pm you have to change rooms not really worth the hassle as you can use the Spa
Over all we enjoyed our holiday to this hotel but would only rate this a 4 star

Room Tip: The cost of sea view rooms not worth it unless requesting a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimjackianddani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whilst not usually one for all-inclusive holidays, we did this as a family break. The idea being that the hotel had enough to do for the entire family no matter what their tastes in activities or food.

Ambiance: I was informed the hotel was new and it was clear once we entered that this was the case. The place was very very well maintained and quite luxurious. You enter from Level 0 and there is the lobby and a lobby lounge. Walk down the sweeping staircase and you reach the main lounge area, the pool and the beach. Very nice furnishings.

The only thing that ruins the interior is the hotel's odd decision the place a games arcade immediately off the main lounge area. Looks very tacky and really not in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

Food and drink: There were ample restaurants and bars for all. The main buffet restaurant was the main eating area and served a huge variety of foods from all over the world. The waiting staff were overall friendly and attentive. There are a number of other restaurants but we didn't try them (a) because they were fully booked (even though on the night they were empty) and (b) there is only one vegetarian menu for all restaurants. Therefore, even if you dine in the Mexican restaurants, you will still only be serviced from their vegetarian menu which is Italian. Couldn't quite understand this.

Pool area: The pool area is lovely and plenty of space for all. However I imagine if going during the school holiday peak season the pool area could become very crowded. As we went mid-September, this wasn't a problem for us.

Rooms: The rooms are nice and big. However be very careful with your room and ask to see it before checking in. Our initial room faced a construction site and the hotel reception staff couldn't understand why this was a problem. Eventually we got a sea view room but you could only see the sea from one side of the balcony and certainly not from inside the room. Therefore if you want a proper sea view room, make sure you book it and make sure you see it before checking in. From what I could see, there are only a handful of proper sea view rooms. The rest either look inwards at other parts of the hotel or worse still they look over neighbouring hotels and construction sites.

Beach: The beach is the standout topic of this hotel. Without doubt this is the best beach of all the neighbouring resorts. Very very maintained and lots of loungers.

Service: This is the main downside of the hotel. The waiters and waitresses are brilliant and very friendly. However the reception staff are beyond belief. Extremely rude. Basically any question you ask is too much trouble for them and they are less than happy to help. Of course they will but they never once failed to hide their unhappiness at being asked for help. On arrival there was little by way of a greeting or an explanation of the hotel facilities. When asking when the return transfer was they told me I should have told them the day before. Even though we were traveling back the next day, etc etc. Really really poor service. The guest relations staff whilst nice and friendly, aren't able to book anything for guests or really offer much by means of advice. But they do try and suspect simply a little training is required.

Spa: Spa is lovely, hammams and massage is great and looks beautiful. It is expensive but still a lovely experience.

Overall, the experience was nice. I don't think I'd go back but that's only because of the location which is a good one hour drive from Antalya therefore if you want to leave the resort, there isn't really anywhere to go besides the market up the road.

Room Tip: (1) Book restaurants in advance when you get there and forget it if you're vegetarian (2) Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
4.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.7 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
14.3 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
7.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa

Property: Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
Address: Colakli, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#13 Spa Hotel in Side
#16 Luxury Hotel in Side
#16 Romantic Hotel in Side
#17 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beklentisi yüksek olan konuklarımızı Çolaklı'daki CRYSTAL SARAY'ımıza bekliyoruz. Akdeniz'in CRYSTAL sularına yaslanmış bu SARAY her noktasında lüksü yaşatır. Mavi bayraklı, ince kumlu plajı, değişik boylarda havuzları ile her yaştan çiftlere ve çocuklara cennet keyfi sunar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Luxury Hotel Side
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing