We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe
Ranked #39 of 200 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Turkish Home Foods
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We first went to Emir's last year and were dreaming of his cooking as soon as we booked this years holiday! Mr Emir keeps a fairly small menu and does everything on it extremely well. A generous starter is included when you order your main and afters is usually fresh, flavoursome fruit. I'm looking forward to returning next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julieanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emir_bistro, Sahibi at Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

thank you very much for your comments . We hope see you again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Family restaurant -excellent food, service and value. Order a main and they serve a starter and pud for free. Our favourite restaurant

Thank AndrewHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emir_bistro, Sahibi at Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

thank you very much for your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we discovered Mr Emir last year as it was opposite the hotel we stay in. Looks attractive with the loaded grape vines across the main area, pots of chillis and salad around the perimeter.
All food cooked fresh while you wait, which, as he is so much busier may take longer sometimes.
Beautiful meze, always with soup. our vegetarian just asks for veggie food and it turns up. terrific value for money.
Proper local restaurant, always friendly and attentive service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emir_bistro, Sahibi at Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

thank you very much for your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved this restaurant, incredible value, simple and well cooked food. Really informal, just like being a guest in someone's home. Wonderful dog!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cocottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emir_bistro, Sahibi at Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

thanx for your comments ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You get it right away, this is a family run business. Very friendly. Catch of the day is always a bonus. Simple food cooked by genuine people. would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrickthefroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emir_bistro, Sahibi at Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

thank you very much for your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Emir Pansion Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing