We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I had last summer holiday at alibey resort i can say it was one of my best holiday.when we arrive at the reception we can see there is personal checking.and u get your drink in the reception,and room superb.so clean.pool nice and clean not much noise.
and the food main buffet lot of choices.
but some time we have a problem that every one can not speak english well.
we had a dinner at keyfi sefa ala carte restaurant it was the most unforgettable dinner in my life.the service was fantastic.i can say 7 star service.and i must say this to every one who ever been this hotel they must try this ala carte restaurant.you juts need to pay 10 euro but believe me you get the service for 1000 euro.
and also we had a dinner at fish restaurant it also fantastic.i really want to thank you very much for Mr shan who speak very good English and always try to deliver high quality service,and he knows exactly whats the requirement for for five star service.
thanks again for nice holiday.we will be back soon.

Room Tip: you can get block 5 6 rooms its near location
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 736 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

A perfect beach/ bathing holiday for us (family of four with 2 small children) in August 2011. The Turkish architecure of the hotel is absolutely fabulous, the rooms have a very nice decoration. Everythings is very clean, the lunch and diner buffet every day a feast. Pools are very nice, beack ok. Stuff is overall friendly, even so they have to deal sometimes with less than friendly guests... Only downside is the shop who is selling newspapers - his extra costs even for Turkish press products are too much. Perfect if you want to stay with children the whole day in the water and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Evo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Just returned from a week at this hotel and the only fault I can find is that a week wasn't long enough. From the moment you enter the reception building you enter a world of total luxury and pampering, where nothing is too much for any of the staff. Our room was beautifully furnished, very clean and the pillow menu was amazing - how good is that choose your own pillow. The main restaurant was buffet style and you would have to be extrememely picky not to find something to eat. The food was amazing although not always hot enough.
We spent most of our time at the aqua park as the pool and sunbeds were alot quieter here (our preference), the bar, restaurant and staff again were very attentive, friendly and excellent standard.
For an impecable, luxurious holiday this is the hotel to pick.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cadicatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We took our main annual family holiday at the Ali Bey Resort (mum, Dad & 5 year old son) and were worried that we'd be the only English people there and our son wouldn't be catered for at the kids club. Well we were 9 tenths wrong!
So first , the good points - What a welcome! iced hand towels and a refreshing fruit punch when we checked in. Taken by golf buggy to our room, which contained the biggest and most comfortable bed ever. Reasonably stocked mini-bar (re-freshed daily) and a high-end bathroom with whirlpool bath.
The whole resort is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. The Aquapark is great for kids and families – our 5 year old still needs arm-bands but could be left quite happily to play with minimal supervision. And he LOVED the big water slides (for which we did add the arm-bands). The main pool is quiet and spacious. We never had to worry about getting sun loungers, waiters come round for drinks orders and in the afternoon iced towels are delivered. The main buffet was beyond fabulous. The food was really a high point of the whole trip with enormous choice at every meal and really something for everyone. For an all inclusive the wine is really not bad (house red was a Syrah and the white a Semillon). Plenty of room in the bar for evening drinks and the evening entertainment was a lot of fun – professional dancers delivering great shows. The spa is also fabulous. The Turkish Hammam bath is definitely recommended! Staff are wonderful – special mention to Hassan (x2) and Imbra in the main restaurant.
Slightly more negative points – the English are not well represented at this resort so the language at the kids club is not English, although most staff speak it well (special mention to Suleyman). Our son did a few morning sessions at the kids club and did enjoy it. When we went, the resort was not full and some sessions at the kids club only had 6 kids to it was all pretty laid back but if the resort gets busier (as it surely will) they will really need to address the security. Being the only English family in a quiet-ish resort it was easy for them to remember us but there really aren’t any security measures in place – we gave this feedback direct to the hotel so maybe they’ll address it. Also, when we were there they were showing a video every afternoon, which we felt was a bit lazy as it obviously excludes kids who don’t speak the language of the film.
That said, all of us, including our son, had the most amazing holiday ever. This is a beautiful resort with amazing facilities and some great staff providing excellent service. Some reviews have said that noise comes from the hotel next door? Never heard a thing and slept brilliantly in our enormous bed every night! Yes, the majority of hotel guests are German or Eastern European but don’t not go because you’ll be in a minority – it’s a great place and we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamieSouthgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice, Aug 2010, and June 2011. This hotel is in my opinnio one of top 5 hotels in Turkey. Design is traditional, yet modern, rooms great, food exquisite, most made just in front of you. Service almost impecable, and discreete. This hotel represents true Turkish hospitality, "merak&keif" (Turkish words for more then just enjoing), and is worth every penny. For people that have complaints about English TV channels and rain (actualy it rains there, but two-three days during ehole season) I recomend Brighton, or "beautifull" Benidorm. And I am not biased, since I come from Serbia, and we are known not to be "in love" with this side of world. Two thumbs up for Alibey resort! Btw, loud music comes from neighboring hotels, full of Brits and Gerrys - Sueno and Robinson club.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blagojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Beautiful and quiet resort, within large and wellkept garden, that goes all the way to the beach. There are two Alibey hotels in Side, there is AlibeyClub wich is not that new and elegant, and there is Alibey Resort which is. The rooms are absolutely fabulous. You have a pillow-menu, that means you can choose from a variety of pillows. We had a family room which had two splendid bathrooms all marble with steamshower and bubblebath. There is a very good restaurant, a welness-spa and an aquapark. If you want peace and quiet (and no russians, tattoos and beerbellies) and a wonderfull holiday, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is a new hotel which opened in May towards the south of Side in the Sorgun area
Our stay here was forced upon us by Thomas Cook who canceled our original hotel the Royal Dragon with less than 24hrs notice.We were the first British People to stay here as it is mainly i believe a German hotel. The hotel is large and well spread out with about a dozen accomodation blocks set in beautiful well kept gardens.
The reception is right at the front near the main road and quite some distance from most of the accomodation blocks and the resturant which also sits alone
Everything is in seperate blocks with no main hotel as such
The hotel rooms are of a decent size and fitted out to a high standard with beautiful fixtures and fixings and all mod cons. The beds and pillows are also high quality and very comfortable (check out the pillow menu)
The bathrooms are again very beautiful and very high quality
Please note elderly people may find the baths difficult to get in and out of and the floor is lethal when wet. On the plus side all bathrooms have a whirlpool bath
The entertainment is the best i have seen in Turkey with West End style shows such as Beauty and the Beast and Jason on offer while we were there these although mimed were performed in English but nto a very profesional standard. Special mention to Lena and Anna from the entertaiment team who were great fun
This hotel has several bars all of which are outside
It operates two All Inc systems with the basic one only having local Gin,Raki,Vodka ,Brandy, Peach Liquer, beer and four cocktails on offer
The Ultra All Inc allows some international brands but not many ans some extra cocktails If you have to pay the drinks are from 8 euros upward for standard brands so beware as Thomas Cook Customers only get the basic All Inc
The pool is lovely and clean with decking all round it but small for a hotel of this size. But it is not far to the hotels own seaside beach. the Aqupark is at the oposite side of the hotel up next to reception and is large with quite a few slides and own pool bar.
The resturant is also of very highy quality with again beautiful fixtures ans fittings
The food is also excellent
Be aware there they have only two A La Carte resturants
The Turkish has a 25euro per head cover charge and the Fish 10 euro
The service at both the resturant and the main bar is poor in my opinion as i have stayed at several excellent hotels in this area such as the Barut Lara,Delphin Palace,Limak Lara and Susesi Belek
But having said that i must give a special mention to Shan from Sri Lanka who was excellent
others to look fo are the guy who does the card tricks at the bar (sorry I forgot his name) and Emre at reception
One thing you must be made aware of is that this hotel has no indoor facilities except the spa so if it rains you will get wet unless you stay in your room

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
4.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Resort Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Resort Sorgun

Address: Acisu Mevki | Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Side
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#8 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Luxury Hotel in Side
#9 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $215 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Bey Resort Sorgun 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ali Bey Resort Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Resort Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing