We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Very good service. I should mention the spa which was lovely,they provide bath robes and towels you don't need to bring anything, with free sauna\ hamam entry.Also where is Puspa the masseuse who took good care of my mom, my mom couldn't praise her enough. Thank you Puspa.Also I should mention waiters suleyman and Othman. Very nice guys, The only remark was when we were about to checkout the spa bill I had with me was in Euro while in the reception they changed it to lira then to euro and finishing adding extra money, which I refused to pay. I showed the guy the bill and he called someone then asked me if I'm paying cash or with card, I said cash then he said OK sorry about this bla bla.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanfouur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    112
    40
    3
    6
See reviews for
366
186
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Ali Bey. We visited in July 2013 and wanted to return this year as the first visit was excellent.

Again, we were not disappointed and everything was very good.

We believe the food in the buffet restaurant is extremely good and varied and really cannot understand why some reviewers have had a different experience. The fish a la carte restaurant was also extremely good.

All the staff are absolutely brilliant in their efforts to help and our waiter, Abdulkadir was one of the best we have had anywhere in the world, he was so attentive. We always managed to eat either outside or on one of the verandahs.

We have stayed in block 2 on both of our visits and we find that it is the best one for us in that it is well away from the main restaurant, pools etc., but not too far a walk to get to everything. The gardens are beautiful and it is a pleasure to stroll through them. It is correct that the ground floor rooms are somewhat shrouded in greenery and therefore have no view.

The only area where I believe the hotel management could make improvements is indeed in the variety of alcoholic drinks under the all inclusive. There is nothing available apart from vodka or gin based drinks. The beer and wine are fine to drink but sometimes it would be good to have a rum-based drink for a change.

Also, it is ridiculous that you cannot have the house wine in the a la carte restaurants - I really do not see any logic at all in this rule as the beer and soft drinks are available so why not have the wine as well?

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a relaxing, easy time.

Incidentally, we did not see much of the Thomson rep either and there were no departure details delivered to our room (as had been promised). Last year we had no welcome pack and this year we only got one as we made a point of seeing the rep on the first day and requested one.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which is not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A special holiday for my friend's 50th birthday, we stayed for one week from 03.06.14. Lets start with the twin room which was excellent, the décor was lovely and the room was spotless, cleaned every day, bathroom towels changed daily and sheets changed every other day, choice of pillows, large tv, mini bar and beverage tray as well as snickers and peanuts. We were on the 1st floor, wouldn't want to be on the ground floor as they are shaded by greenery, We were in room 923 which was a 10 minute walk to the main pool, bars and restaurants but it was a very pleasant walk through the beautiful gardens. The food in the main restaurant was very good, we booked the fish and Turkish restaurant and they were both excellent, the fillet steak in the Turkish restaurant was the best I have ever tasted. Both well worth the 15 euro extra.

The staff work very hard is all areas of the resort to make your stay perfect, when we finished a drink it was immediately replaced with another.

The entertainment staff were friendly without being intrusive, in particular Jacob was a very nice and polite young man. The evening entertainment wasn't to our particular taste (music a bit dated) but It didn't spoil our holiday.

The resort has a photographer who takes pictures as you are walking to the restaurant for evening dinner which was ok the first time but got a bit annoying the second and third time.

I would recommend Alibey to anyone, the staff bent over backwards to do everything for you, even rushing over to poor the wine when I attempted to do it myself.

If you want a holiday were you are pampered from start to finish Alibey is the resort for you.

Room Tip: If your mobility is ok I would recommend a high numbered room we were in 923, its a pleasant 10min w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having read the fantastic reviews on this hotel, contacted customer services regarding special requirements request. Spoke to Fatos, absolutely professional and courteouse service. A shining example of how customer services should operate.
Thank you very much,
Ken Peach

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Reading the reviews for Ali Bey we were so excited to visit, and thought - well we are paying more but its looks like it will be worth it. We were wrong. This hotel is not value for money.
Great Things:
1. Lovely well kept gardens. 2. Frozen Towel service at the pool around 3pm. 3. Pool Towels easy to change. 4. Crepe Snack Bar. 5. Adoption of on site cats - they get well looked after (Bravo). 6. Free mini bar (2 pepsi, 2 fizzy orange, 2 water, 1 small red 1 small white wine, 2 snickers, 1 small pack of nuts). 7. Own Beach with easy access. 8. Good standard of evening entertainment. 9.Fruit choices & display at meal times in the main restaurant. 10. Pools always appear clean. 11. Sushi Counter 12. Nice toiletries in room & a free beach bag.
Needs Improvement:
1. music at main pool repetitive (play same 10 or so songs over & over). 2. Room cleaning is a bit erratic & not thorough, its not unreasonable to expect your room done by 5.30pm. 3. Bath towels - people tend to get morning & evening showers, need more than 1 towel per person per day. 4. No wi-fi in rooms. 5. wi-fi at bars very poor. 6. Erratic waiter service at bars and pool - sometimes you get service sometimes not.
Poor:
1. Food at the buffet is recycled and repetitive (but well presented), this is in no way close to 5 star standard. 2. The drinks menu is extraordinarily poor - I have had similar at 3 star hotels. Red/White/Rose cheap wine, brandy, vodka, whiskey,Raki, Coffee Liquer, Tuborg Beer. Not even a dark rum or gin! The cocktails are limited and quite frankly horrible. You do however have the opportunity to pay an extra 25euro each (and both members of a couple have to do it 50 euro per day) to upgrade to Ultra All Inclusive then you can get a decent drink (or pay 6-15 Euro per drink for the pleasure). 3. Balconies are extra small squeezing on 2 chairs and small table - if you are on the ground floor you will likely have a balcony over-run (literally) with foliage and no view of anything other than the foliage - and no sun. 4. If you do not get to the main restaurant as soon as it opens you likely wont get a table outside (inside has lots of those little fruit flies so pretty unconfortable eating), it gets chaotic in the restaurant and feels quite stressful, especially when the (unsupervised) food is being picked up and put down by other guests - I even saw one person put the serving spoon to his mouth to have a taste befor returning it to the stew!! Yukk! Food needs to be supervised or served in my opinion.

We had a few issues on our holiday. When we arrived our mirror over the shower had a small crack - we assumed it had been sealed in some way. We were wrong the crack proceeded to extend right across the mirror - I reported it to reception on the Saturday, they did nothing. On the Monday (day 4 of 7 night holiday) I approached the general manager with a photo he said we could change rooms - no offer of assistance to do that, no apology, (seriously who can be bothered repacking and unpacking again over half way through a week long holiday?) he then sent someone to sort it. That involved clear (bath) sealant over the crack. Due to the position of the mirror I spent most of the week worrying that it would fall out whilst either of us was in the shower. We were locked out of our room 3 days on the run, the second time they changed the batteries in the door, but it happened again the following day. So spent a fair amount of time hanging around waiting for smeone to come and open the door.
We paid an extra £124 for a late check out. The room was not cleaned and no fresh towels on the last day. This is very poor.
Didn't see a Thomson rep the whole time there - no welcome pack and not even a note through the door to say when we would be picked up for our journey home, so needed to go track down the information on the morning of our depature. Bad show Thomson.
Overall an Okay holiday, if we had paid £600 less than we actually did it would have been value for money but it most definitely was not. I shall return to the usual high standard of Sandos San Blas where you get great service and great value for money.
I suggest Ali Bey management do some comparisons with other 5 star all inclusive chains so that they can improve the offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank riggersbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We decided to book Ali Bey Resort (2 couples early 40s) after reading all the good reviews, but all we can say is we must be in the wrong hotel !!

Now some of the points made we would totally agree with.

1. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for guests.
2. The place is immaculately kept.
3. The Spa services were very good
4. Beach is very good
5. Beach restaurant at lunch time was excellent for food and service (needs to open earlier and open in the evening) only opens 2 till 5 every day.

Where this resort fails is

1. The buffet restaurant is the same every night and the food is terrible, one evening we had to ask for the restaurant manager as the food was so bad, he was only able to apologise and also refused to eat any of the food when we asked him to try it. The only other free choice is the fish restaurant but you can only have limited alcohol drinks unless you pay for them. This is an all inclusive resort and your drinks should be included and you should not have to pay extra for wine or spirits in a free restaurant.

2. The only other restaurant is the Turkish restaurant which will cost you 15 euros per person and again you will need to buy your own wine, so the choice of restaurant is very limited. Basically buffet every night will be your choice.

3. The rooms are good and have everything you need but the room service is hit and miss, one day you get towels and face cloths the next day you don't, we also found the turn down service to be hit and miss.

4. Our room was in block 12 on the ground floor, the front of the room looks out onto the service road with a ramp to the underside of the building which has constant vehicle movement up and down every night. So far this has woken us every night and early morning with vehicles revving to get up the ramp and everything banging when they get to the top. The view from our balcony is non existent with high trees and shrubs touching the balcony, this seems to be common with all ground floor rooms throughout the resort.

5. When you arrive you are told that they have 14 tennis courts but if you want to use them there will be a charge, also if you require to use the gymnasium it will cost you 49euros for the week !! We have never been to a hotel and had to pay to use the gym !! when we did go to the gym to take a look it was totally empty so that's what people think about the extra charge.

6. The drinks from the bars are limited to local only with the cocktail choice being limited and not available in all bars, also no sparkling wines available unless you pay which is now standard choice in most all inclusive resorts.

7. No iron or ironing boards in rooms.

8. Sun beds around the pool have two settings, upright or flat but nothing in between so they become very uncomfortable.

9. The hotel has very limited English guests so it's more catered to continental breakfast so we found the breakfast choice is poor.

This will be our fourth stay in Turkey and this is most defiantly the worst hotel we have stayed in by far, if this hotel sorts out what we have listed above then it would be worth returning but if they don't they have lost us as returning guests and now most probably you after reading our review.

Room Tip: Avoid block 12 if you like your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Thefunkymonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the Ali Bey, our first visit to Turkey.
We had a warm welcome, albeit at 3.00am by the time we transferred from the airport.
Unfortunately our room was in block 900 right next to the service road which runs down the side of the property, it was constantly flooded so when the deliveries started around 6.00am it was very noisy - like sleeping in a lay-by on the M25. Wednesday was the worst, glass re-cycling day!!
The room was very good overall, well equipped and very clean however the one downside was the bed, it was very hard. The balcony was rather a joke, not really worth adding on and totally overgrown with no view.
The food was good quality although somewhat repetitive, however the Sushi in the evening was a nice touch. The wine choice was poor, and the local spirits somewhat weak. Sometimes the service was lacking at the bar and we waited quite a long time to be served. The food at the gala dinner was probably best but by the time we got back to our table it was cold. The new fish A La Carte Restaurant was a let down, stuck out in a makeshift area, beer free but wine you have to pay for
Gym was a let down, 50 Euros for the week unless you are a Fitness First member, poor that you have to pay in a 5* resort.
At the time we arrived there were only two TV channels in English, Eurosport News and Ukrainian News, but on the day we came home BBC News appeared, not a real issue but would be nice to have a choice.
Although the toilet facilities around the resort were good and obviously serviced regularly, no attention was paid to the rear of the doors, filthy throughout the whole week, may sound petty but not what you expect five star.
Taxi transfers are a nice touch, however on the way back to the airport our driver decided to take a pit stop for a chat at one of the petrol stations, rather intimidating at midnight when you don't know where you are.
Overall a relaxing week but definitely not five star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OllieBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
4.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Resort Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Resort Sorgun

Property: Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Address: Acisu Mevki | Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#2 Family Hotel in Side
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#9 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Bey Resort Sorgun 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ali Bey Resort Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Resort Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing