We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best All Inclusive holiday we've been on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trendy Hotels Side Beach
Ranked #71 of 227 Hotels in Side
Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best All Inclusive holiday we've been on”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel had good reviews but some people thought there weren't enough English people there, so get booking, they love English people at this hotel. This was the best All Inclusive holiday we have been on. Food and drink were excellent, bar opens at 10am and closes at midnight, but there are plenty of late night bars close by for the night owls. The whole hotel was immaculately clean, because it is a small hotel it is also very freindly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The Gala and Turkish nights were excellent, also dancing around the pool at night. The location is the best, right on the beach which is very clean and safe, 20 minutes walk from the harbour and Old Town of Side which was wonderful. 40 minutes walk along the beach the other direction to Trendy Palm Beach hotel where you can also use your All Inclusive wristband if you want a change of scenery. If you go into Side Old Town be careful of the prices - drinks can be very expensive, only use the bars with a price list outside. Walk through the Old Town onto the big beach the other side of the peninsula, wonderful sand, not so busy as the beach near the hotel.

Room Tip: very clean - need to close the patio door for the air con to come on
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VallyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
barry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Great hotel right on beach but mainly German guests so all staff speak German and didn't seem that interested in serving Brits. Entertainment rubbish food good about 15 min walk to main shopping area along a prom. Hassle everywhere you go. Hour and half from airport. Free sun beds on beach. Wouldnt return here or any part of turkey again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavandstaceyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and buffet range had excellent choice. Some evenings special themed meal. We were all inclusive. There was no problems with getting drinks at any time. Food available most times of day including a late night snack service. We paid extra for sea view (worth paying extra). Room had nice balcony ,was well laid out, comfortable with a/c. Water and soft drinks free in room fridge. The Hotel had a medium size outdoor pool, (also one indoors). Beach (sandy) right in front of Hotel. Hotel had its own sunbeds/ brollies (free). 15 min walk along promenade to ancient town of Side. As all inclusive you can use the facilities (including meals/drinks) at Trendy Hotels in the vicinity-about 10 min Taxi ride away.
Some evenings entertainment was not that good. Hotel was probably more suitable for adults unless children were content with pool and beach. Although the Hotel Staff spoke English the predominant language was German.
Overall I would rate this hotel very highly and would have no hesitation in going back again.Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyRomford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This was our first holiday abroad with our 7 year old son. We only booked 7 nights as we were a little unsure. I later regretted not booking 2 weeks. The hotel is fantastic, very clean, the food was great, the staff were very helpful. Yes, as per other reviews there were a lot of Germans there and the staff were more fluent in German than in English, however, they tried really hard to understand what you were trying to say and eventually dealt very efficiently with your request. A few of the staff became very friendly with us and asked our names and even asked how you would say certain things in english. Although most of the guests were Germans, we had no problems with them and they interacted quite well with us. You have to be willing to mingle with other people and you'll have a great time. Overall, it was the best holiday we have ever had and we're already thinking about going back next summer but this time for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reemy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

ive only given this hotel 4/5 stars for the simple reason thats its full of older germans and the whole entertainment at night is in german!. this didnt bother us at all but if your english and reading this be aware this hotel isnt really for famillies. id also like to make people aware that if you have a late night flight home, check out is at 12 noon and you will have to pay 35 to 70 quid if you want to keep your room but you can keep your suitcases in the cupboard behind reception......this i find wouldnt be acceptable for a family of 3 +, thank god it was only us two adults as our flight was at 3am....that was 11 hours time to kill in a hotel with no room. Other than that this hotel fulfilled my relaxing in the sunshine holiday needs, the all inclusive was great as much food and drink as you want cooked and presented to a very high standard (efes local lager and house red white and rose were i found great you really wont miss smirnoff vodka and other imported drinks that will cost you). The whole of the hotel was exceptionally clean due to the refubishment the only thing i found shabby was the gym( no free weights and old equipment) but for 90% of people who holiday i guess thats the least of their worries after all who needs the gym when your on ya jollydays :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexharper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

this hotel is german based lack of communication as staff are unable to understand english language and the rep does not always attend or helpful? German entertaniment and food variety again poor not the relaxing holiday you expect the best thing was the weather also you will find that you are at least and hour away from shops bar and resturants

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bex379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.7 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#55 of 227 in Side
119 reviews
6.2 mi away
Trendy Aspendos Beach
Trendy Aspendos Beach
#1 of 4 in Gundogdu
180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trendy Verbena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#32 of 227 in Side
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
0.1 mi away
Nerton Hotel
Nerton Hotel
#123 of 227 in Side
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Hotels Side Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Hotels Side Beach

Property: Trendy Hotels Side Beach
Address: Buyuk Postane Karsisi | Side - Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Side
#53 Spa Hotel in Side
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#58 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Hotels Side Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its entertainment, delicious food, sun and incomparable sea, Side Beach is a classic for Mediterranean holiday. As the first facility of Trendy Hotels, Side Beach has been serving happy guests since 1994. The Hotel concept is " adult Hotel" (beginning age is 16). During your holiday, you can make unforgettable memories tasting the flavors of Turkish and world's cuisines or spending lovely time in our bars which have different ambiances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Trendy Hotels Side Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Hotels Side Beach Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing