We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never ever again!!”
Review of Hera Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hera Park Hotel
Ranked #202 of 227 Hotels in Side
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“never ever again!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

on arrival at first glance the foyer looked clean and even though the staff could speak very little english we were given a room on the 5th floor which was cleanish but certainly not 4star, the hotel is full of vodka fuelled russians even at 10am when the bar opened they were downing large glasses, breakfast was out from 7.30 (cheese, cold sliced sausage, salad raw eggs off the griddle, no fresh fruit only melon everyday no juice or toast or anything edible oh yes!! i forgot soup warmed up from the night before, lunch was a mixture of salad, bread and fish heads!!!! no cold meat, chips were served cold, evening meals were the same as lunchtime except with abbq which had for one at last fresh chicken!!! oh no! that gave us terrible upset tummys so we didnt eat for the last week there at all, we felt so ill, then came the blood stained carpet, on our last night the biggest shock, we had been out for a walk along the beach front only to find on our return to our room trails of blood along the carpet to each end of the corridor and by the viewing balconies there was blood every where, still dont know what happened,and the spa and wellness center is atotal rip off do not go there

Room Tip: buy a tent and sleep on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank johnfahy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    12
    15
    41
See reviews for
19
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotels service and meals are very very poor . When you are having breakfast they began to clean the earing room with a machine. There is no coke or cold drinks water is also tap water, i think it is the worst hotel i have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bigoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Side hotels

Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. Disgusting food, process food, left over food, apples and plumbs full of maggots,dirty filthy carpets. Reception staff spoke no English. No wine, hardly any other alcoholic drinks. The room was tiny and dirty no clean linen for beds same dirty sheets and towels for days. The Hotel was formerly known as Loyal Hotel it was closed down so the changed the name to Hera Park and Hera Beach. Its disgusting and does deserve a single star.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here!!! Avoid it at all costs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Booked through Holidaygems to the Hera Beach hotel. Hotel not too bad, on the level, close to promenade, three days into holiday, hotel closes, not a word from staff to warn us. My husband went to reception to ask what was going on, told we were being moved and had fifteen minutes to vacate room. Mini bus takes us to what can only described as a hell hole.Room right next to air conditioning unit, kept us awake most of night with no view. Asked to be moved, better room this time overloking pool. Corridors filthy, food inedible, drinks disgusting. Watched waiter filling drinks machine absolutely disgusting.Brother in law was going to join us for a week but his travel adviser warned him not to.Have been to Side many times, in cheap hotels but this so called four star hotel takes the biscuit, would rate it at minus two. To top it off, had diarrhoea all the way home on plane and confirmed by G.P. not only salmonella but kidney damage as well. Took a month to recover fully.Only good thing was the spirit shown by the other holidaymakers in the same situation, not only the brits.You have been warned. Barbara and Jim Somerset

Room Tip: keep away at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank stanford189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hello,

We have just returned 18 October from the Horror Park....we booked this hotel through Travel Republic where it is advertised as the Loyal Hotel. If we had known the real name we could have avoided it and not booked this place, however, we booked on the strength if the reviews for the Loyal Hotel, it changed names about 2 yrs ago.

I am sorry that I cannot leave a good word about this place, the food was inedible and the drinks were not fit for human consumption. Please read all the reviews out there, save your money and go somewhere else. Please please don't go, you have been warned, it is the worst hotel I have stayed in in over 27 yrs as a serial traveller.......Now lets see what trip advisor are going to do to resolve my complaint.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank beenhadDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just returned from this thing they call a 4 star hotel , under no circumstance book this place

Staff so unfriendly , dont speak English ,but manage Russian alright .
The food was so bad NEVER had a meal there , each evening took a look to see what was on offer half the time did'nt even know what it was !! If you like peas and rice for breakfast you're be o.k because thats whats served up some morings .

Had one drink of coke in the hotel , cheap rubbish and flat , did like the coffee though , but when they run out of cups you had to use plastic ones that were so cheap they crushed in your hand. Ended up paying out every day to eat and drink out .. The rep did'nt bother to turn up and he made the appointment , waited half an hour then went into town , Even the waiters in the bars near there knew about how bad it is .

Rooms crap , we had two empty duvet covers (inside out) put on top of our double bed acting as sheets . cleaners were rubbish ,.

Room Tip: One that is'nt in that hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
7 Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I recently paid for my mum and dad to go away to Turkey for their silver wedding anniversary, I booked through ICELOLLY.COM and they was planning to stay at the side life hotel antalya turkey for a week,, then had a phone call a few hour before they were leaving to fly to say unfortunatly this hotel was closing for the season so they would be put into another called Hera Park Hotel(later discoverd the government had shut it down!) ... the lady said it was a 4*... I was gutted to say the least when they came back to say it was the worst hotel/holiday they have EVER been on!! It cost me £579 for the two of them AI with just one suitcase. We are not a family to usually complain but these were the problems...food wasnt very good -they caterd more for the germans and russians than the English,not one chip in sight,,no labels to even say what alf of it was! There was only 2 small windows in there room!which didnt look to the outside of the building,,it was the corridoor and a airvent view!!!No balcony/terrace, no entertainment watsoever,sheets were not changed through hole stay (1 week) lady on reception had a problem with the English people and got the sack for her attitude when they was there!the drinks were vodka,gin,raki,pop red wine and white wine.They are closing this hotel down on the 16th 0r 17th of oct 2011 for end of season and in my opinion should not re-open! I am absalutely outraged and will do everything in my power to see this put right and warn other people so they dont get ript off!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank kayley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.5 mi away
Side Yesiloz Hotel
Side Yesiloz Hotel
#164 of 227 in Side
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Family Suite Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sun Beach Park
Sun Beach Park
#123 of 227 in Side
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#56 of 227 in Side
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#33 of 227 in Side
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saritas Hotel
Saritas Hotel
#249 of 371 in Alanya
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Park Hotel

Property: Hera Park Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mah Inonu No. 7, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hera Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hera Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing