We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”
Review of Side Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Side Resort Hotel
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Side resort hotel was very nice place to stay. Everything we needed. Nice and clean rooms, very good beds, little shop, pancakes every morning, very nice pool area and most of all excellent service :) I really enjoyed my stay there. I miss those people who where working at the hotel and especially at the pool bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Marjut11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Side Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Side Resort Hotel is definetly my best hotel experience ever.

My seven year old son, my wife and myself went to Side for a one week trip the last week in june (2013). Our purpose for the holiday was simply to relax, have good food and drinks and enjoy the sun and the warm water of the Mediterranean Sea. We got excactly what we came for.

Side Resort Hotel is a family oriented hotel, where all the employes are very attentive to the children, and where we had no qualms about letting our son run around the hotel grounds withour supervision. The hotel grounds are fenced with one guarded entrance making it quite safe for children. The fences are also hidden by flowers and vegetation so that it doesn't feel like you are fenced in.

The Hotel is very clean, and the rooms are beautiful and well air conditioned. The pools are of a decent size and the temperature is warm enough to bade for several hours and cool enough to be refreshing in the turkish heat. We ordered the all inclusive and was very satisfied. The breakfest and dinner buffets has a huge variety of dishes, ranging from international to turkish dishes and they where of the same or higher quality than what you'd get in a good restaurant in Oslo (Norway). The Turkish barbeque was especially good. The hotel's entertainment team did a great job with different activities for children and families during the whole day, with sports, family oriented evening shows, children's disco and more.

Side resort is situated about 20 minutes walk from the beach, but have free shuttle buses to the beach in the morning and the afternoon. The beach was of great quality, with smooth sand, warm water and a more than decent beach restaurant. A lot of the time was spent on the hotel instead of the beach simply because the hotel pool was so good and my son found a lot of friends to play with.

On incident that sums up how great this place is, was that my son cut his toes after kicking his feet into a steel bar. He immediatly got the attention of several employees cleaning the wound, calling the doctor, fetching icecream and calming him down. He was taken to a great private clinic and had seven stitches in his toes. Even with this accident summed up his vacation with the words: "Super mega great! Turkey is the greates place in the world", before crying because he missed it so much.

I would advice any guest to buy the all inclusive. The food at the hotel is of great quality. The kids can have icecream anytime they want, and it really makes the trip for relaxing.

The facilities, the food, the pool and especially the employees of Side Resort Hotel, together made this one of the best vacations in my life.

I definetly recommend this hotel to families with children looking for a great vacation in Turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjetil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Size of this resort is perfect from my point of view.
Party of 7 adults and 3 kids, 'all inclusive'.
Apartment on 3rd/top floor with pool view and the ocean not far away
Nice pool area(newly renovated) with sunbeds and a separate pool for kids.
Activities for everyone during the day and to mention waterpolo, water gymnastic, zumba, dart and volleyball.
Kids had an own playground and a house (by the volleyball field) for activities as painting and movie++. Watergym in kids pool and minidisco at night which they all loved and been singing songs back home from the wonderful days spent in a relaxing atmosphere.
Entertainment team led by Mr. Volkan gave us all the best shows 6 nights a week. Thumbs up for him and his crew and thanks for 2 weeks of fun and 'training'
Restaurant/bar service and food can be described as excellent
Barber shop (must do) close to the reception and a playroom(videogames) for children
I did not visit the spa area but it looked really nice and had a fitness room.
10-15 min walk to Side if you want to explore, suitable distance for a quick jog and a refreshing cold beer before heading back to the hotel.

We met families that spent their 6th vacation at the resort

My kids keeps asking when are we going back so i guess it means they had a good time as well as the parents and rest of the family.

Side Resort, keep up the good work :)

Room Tip: 2 rooms apartment in reception building with pool view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Posche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have travelled with Ving from Sweden and spent 2 holidays at Side Resort Hotel. First time was in 2011 and second time in 2012. Now we have booked a new trip for 2013 and we, and especially our 2 kids, are looking forward to a new vacation at wonderful Side Resort Hotel.

Our daughter (Tuva) is Gluten intolerant which is an autoimmune disorder.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coeliac_disease
The staff at Side Resort Hotel has always been very professional and supported Tuva throughout the hole stay. When we arrive we always gets a card with a picture and a text that we show for the staff in the different restaurants.
Highly recommended for all but especially for gluten intolerant.

They have also had a very good entertainment crew which has had different pool activities and of-pool activities such as dart, beach volley, football etc.
On the days the kids can cool of in a A/C room (close to the pool) with crayons, painting t-shirts, watching movies and all sorts of different child play.
On the evenings the entertainment crew arranges mini disco and then different kinds of entertainments and shows.
Some evenings it´s different themes with Turkish evening, Song Competition etc.
The restaurant offers a great variety of food (although the pizza and ice-cream is the favourite for the kids) and every evening have different themes such as Italian, Turkish etc.

The big pools are great and the children pool even greater, situated in the shadow for most of the day, which is perfect for the smallest children. Mum and dad can still catch some sun while watching them...... ;-)
Maybe the choice of water slide could be better, with a bigger one.

From the hotel there are free shuttle buses to the beach (East Side) around 10 p.m. which returns back to the hotel in the afternoon at around 4 a.m. No worry, there is room for You on the bus and if not, they will come back to get You. If You want to take a taxi it´s not a problem, but You´ll of course pay for it Yourself. Be careful when getting a taxi because they drive likes it´s there last trip ever, and maybe it will be...... ;-) No children seats are available.
At the beach there is a nice restaurant just where the buses stop, sorry but forgotten the name.
It´s of great advantage if You translate information about Your gluten intolerance, to the language to where You are travelling, on to cards which You print at home before leaving for vacation. It´s easy to hand over to the staff at hotels and restaurants in the kitchen (remember that it´s not waterproof since there is always risk of people who cant read).

We can highly recommend the Side Resort Hotel and we are looking forward to our new trip in September 2013.

Best regards Milde family

Room Tip: Towards the pool area is recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Side Resort one week - april 2013. Two kids and one adult. The kids got one nice bedroom, oan I slept at en "coach in the kitchen". The "kitchen-bed" was extremely hard and I didn´t get any blanket the first three days in spite of complains. During the nigthts we hears everything what was going on on the toilets og bedrooms in the other apartements/ rooms.

Bad wifi connection and housekeepers/ room-mates not very friendly

But the rest was OK, clean pool, good food and everything in order

Room Tip: Top floor and view toowards the poolarea
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank torkil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafer Ç, Front Office Manager at Side Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Side Resort and sharing your experience with us and other guests. We are sad to see that you haven't been satisfied with a couple of issues. Your feedback helped us to improve our CRM system, now we are more systematic in following guest requests. Besides, we have changed the noise insulation material of the door in the apartment that you have stayed with your daughters. By the way, all beds in Side Resort have been changed recently. If you would like to have the same size of bed for everyone in the family, we kindly recommend you to book a 3 room apartment where you will have 2 bedrooms and a living room with sofabeds (same type of bed, slightly smaller).
We are hoping to welcome you again to observe the changes after you visited us.
Kind Regards
Zafer Çetinkaya
Fron Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

On my recent first visit to Turkey in 12 years ( previously 24 in 8 years!!) I was fortunate to have had two days of 'escape' from the masses-oriented so-called '5 * hotel I had booked: that in the small, chic, and most tasteful "Side Resort". One is immediately at ease and relaxed encountering the genuinely-motivated and most polite personnel. No language barrier here a first good sign. The quiet and charm of the public areas, the pleasing gardens and planting scheme gave one a sense of being almost in one's own garden.The Mediterranean in the days I was there was a bit too cold for my taste, thus, another great 'plus' of Side Resort is their heated swimming pool at 30 C.One could have a splendid Winter visit here, thus!

A relief from the " 5*" ( sic) alla Russe monster hotel was having the seated dinner or lunch one could enjoy in the ala carte restaurant of this hotel which offers both indoor tables as well as al fresco ones on the terrace overlooking the charming pool. The cuisine is exceptional, not a surprise, as I understood that their chef/cook had just won a prize for his skills as one of the best cooks in this area.

I couldn't help noticing the better manners and behavior of the guests in contrast to the hotel I had escaped from, that especially a pleasure in the swimming area ! The hotel has a little drawbeck: it is not directly on the Sea; however, the peace and quiet so absent in the booked hotel is very present here, as the Side Resort enjoys a location on a quiet and open street, with no adjacent high-rise 'neighbor hotels'.The quality of the air noticeably far superior ,too.The other hotel I had booked was on the main road to Alanya....
The rooms are compact but attractive, functional and pleasant with exceptionally-comfortable beds, much like my own Duxiana. ( The hotel attracts predominantly discerning and cultivated Scandinavian guests.)

Another great 'plus' of the Side Resort is the absence of noisy 'background ' music in the public areas, no noise disturbances in the evening; for this travelor, a seldom and most refreshing feature too absent these days....

I hope to return with my son and grandchildren and will recommend this exceptionally-pleasant address to my best friends in the BRD and NL without hestitation. One can see that the management and direction of this hotel is very attentive ! a class in itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great hotel, with perfect pool area, beachvolley twice a day.
Rooms were functional, nicely decorated, and very clean.
Friendly staff.
Fixed hairdryer, coffee machine directly.
Hotel very clean in general

Room Tip: Get a room with poolview.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hjeff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.8 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 228 in Side
1,213 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
1.6 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#23 of 228 in Side
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.5 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 228 in Side
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Resort Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $45 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Side Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing