We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - One of the very best we have stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in Side
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - One of the very best we have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We arrived late evening and on check-in were told that a meal was available in the restaurant .We were further impressed when we were made up to a sea view at no extra cost. We were amazed the next morning at the fantastic views and the friendlyness of all the staff, the holiday just got better and better. The gala dinner for New Year was great, the location of the hotel great, We cannot think of a single thing to complain about,a big big thankyou to all the staff from cleaners to managers, we were treated like royalty! We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MargaretandFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Margaretaandfriends

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that overall you were satisfied with the stay.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    287
    127
    39
    30
See reviews for
564
657
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We spent 1 week at Crystal Sunrise Queen Hotel which is located in Antalya/Side. Although being in November, the weather was warm so that we had the chance to swim in the Mediterranean Sea. According to weather I would advise to bring a coat for evenings. We had a very relaxing holiday, our room (actually most of the rooms have) have sea view and a balcony which does not exist in most of hotels. We have a son, he falls into sleep a bit early and since we had this wonderful balcony we had pleasant times drinking our coolers and enjoying the beautiful view. The room was clean and well maintained. The staffs were all very pleasant, friendly and attentive. Most guests were German and interestingly we noted that this was not the first time for them in Sunrise Queen. This was our first visit to the Sunrise Queen and definitely won't be our last. The hotel has 5 restaurants and all offer delicious foods, so we had lot of opportunity to taste different foods. My favorite restaurant was the Italian Restaurant, the foods were very tasty, and my son’s favorite place was ‘gözlemeci’ (it is a kind of pancake in Turkish cuisine). For the November 2011 also, we plan to spend one week in Sunrise Queen. I would advise The Sunrise Queen Hotel especially for families, because everybody may find something interesting in it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zekitunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Zekitunc,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that overall you were satisfied with the stay.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel and had a very relaxing holiday, the staff were all very pleasant and attentive. It was spotlessly clean and the room was a good size and well maintained.
Most guests were German and the TV in the room didn't have many English Channels. There was plenty of food, we were all inclusive and the choice of food was amazing. It is the first hotel we have wanted to go back to, especially at this time of year but only if you like peace and quiet!
The spa is not to be missed, the massages were excellent and the Turkish Bath is a great experience. All in all, a great place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treaz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Treaz60,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that overall you were satisfied with the stay.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Having been to over 20 different hotels in the Antalya-Side-Alanya-Belek resorts we decided to go for a late break to this hotel on a spur of the moment decision. Very, very glad we chose this hotel. The hotel itself is very clean, warm and inviting and the staff are very friendly, but not obtrusively so. The staff seem to be well qualified in hospitality rather than simply employed and 'doing a job'. You will want for nothing at the bars and the restaurants as there is always a member of staff on hand to help and assist.
The hotel is large enough to lose yourself in the library or one of it's many bars or has enough activities running throughout the day and evening if you wish to join in. Particularly recommend the water aerobics and pilates offered by Anastasia.
Food and snacks are plentiful and can be found on offer everywhere! The quality is of a high standard and we managed to eat very healthily.
My husband was very pleased with the 42 inch plasma TV in the room and the variety of football he could watch (pretty much any match in the world on demand, but this could have been because it was quite quiet at the hotel). The rooms were very comfortable and spacious with beautiful views.
Of particular note is the promenade stretching to Side from outside the hotel as in other resorts it's almost impossible to walk along the beach-here it's possible to have a decent 40 minute jog.
Like most Turkish hotels east of Alanya the majority of guests were German, but English was spoken pretty much everywhere. Most guests were 40+ and as we were looking for a quiet, calm break not a loud chavvie place this suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torostravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear TOROSTRAVELLERS,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that overall you were satisfied with the stay.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Hi we stayed at the same time as the review titled "A novel way to spend Christmas" and agree with the comments made by these guests so rather than repeat we'll just add some additional comments. (In fact they were our next door neIghbours for the week!)

When we arrived we were given a complimentary upgrade to a sea view which was a lovely surprise (to be fair I think this was down to the number of people staying and I'm sure this wouldn't happen in the summer season!). Lovely room and the mini bar was included as part of the all inclusive.

Hotel is situated approx 40min walk from side, nice pleasant walk along the promenade, alternatively approx 8euro in a taxi (make sure you set the price before setting off), or you can get the Dolmus (white mini bus) which costs 1.5lira each way. Some ancient locations to walk around plus the modern influence of shops and bars too.

The exchange rate the hotel offered for £s was 2.2812 Lira whilst we were there, no commission taken off that so very good rate. Better than we could have got at home. If you have travellers chqs the commission is 5euro for each chq.

In the rooms on one of the bedside tables is a little gold box which controls some of the lights, the air con (or heating at this time of yr) it even enables you to open the room door from bed!

The majority of guests were of retirement age but to be fair Turkey isn't particularly an English Chirstmas holiday destination compared to The Canaries etc, however it was much much better value. There were only approx 40 English people in the hotel whilst we were there but everyone seemed very pleasant. Most people said Good morning whether it be in English or German and at Christmas people were very pleasant. Despite the countries main religion being Muslim the staff were very kind and did say Merry Christmas to us all which I thought was most thoughtful of them. (To be far Muslims do recognise Jesus as a prophet, just not the Son of God).

Although the hotel is a lovely property and very clean, fab food, lots of facilities it lacks a few things to justify a 5 star rating (by British standards) for example there were no irons or trousers presses in rooms and apparently an iron could not be borrowed from reception, the only option was to pay 4euro per item to be ironed. So take a travel iron!

We had a turkish bath whilst there followed by a full body massage which was fab - just a tip if you're thinking of having this have it at the begining of your hol as the exfoliating nature of it will remove your tan if you have it at the end of your hol! Plus take a bikini with you rather than a swim suit. The main sales person for the Spa will try to sell you lots of extras after your turkish bath it's up to you if you choose to go for them but just be aware! The price while we were there was just 25euro but friends of ours went in the summer and it was 35euro. We were all inclusive and you could go in and use the turkish bath free of charge (but the treatments were extras). The indoor pool was lovely and warm and you could view the lovely sunsets whilst in there.

The choice of food at breakfast was very varied - 8 choices of cereal!, honey on it's actual honeycomb, plus continental options, lots of pastries and bread. No bacon though and the sausage are more like hot dog or german sausage rather than an english fry up! I'm a very fussy eater but I still found something to suit me at each meal.

We found the staff very pleasant but I think it is like most places if you're polite and pleasant the staff are too. Mehmet, the animations team leader offered Turkish lessons each morning and I think the staff were quite pleased even if you just said a few words to them. (probably gave them a source of entertainment by my mis-pronounciation too!). Only a few members of staff didn't speak any English but they were always willing to go and get someone else who could help.

With it being the winter season there was not a huge entertainment programme during the day but the evening shows were well presented and entertaining - in the past we haven't always been impressed by other hotels standards but the animations team worked very hard.

They have a "library" off the hotel lobby with books guests have left in the past so if you finish your book whilst there you can always get another and if you don't want to carry your own book back home leave it for other guests. They also show English films in here (not sure if thats just during the winter season).

I would defo recommend this hotel to friends and would go back personally.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Thanks for your choosing the Crystal Sunrise Queen to spend your Holiday and for your kind feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week over the Christmas period where we met and surprised Swiss relatives who have been about 21 times now. It was very relaxing in this very friendly and spacious hotel with temperatures over 20 degrees in the middle part of the day and sunshine most of the time. It is hard to imagine how warm and pleasant it could be when one is braving the ice and snow to get to the airport. The sun was reflecting so strongly off the white tablecloths when we sat outside that we were forced to go inside because we had forgotten to bring our sunglasses!
The hotel was very tastefully decorated for Christmas in traditional European style (not English style – no balloons and carnival atmosphere – that comes later for New Year celebrations). Christmas was celebrated in the evening of Christmas Eve with a reception and live Christmas carols in English and German followed by a Gala Dinner with dressed chairs and tables. Most guests dressed for the occasion in suits and ties. Christmas Day was quiet however with no special festivities. This reflects the fact that at this time of year the guests seem mainly to be German speaking which is normal in the Side area. English is spoken by the staff but they may address you first in German until they realise that being English you are most unlikely to speak any other language! However, after a few drinks everyone tried to communicate in a very friendly way. Only 1 English drunk was seen and had to be escorted to his room – twice!
We have been here in the Autumn; Summer is too hot for our taste – 50 degrees sometimes this year. The weather can be rainy and in fact there were storms in the week before we came. However anything is better than the weather we left behind. There were around 300 guests we think and therefore more relaxing than when the place is swarming although this hotel can cope with numbers and there always quiet corners to be found due to the unusual design, once you get to know it of course because it is very large.
Food is very well presented which is very important for buffets where mountains of food can be offputting. There was something for everyone even if there were some things missing which you would not have at home. The quality was not Swiss hotel 5 star but good enough and a huge variety. At breakfast the yoghurt, superb confiture and honey with walnuts, softened by the honey so they melted in the mouth were something you would not always have to hand at home. I could go on but this is becoming too long!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crozpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed here in July with family and my boyfriend and absolutely loved it!! At first we were only half-board but after realising how expensive the drinks were and adding up, a few of us decided to pay the extra at reception to make us all inclusive. My mum was one of those (staying with her partner) but my boyfriend and I decided we couldn't afford it so my mum asked for a duplicate room card so her and her partner could have one each and gave it to us, along with the all inclusive sticker! It was great, although bad, because to recieve all inclusive benefits we just had to show the card.

I would definately recommend going all inclusive, there are so many benefits. Around one of the pools there was a 'turkish bread lady' sitting in the shade making amazing turkish bread which all inclusive guests could have, at 4 o'clock we could go up to the middle terrace for tea, coffee and cakes and it was so hot that we drank so much from the bars, I would love to have added up what we saved!

The hotel itself is lovely, so beatiful, clean and the staff were friendly. The food was lovely too, everything was labelled and decorated well, they even carved watermelons for display! We could've quite easily eaten there everyday but it is nice to get out of the hotel once in a while! My only negative was the the waiting staff seemed as if they couldn't wait to get rid of you, you'd have to make sure your plates and glasses weren't taken before you've finished! We would usually get ready for dinner and meet in the lobby, have a few cocktails and then find a table, a typical laid back holiday!

Most days were spent by the pool where you can pick up fresh towels from the 'towel man' and use them all day on the pool or beach. On the way back up to the room there was a dirty towel box to put them and we would pick fresh one's up the next day.

There was loads of stuff to do, events and shows going on in the evening and activities for children and adults during the day such as yoga, water aerobics and water polo.

We walked to Side along the beach which was lovely as the breeze and water kept us cool. It wasn't very far but I would recommend going to Side, the shops and streets were lovely, very busy though! We had an elderly lady with us and a small child who did not want to walk so they caught the dolmas which wasn't expensive at all.

There isn't really much to do outside the hotel, there's a few shops and restaurants which were nice but most touristy things were in Side.

We did the Dolphin Island tour one day which was lovely however we didn't see any dolphins! All day on the boat (not too expensive), going to the island where you could stop for something to eat and the waves were really big and fun! You could jump off of the boat too however I didn't want to do this! I just went down the ladder! Later in the evening eating our all inclusive dinner we all felt like we were still on the boat, rocking and walking from side to side!

'It was an amazing 2 week summer holiday, absolutely boiling so maybe July wasn't the best time to go! I love Turkey so I would definately go there again and stay in the Sunrise Queen!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
1.4 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Property: Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Spa Hotel in Side
#12 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing