We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class!!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed her from 9th July and as all previous reviewers have stated this a fantastic hotel with first class service. As soon as you arrive you notice something different no filling in endless forms before getting your key and a map. You are sat down with a cold cocktail, cold scented flannels and a Turkish delight whilst you are checked in and everything is explained to you. Then another surprise as you get golf carted to your room a nice tray of champagne and Turkish delights are brought in for you. This is how you want to start your holiday. As for everything else I can only agree with all other reviews but would state that the gala dinner was amazing. The presentation of the food and the service provided was something else. We personally did not have any problems communicating and found that we were understood vey well. We stayed in block one near the waterpark and reception which was great and only a 4-5 minute walk to the restaurant and main pool which is through lovely gardens. We,ve travelled a lot over the years and would highly recommend this hotel as the emphasis is firmly on service. The frozen scented flannels provided at the main pool and beach an example of this together with the turn down service with complimentary Turkish delights. You are made to feel special and we were sorry to leave. The food was of the highest quality with lots and lots of choice. I did not find this repetive and enjoyed it so much didn't get around to try the a la carte restaraunt!!! Perfect holiday and will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AdrianKcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan K, Yönetici at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s "AdrianKcardiff",
Thank you again for preferring Ali Bey Resort Side. We hope you had a comfortable trip on the way back home.
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Ali Bey Resort Side, your reviews are precious to us. Thank you for sharing them with us.
We’ll be glad to see you in our resort again.
Ali Bey Resort Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    112
    40
    3
    6
See reviews for
366
186
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just back from a hot week at this amazing hotel. Very hard to find fault in anything except flight times to and from Antalya which is obviously nothing to do with the hotel. What a place, easily the best hotel I've stayed in and I've tried a few. Everything was just first class. The food, the rooms, the staff, the pools, the entertainment and the private beach - superb. As people have said, the Gala Evening was breathtaking. We watched in amazement as over 400 staff took the whole day to prepare for the event as they turn the magnificent lawn into an even more magnificent open air dining room for one evening only. They then cooked the wonderful food around the perimeter of the lawn - very impressive and it reminded me of a massive 'society' wedding dinner. I can't recommend this place highly enough and it's one of the few places I've stayed in that I didn't want to leave and would return to tomorrow. Try it if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms in blocks 1 and 2 are further from the 'centre' and therefore a little quieter althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

we arrived at the resort to a very friendly welcome, which included cold drinks and turkish dellight, once checked in, was driven to our room by golf caddie, the room was to a very high standard badly let down by the small over grown balcony. ( block 700 ) ask for a first floor room to get away from this problem, note there are no lifts in the apartment blocks, only lots of stairs. Dinner dress code is a bit of a joke, they say NO SHORTS or SANDALS at night, this is not patroled very strictly, so don't pack all your best dresses, the buffet style meals get on your nerves after a few days, they are very repetitive, and just reincarated in to different dishes every other night. The resort is quite clean, the staff work very hard to keep this so, but found they talk next to no english, ( all germany and russian ) which can cause some problems when ordering in the bars at night. The sunbeds are taken quite early in the morning, we found best to get them before breakfast, unless you like standing for the rest of the day. The day time entertainment was okay, but the evening was times dire, the dance shows were all the same, and very boring, some of the live music acts were just terrible. The all inclusive drinks menu was very limited, okay if you only like wine, beer or vodka. The thomson rep was later on a few occassion, also failed to show more than once, his welcome meeting wasn,t the best, went to see Manavgat selale falls on a day excursion, yawn, very over rated, and a waste of money, this is best done by taxi outside the resort, it also is a lot cheaper. They like to take euros but do also take lira, take a mix of both in your spending money. The resort trie's hard to make your hoilday a great experience, but it falls a bit short for a five star hotel, some tweeks need to be made to make it value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor do not have any views from balconys ( overgrown ) ask for first floor or high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful week's stay at the Ali Bey. This hotel is superb in every respect and we didnt want to leave. Luxurious accommodation and surroundings, spotlessly clean, food of an incredibly high standard. The Gala evening held on the saturday evening near the beach was a particular highlight of the holiday. The staff were friendly and attentive. The beach was a long sandy stretch with no problem getting sunloungers. We usually spent the afternoon at the pool and again no problem getting a sunlounger. Waiter service around the pool and lovely frozen flannels, scented with oil handed out round the pool every day to keep you cool. Everything about this hotel oozes quality I could go on and on but the other reviews say it all. See you in 2014 .....

Room Tip: We stayed in block 2 - no problem with any noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan K, Yönetici at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s "Sally W",
Thank you again for preferring Ali Bey Resort Side. We hope you had a comfortable trip on the way back home.
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Ali Bey Resort Side, your reviews are precious to us. Thank you for sharing them with us.
We’ll be glad to see you in our resort again.
Ali Bey Resort Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having just returned from one Weeks stay at the AliBey Resort Side I cannot put into words what a wonderful experience we had. The hotel really has the WOW factor,the rooms are beautiful, the food is amazing with a wide selection for everyone, (including a baby food stand). All the staff are pleasant and attentive. We never had trouble finding 6 sun loungers together around the pool, and it never felt crowded. The alternative beach and water park gave us plenty of choice. The beach is very clean with plenty of Sun loungers and umberellas. All the resort if kept extremely clean. I could write pages about this hotel, but just read the other reviews. I will say this is the Best All Inclusive hotel I have stayed in and would without hesitation recommend it. I will definately go back again. Excellent holiday and a big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 6 Not too far to walk to the restuarant or pool and it is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MrsBeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan K, Yönetici at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s "MrsBeeEngland",
Thank you again for preferring Ali Bey Resort Side. We hope you had a comfortable trip on the way back home.
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Ali Bey Resort Side, your reviews are precious to us. Thank you for sharing them with us.
We’ll be glad to see you in our resort again.
Ali Bey Resort Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have just returned from a week's stay in the Alibay Resort Hotel, Side.

Superb complex which I would personally say lives well up to its five star rating. On arrival we were given cocktails in the impressive reception area and then taken with luggage in a buggy to our room.
Few moments later a knock on door with waiter carrying large basket with half bottle of champagne which he opened for us together with dish of prepared fruit. The holiday continued in similar impressive style.

Bedroom was large and well fitted together with jacuzzi bath/shower. Everything immaculately clean.

The development is of ten three storey blocks set in delightful grounds. We were in Block Nine which is the furthest from the beach/restaurant/main pool, but very quiet. It did necessitate however a fair amount of walking to the various facilities albeit there is a buggy shuttle if you want it.

The buffet style food was excellent with a choice to suit everyone. Local wines and Tuborg lager were also plentiful.

Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to please; nothing was too much trouble from waiters to pool attendants. Never had any problem in obtaining sun beds at any time of the day.

There is a very large main pool and children's pool and a further smaller pool nearer the reception area which we personally preferred as being more accessible to our block. This also had a children's water park and adjacent water chutes for older children and adults; our two teenage grandchildren had a great time using these.

Guests seemed to be mostly Russian or German with very few Brits who appear not as yet to have discovered this hotel, but everyone seemed to rub along.

We had a ground floor room but which necessitated climbing seven steps. There is also a step/stool to access the high marble bath/shower so if you are slightly infirm it could be a problem. My wife and I who are both just over 70 with minor leg problems were pleased of the grab handle to the bath to prevent slipping.

In all a lovely experience with the weather to go with it.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so ensure that you can climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GrahamBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the very few hotels that we ave ever experienced that is suitable for families and couples of all ages which is very unusual but very welcome. Hotel complex is split over a number of 3 storey buildings which if you have limited mobility you can phone for one of the golf buggies to take you to the restaurant, pools beach etc but ask for a ground floor as there are no liftss. Restaurant is not one of these large huge buffet halls but comprised a number of intimate separate dining areas - inside and out with lovely decor and excellent service. Buffet was varied with something for everyone and freshly cooked. Hotel was located on the best part of the beach which was lovely white sand with plenty of sunbeds and huge umbrellas. either side of us the adjoining hotels experienced a much more narrow stretch which was shingle. The sea was shallow and clear and suitable for paddling or swimming. Evening entertainment was first class with a live show each night featuring talented artists. Pool was amazing surrounded by wooden loungers with. Children's waterpark looked tremendous fun. All spotlessly clean. Oh and I haven't mentioned the amazing suite. It really does look like the pictures. Turkish bath in spa was amazing. You can walk along the beach about 20 minutes into Side which is well worth a visit. Our first time in turkey and certainly not our last......but only back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan K, Yönetici at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s "Heulwen9",
Thank you again for preferring Ali Bey Resort Side. We hope you had a comfortable trip on the way back home.
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Ali Bey Resort Side, your reviews are precious to us. Thank you for sharing them with us.
We’ll be glad to see you in our resort again.
Ali Bey Resort Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
4.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Resort Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Resort Sorgun

Property: Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Address: Acisu Mevki | Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#2 Family Hotel in Side
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#9 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Bey Resort Sorgun 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ali Bey Resort Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Resort Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing