We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten out of ten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Corner

My Corner
Ranked #60 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Mexican, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ten out of ten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Best food in side excellent service and amazing food have tried most of menu and all food is excellent a must visit khadir and family are superb

Helpful?
Thank Alastair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Corner - My Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My family - this is how we were greeted & treated on every visit by Kadir, Mehmet & their families - such lovely people ! The food is very good & you have a wide range to choose from - Turkish, English, Mexican, Indian, sauce or no sauce. My husband has many difficulties about what he can eat but was always suitably fixed up. The "free starter" of a Turkish Mezes was a bonus and we were usually offered a coffee or something else "on the house" Prices are extremely reasonable - about 30 liras for a steak, 10 liras for English breakfast ( recommended) & 8 liras for a beer. The warmth of the welcome is priceless ! Do give "My Corner" a go ( say David & Angela sent you)-you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and much cheaper than town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Only a short walk from where we were staying and although the food isn't anything to get excited about it was cheap, convenient and generally a good place to eat. Turkish tea here was better than any of the other places I tried it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjd123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had our breakfast here on our first day of holidays . Had to wait ages to for our breakfast to arrive and when it did both english breakfast and a bacon roll came with chips, strange i thought!, food not great at all. Asked waitress if usually serve chips with breakfast and she said no, she did think it odd herself. Did not return for rest of week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shona5Perthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good honest food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived on a late transfer at the Kentia Apartments after the hotel restaurant had closed and stumbled into My Corner as it was the first place we found that was open and we needed to eat. The staff were very friendly and it had a family feel to it. There was a wide selection on the menu, something for everyone and prices very reasonable. The place is nothing flash but felt warm and welcoming and we enjoyed eating here. We ate out in Side old town most other evenings of our holiday, but felt that the people had been so nice here, that we made sure we went back for a couple of lunches during the week as we felt that they deserved the trade.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Corner also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to My Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing