We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, suitable for families with children”
Review of Side Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Side Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, suitable for families with children”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed at the hotel during one week in June 2014 with my family (2 adults, 2 teenagers). We had an apartment with two rooms on the ground floor,including a kitchen corner: one bedroom with a double bed and two bedsofas in the living room.

The apartment was very clean and felt fresh (hotel apparently renovated in 2012). There is a separate AC equipment in each room. Wifi access is free and at least in our apartment both the coverage and bandwidth was good - not anything you are used to with free Wifis. The terass was very small and could hardly fit 4 small chairs and a table.

Cleaning takes place every day and the level of cleaning is super - well done.

All purchases in the hotel area (including super market) are done with a value/smart card so you don't have to carry cash e.g. to the pool. Very handy - until you check out and have to pay the bill ;-)

The breakfast was OK and I guess most persons will find something to eat here. We only had one dinner at the hotel (Italian restaurant) and that was very good.

There are 2 swimming pools in the hotel, one for small children and a larger one for the others. The large pool was usually quite crowded especially since many swimmers had their floating equipment/toys in the pool. But being a hotel mainly targetting families I guess this is something you need to be prepared for.

The hotel has their own 'entertainment staff' trying to get the people involved in varies activities. There also seemed to be a special 'day care' type of service for smaller children.

The hotel is located 15-20 minutes walk from the old city/harbour where most of the commercial activities in the area takes place. There are also a few restaurants within 5-10 minutes from the hotel, we tried a few of them (e.g. Serena, Saffran, Red Lion) and were usually quite satisfied with what we got.

So to conclude, being a pessimistic Finn that normally needs something to complain about, this hotel gave me a very hard time - I simply can not really find anything to complain about here! If you're looking for a good, clean hotel, suitable for families and don't mind being slightly off-track from the commercial activities, I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Droopy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    78
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
206
77
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tervakoski, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

If your family needs good place to spend holiday, it is this!!! We have 2 kids (boy 5 girl 6) and they loved this hotel. Very good food (we choice all inclusive), clean environment and nice staff !!!
Best this hotel was that most visitors (maybe 98%) was from some nordic land, no russian, englinsh or germany people !!!

Eli suomeksi: Meidän perhe (isä äiti, poika5v ja tyttö 6v) tykästyttiin tähän hotelliin. Ruoka oli tosi hyvää (meillä oli all inclusive, syötiin siis vain hotellissa tuo viikko), jokapuolella oli siistiä ja henkilökunta tosi mukavaa. Parasta tietysti näin suomalaisittain olis se että suurin osa hotellin vieraista oli pohjoismaista tulleita, ei venäläisiä, brittejä eikä saksalaisia pilaamassa tunnelmaa. Ei voi kuin suositella jos haluaa (pienten)lasten kanssa matkalle !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cermic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Side Resort is a mid-range hotel that exceeds expectations. The rooms are average sized and has all the necessities however you should make sure you order a room with pool view otherwise you risk to feel a bit claustrophobic. The pool area is good although as with all theese places the sun bed-guest ratio could be better. The pool is heated at the beginning and the end of the season making it a nice place to go in early April or late October.

The hotel is located a little bit from the main areas which I found good since it's in quite calm surroundings. A 10 minute walk to the beach and/or centre, they do have busses to and from the East beach (which is way better than the west beach),

The restaurang buffet offers a great variety with a theme for each day. The interior is a bit impersonal but the food quality is excellent, you notice how they take pride in preparing it (and you should know I'm a bit picky when it comes to food :).

The true stars of the hotel however are the staff. You can notice how they do their utmost to make you feel welcome, the atmoshpere is friendly, almost familial without ever becoming invasive. Having being there for a few times by now it almost feels like coming home...and this goes for all the staff, it starts with the front desk, goes on with the restaurant and bar staff (chefs, waiters, cleaning), the cleaners, administrative staff and the animation team. For kids the animation team is a true treat, they also put on a show every evening that managed to be both charming and professional at the same time.

For someone who always wanted to go explore a new places it's hard to admit that we'll be back for more.

Room Tip: Select Pool view otherwise you'll be able to watch whatever goes on in the rooms of the hotel ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent a week in Side resort. Everything was in tip top order. Beautiful and clean environment. I would like to thank the management and the staff for their superb and exceptional effort to make everyone welcome. They all work very hard to keep everything running and they are very efficient and unbelievably friendly. We all felt very sad when we had to say goodbye to them. The all-inclusive option was excellent and delicious, but if you don't want to spend too much time in the hotel don't order it.The only negative thing I can mention (and I must say it has nothing to do with the hotel or it's staff) is the photographer, whom as far I as I know is not part of the hotel staff. He has a bad attitude and wants to charge way too much money. I give this hotel 5 stars and will recommend it to all my friends anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayvan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was there in april 2013. Very nice hotel, great staff. I miss the hotel and hope to come back some day. The enterteinment team was great. Great food! We had al inclusive al week. Recommended. The rooms were great. Big shower, livingroom and a bedroom with a door to close. Great for us with small kids.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gunhild M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My teenage children and my friend and her teenagechildren stayed for a week.
We enjoyed it very much. Every thing was perfect.

But the best part was the staff at the hotel. We really felt welcome and that we had a handful of friends in Side any time.

Thank you very much. For your excellent hotel and for that beautiful country of yours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Elife Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderfull. The staff was really great and helpful and rellay kind. The room vie book was small, my wife don't like it. We was there in april 2013. The atmosphere there was really god.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
3.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
1.7 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Resort Hotel

Property: Side Resort Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Side Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing