We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms allocated not as per booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here Sept 12 . We were two couples and booked sea view rooms. We got the side of another hotel with trees obscuring view. The sea was somewhere in the distance to the right. I cannot believe Thomsons and the hotel could treat people like this. If you pay for something like full sea view then that is what you expect. Spoke to both the hotel and travel rep but to no avail. No apology or anything. The hotel itself was ok. There were several pools which were clean. Service wherever you went was slow and most of the staff seemed to prefer other nationalities. The staff at the adult pool bar were an exception to this as they were very polite and courteous. The food was fine but repetitive. The entertainment again was geared to other nationalities but the animation team did put a lot of effort into it. I would rate this as a good 3star as we have stayed in many hotels in turkey much better than this. Side is a very nice place to visit withbits historical buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaq63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear gaq63,

Thank you for staying with us at Crystal Sunrise Queen. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.com

at Crystal Hotels we value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.Your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first visit to any all-inclusive hotel. Will our insights differ from those of the many returning contributors?

Well situated near to Side (40 minutes easy walk or 10 minutes by dolmus), the hotel has a decent range of facilities and is excellently managed. The environment appears much greener from the inside than in the rather concrete-jungley photos taken from over the sea. The architecture is amazing (accent on the maze), but this makes many shady nooks and unexpected corners that must provide welcome relief from the summer sun.

There’s a wide range of rooms as explained on the hotel’s website, many with unbroken sea views. Ours had a side sea view at the east side and was very comfortable, though the patio could suffer cooking smells from the kitchen / BBQ below. From the back (land view) rooms you would not overlook an adjacent building site. Beware: building is active along this coast and many other hotels do suffer that problem.

Every member of staff we encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. When they realised we’re British, they spoke English to the best of their ability. A few words of Turkish from us were much appreciated. However, German guests dominate so it may be assumed at first that you understand German.

As to food, if you tire of that buffet you are tiring of life. Moonrakerderby has described it perfectly. Hot main courses as well as the content of the cold buffet change daily. The a la carte restaurants have waiter service, with themed food (we enjoyed the Fish and the Turkish) of similar high quality. Both types of restaurant were relaxed and unpretentious. Bar service was friendly and efficient, with a wide range of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks available.

It’s a vast hotel, and during our mid-February visit was probably no more than 15% occupied. Therefore many facilities weren’t in use, for example several themed and main restaurants, some bars, the (many and various) outdoor pools, and (surprisingly) the indoor games room. The indoor pool / saunas / steam room are great, but must get very busy when the hotel is fuller. Clearly there’s seasonal variation. We’d suggest you check beforehand that the facilities you’re keen on will be open during your visit. Also as you read other Tripadvisor reviews, bear in mind what time of year the contributor actually stayed at the hotel.

Overall, our visit to the Crystal Sunrise Queen was hugely enjoyable, and very good value. No wonder so many guests come back again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwanaalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Bwanaalan

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

We are delighted that our quality and standards met with your complete satisfaction and the friendliness received by the team.

We very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here in July 2011 and to my shame I didn't write a review despite this being my favourite hotel ever! (Even Ibero Stars)

To be fair when we first arrived I was a bit overwhelmed by the size of the hotel, however I soon realised this was an advantage. No queues, always a table to be found,a good view of entertainment or a quiet view of the sea. Yet some how the staff knew your face by the second day and had a knack of making you feel like old friends. We particularly enjoyed a member of staff at breakfast who clearly loved his cars and film stars, the waterfall staff who found us a table each lunch time without fail making us feel very special.The beach bar staff were wonderful friendly,and attentive.

We are visiting again this June and I've just been back on the internet to get myself even more excited and seeing the place again has prompted me to write the review.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious we were luck enough to be given one as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stellakChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear GUEST,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Crystal Sunrise Queen on your stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Crystal Sunrise Queen in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel twice in 2012,once in May for a week and again in September for two weeks,both all inclusive. These were the 24th and 25th trip to Turkey since 1996

We had always admired the exterior of this hotel and its grounds on previous visits to the area.
When we eventually stayed there we were not disappointed. The buildings form a number of complexes all interlinked and within fairly easy reach of bars,restaurants,amphitheatre and pools.
If you don't cope very well with steps it could be a problem although you will almost certainly be able to find a route from any A to any B using lifts. There are two panoramic lifts which from the upper floors have splendid views over the pools and the sea. The Hotel is well decorated and there are many themed areas. You may for example sit on one of the many terraces at various levels overlooking the sea and the pools. There is a bar on practically every level, with snacks, watermelon and bottles of water available at various times during the day depending on season. The bars were well stocked with a good range of liqueurs, beers ,spirits,cocktails, soft drinks and mixers. The bars were frequently busy, but service was good. Drinks were usually served at the table though there were some queues at the Bars during very busy periods. The Sunset bar on the fourth floor was a popular bar during the late afternnon with it wonderful views towards the setting un and over the sea towards the ancient town of Side.
The lobby bar was also popular with it outside table next to a wall fountain feature.
I can only comment on the two rooms we stayed in on our visits. The first,in May, was a liittle away from the main building and we had to use a lift and cross a bridge to access the main facilities. There was a swimming pool just for this block of rooms and like the rest of the hotel the whole area aas clean and tidy.I think this block was known as the family block. It was close to the Miniclub. The second room we stayed in in September was splendid. The balcony was more like a terrace with plenty of room for the two sun beds provided as well as three or four chairs and a large table. The air conditioning (absolutely necessary in the Summer months) worked efficiently.

When it came to dining it was truly an experience to enjoy. The main restaurant is on the fifth floor with opportunity to dine on the terrace overlloking the sea and Side.
A belwidering selection of buffet style cuisine greeted us on every visit for breakfast or dinner.
Plinth after plinth of sumptuous dishes, Salads, cheeses bread, sushi,soup,poultry, fish,pasta, were piled high invitingly arranged and attractively presented.. There were areas where
food was freshly cooked in situ.and put straight onto your plate.On some occasions smoked salmon was draped in a magnificent display like a fountain. A gloved chef with meticulous attention to hygene helped you to as many slices as you could handle. Only an alien from another world could not,surely, find something to satisfy his taste and appetite.
There were also a la carte restaurants which we were never inclined to visit, ,simply because the dining in the main restaurants was always so good. Liquid refreshment, including alcohol if required was served at the table. Breakfast in this same area was also excellent with omlettes fried or boiled eggs local sausages (not British and naturally no Bacon) as well as a huge range of cheeses cooked meats bread croissants and even,sometimes soup. Toasters and sandwhich toasters were available too. Lunch was sreved in the waterfall restaurant on the lower flor neaer the beach. The menu choices here were great and the food sumptuous.

The entertainment programme and animation had something for everybody with day time activities and evening entertainment in the amphitheatre and night club There were many activities arranged for children including a miniclub and mini-disco.

Guest relations provided a superb link with the hotel management (who were courteous, friendly and attentive). They arranged welcoming cocktail parties for new guests as well as gala dinners for returning ones. There was a gym and indoor pool,spa, and turkish massage.

The hotel is about 45 minutes stroll along the recently constructed prominade into Side itself.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. We had a marvellous relaxing time there and will definitely return. Even on our second visit we were instantly recognised and welcomed as old friends. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. If there were any minor irritations or complaints we were confident they would be very quickly resolved with courtesy and dignity.
Look out for the large parrot on the stone lions at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor in the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Moonrakerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear GUEST,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Crystal Sunrise Queen on your stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Crystal Sunrise Queen in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks in late November 2012. The hotel is rated 5* by Thomas Cook, and in the recent past was rated 4T by Thomson.

The hotel attracts a lot of repeat customers so it must be doing something right. It's certainly well situated, a shortish walk from Side along a seaside promenade and right by a Blue Flag beach. Our room was not particularly big but was fine in most respects. The bathroom had a large shower rather than a bath, and this suited us. The TV included a Sky Sports channel, and I managed to watch a couple of football matches as well as some Test match cricket. Fortunately, I have a tolerant wife.

The public rooms were reasonable, and we liked the large seating area round the bar, nothing fancy but pleasant. The circular indoor swimming pool was great - quite deep and empty at lunchtimes at this time of year. There were also two saunas, set at different temperatures, and a large steam room/Turkish Bath, free unless you wanted a treatment.The food was reasonable though not as good as a Lara Beach hotel where we stayed a couple of years ago.

Service was mixed. The bar staff, including the drinks waiters/waitresses, worked hard, though there was a need for more of them. Unlike some previous contributors, we did not find they favoured the German guests - the staff were more comfortable speaking German but were otherwise fine with us. Some of the restaurant staff worked hard, others were a little lazy. On our first night we were shown to a table but waited to place a drinks order while 2 waiters chatted a few metres away. Eventually, they saw me waving at them. On another occasion a member of staff (not involved in the restaurant) asked me for 5 euros (which I didn't give him). One manager in the Reception area was very helpful when I asked him about Sky Sports, but most of the other managers seemed to walk around briskly without actually doing very much.

Overall, this was a reasonable hotel. It's not particularly stylish, and we were a bit disappointed by the food, but if you just want a relaxing break it should be fine, particularly if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Frequent-traveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalhotelsTR, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Thanks for your choosing the Crystal Sunrise Queen to spend your Holiday and for your kind feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here as we were recommended by friends who had been several times. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the rooms are lovely. Definitely worth paying for the sea view as the sunsets were amazing most evenings.

There was a wide variety of food; I like to try bits of everything while my boyfriend prefers to stick to what he knows and it catered very well for both of us.

The drinks service was slow at times in the evening, but we just went to the bar if the staff seemed busy. There were many times that we had had 2 and there were still people shouting at waiters that they hadn't been served!

We spent most of our days at the 'Adults Only' pool which suited us, there were always plenty of sunbeds and it was always clean and tidy.

The only reason that I have knocked a star off is the smoking areas the hotel have designated. We are non-smokers and although there were separate areas at dinner, where the main bar was in the evening had the smokers under a canopy and the non-smokers in the open air, hence the smoke had to come out past the non-smokers, at times it was unbearable and extremely annoying. If the areas were swapped round I feel it would solve a huge problem.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear HannahS

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

We were delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year - apologies for the delay in positing this.

Extremely good service, very attentive staff and a wide range of restaurant options.

I wouldn't hesiate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

When there are so many choices available for holidays calling a hotel 5 star can be an overused term - especially in some countries. In this case 5 star means 5 star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainsworthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear GUEST,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Crystal Sunrise Queen on your stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Crystal Sunrise Queen in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.1 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
#12 Spa Hotel in Side
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#13 Luxury Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $75 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing