We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #13 of 227 Hotels in Side
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best of holiday”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The family and I stayed in this hotel for the beginning of September.We had a great time.
Hotel was wonderful and managed by very professional peoples!
Rooms were large and clean.It has to very nice design and with a charming sea view.
Pools were large and extremely clean.Free, clean towels every day from the towel hut.The beach area was clean and spacious.
Food was excellent,plentiful and of very good quality.The buffet was always hot,there was a huge choice and the waiters and waitresses were very attentive.
Entertainment was pretty good.It was obvious the staff worked very hard at making sure their guestshad a good time.
Best for environment,accomodation,food,service and entertainment...Friendly staff,great architecture,tasty food and lots of activities...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kubraeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    299
    134
    43
    34
See reviews for
605
702
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

a room with a view , no, we didnt get that what we got was a dim view, over the
staff area, delivery area, gas cylinder as big as our balcony, room was outdated and ants in the bathroom, tiles broke, tap in bath/shower broke, entertainment was not as good as in the brochure, booked with thomas cook 5 star, i had such great expectations for my first holiday in turkey and thomas cook and crystal did not sorry to say meet my expectations
if they offer you an upgrade into the new family area please view when the sun is out because its in the shade most of the day and it has a rather nasty pong all day...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julia062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear julia062,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crystal Sunrise Queen and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit.

We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this I would like to extend our apologies.

We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Crystal Sunrise Queen when you next time visit Side/Antalya thereby have the chance to restore your good faith.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Our group consisted of 3 couples and we arrived late afternoon to very friendly reception staff. We did have a slight delay at check-in as they offered us the choice of either 2 family suites or 3 separate bedrooms but for 3 couples, it wasn't really ideal to have to share a hotel room!
The hotel room we had overlooked the front of the hotel but I was more than happy with this as I would guess it was quieter than the rooms that overlooked the dining area and the entertainment areas. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. We were staying on an A/I basis and this meant that the contents of the mini-bar were included and we made the most of it and it was re-filled every day.
The outside areas were clean, it's worth finding all of the pools as the most obvious ones were quite busy but the less obvious ones were a lot quieter. The beach area is clean and we never had a problem with finding a sun lounger on which to while away the day!
We ate at the main restaurant and also took advantage of the A la carte restaurants, both of which I cannot fault. I'm not a picky eater so never struggled to find something to eat and the hotel were very accomodating to one of our party who needs to eat a gluten free diet and the staff had no problem with altering the food at the A la carte restaurants to make sure that she could eat the same menu as us which was so nice of them. If you go expecting english food and an english fry up every morning then you are going to be sorely disappointed but if you want to eat some local dishes and have plenty of choice, then you will be more than happy.
The entertainment was out of this world apart from the two nights that were done by the in house entertainment group. All of the other nights were shows bought in from outside the hotel and the Shaolin monks and Chinese acrobats especially were amazing but the in house entertainers did a 'Grease' show and 'Snow white and the 6 dwarfs'. They were funny in a cringe-worthy kind of way but each to their own, I'm sure some people enjoyed it!
Overall, I cannot fault the location, service, rooms, food or beach at this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone and would gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank topcat397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Our holiday didn't start off very well! Arrived at 2am and was shown to an awful room! No balcony - even tho their own web site, as well as the holiday companies ,say that ALL rooms have a balcony. When I spoke to Customer Relations (a very unfriendly, unhelpful person - not the usual girls who are on duty) she said that they had 3 rooms with no balcony!!! When I closed the curtains, they came off the rail as there were no 'stops' at the end. Imagaine trying to put curtain hooks back on the rail at that time of the morning! There was only one bedside table and one lamp.

Next morning we were offered a room overlooking the front of the hotel and after speaking to another resident in the room above, we decided to take it. It was fine, very quiet which we like. The air conditioning is reduced/switched off during the night so we didn't sleep well during the 2 weeks (made up for it on the beach next day!). We had trouble getting shampoo etc etc and one day no towels were left in the bathroom. It took 2 phone calls, a visit to reception (to a young lady with a real attitude problem!) and 40 minutes before we got towels and could shower. As other reviewers have said, it would be nice to have a few more English speaking TV channels.

We enjoyed the variety of food, the theme nights and the a la carte restaurants (especially the fish restaurant) and the staff are great! One tip - eat later to avoid the rush! We loved the beach and the safe swimming.

We don't usually go back to the same hotel for a second time but I think we will make an exception here and return next year - provided they don't put us in a room with no balcony!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Durell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We have just returned from our 5th stay at the crystal sunrise queen.
Our room had a lovely veiw of Side and the sea. It was very comfortable with a double bed and a large plasma tv wish there were a few more English channels.
Really liked when you get out of the lift on your floor there is a table with books and magazines that guests have read so you can swop your books and magazines with them.
This year there is a new walk way from the hotel through to Side when this was built they had to take part of the beach so the beach bar was gone. My husband mentioned this to the general manager Mr Ali Ucas who said he was thinking about a beach bar, he made a phone call and said it would be started the next day and so it was. He also said it would be finished before the end of our holiday and he would have a drink with us. True to his word he did.
I can not speak more highly of the staff and management at the hotel they make you feel special.
A special mention about Ali in the terrace bar always got a smile and shows true concern.
We are booking again for September 2011. Look forward to seeing everyone again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpsonbonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Just back from 11 night stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen. I would highly recommend this hotel and the area in general.
The transfer from Antalya should have been about an hour. But, as with many tour companies - a long and labourious journey dropping off at 6 other hotels along the way made it longer; so will think about a taxi next time, worth the money not to have to endure that.
Arrived at hotel late afternoon, and first impressions were very good. Large, bright, well air-conditioned reception area with pleasant staff who welcomed us immediately. Our room was in the family block and was nice enough, but on basement level, so no view, but well air-conditioned and roomy. Having looked at a room with a sea-view, (lent to us by lovely couple to change on our last day) would definitely pay the extra for a sea view, well worth it ; the views are stunning.

Hotel is right on the beach and the private beach (a blue-flag beach) is absolutely gorgeous.
Pools - Many to choose from; we mainly sat at the side pool, as set quite high and had a refreshing breeze blowing, which was needed as the temperatures were always above 30 degrees every day (and most nights! Phew!).
Food at the hotel - we could not fault: always plenty of choice of meats of varyng dishes and fruit and veg. Always well presented. Dining was a pleasure. Although self service buffet style was an effort at times, (so hot and humid you just didn't feel like moving anywhere!) still appetising choices.
Side was a 2.5 km walk. Or, 10 mins in the Dolmus (2.5 TL) Well worth a visit. If you cannot stand the walk (which will be because of the heat/humidity in the main) think about a walk up the beach! We walked up the beach into Side a couple of times, as that way, we could keep dipping in an and out of the sea to cool. Lots of nice bars in Side, with the ice glasses for the cool beers, nice touch! Not as cheap as imagined - 5 or 6 TL on average;about £3 per glass. Shops selling 'fake/copy everythng' you can imagine - all right if you like that type of thing and enjoy haggling a lot. Jewellery a good buy and leather too. Personally, the rest of the tat you can keep. A must is the Apollo temple (just follow the sea to the end). The rock pools with all manner of fish (take the snorkle) are a delight - and once again, a good cool off option (make sure you have your bathers underneath). A good wallow in one of the rock pools was heaven!

Trips - Only tried one (heat limited our movement!). We went to the Green Lake (Canyon) very nice - booked across the road from the hotel. Only problem was, as predominately a German resort there was no English commentary on the trip we chose But nice boat trip on the lake with time for swimming and cooling off (again) and nice buffet meal.

Tips: Always haggle when shopping. Don't go in August (said by those who know - the locals - when temperatures reach 50 degrees plus!) We went on 21st September for 11 nights, but wish we had left it till mid October, when temperatures and humidity would have been much more bearable. Again, recommended time by the locals - 15th October onwards to early November or mid April - mid June.

Moans; Only gripe was with the Hotel management regarding their policy on reserving sunbeds. Same old story... they say is NOT their policy but... as many hotels, across Europe - they still permit reserving of sunbeds, both on the beach and at the pool. Done, by a certain age group, in the main, certainly at this hotel, as hotel was predominately 60+ age group and German - those that have done it since the 70s, where they fertively place their towel on beds in prime locations at the crack of dawn. Rife in the 70s and the topic of many comedians jokes. I complained to the hotel guest relations lady who agreed was MOST DEFINITELY not their policy, and that it should not be happening, Only capitulation was an appeasing (to my complaint), but totally ineffective letter sent to all nationalities of guests, asking that sun-beds not be reserved before 8 in the morning (which says, of course that after 8 is fine!) They did nothing more to enforce what was SUPPOSED to be their policy. Shame as a fair policy should be enforced; such an annoying, antiquated and selfish practice for those that choose to relax and rest.. Kick yourselves in to the 21st century Sunrise Queen management and STOP encouraging such selfish practices!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barneythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullion
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Everything about this hotel is excellent.The room was spacious,light and comfortable.The service from every member of the staff was excellent.Although the hotel had about 1000 people staying there was plenty of room for everybody.Ample tables for eating and spare sunbeds.There was nothing we could want for.All the food was freshly prepared and the selection unbelievable.The location was perfec,.easy access to the beach,an 8 mile promenade which was perfect for an evening stroll .Very safe for everybody.The best thing we liked was the design of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mullionpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
9.3 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Property: Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#10 Spa Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing